Quantcast Crash - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-28-15, 04:37 PM   #1
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
Crash

It looks like Minion crashed. I launched it and it asked me to login, after doing so, I had to select some settings and then it just sat there. Here are the latest logs for your purusing.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: log hs_err_pid4672.log (33.3 KB, 121 views)
File Type: log hs_err_pid4460.log (22.1 KB, 113 views)
__________________

  Reply With Quote
04-30-15, 04:39 PM   #2
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
bump bump bump
__________________

  Reply With Quote
05-01-15, 07:52 AM   #3
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 660
No need to bump over the weekend
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
  Reply With Quote
05-01-15, 12:27 PM   #4
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
Originally Posted by Rilgamon View Post
No need to bump over the weekend
When I posted, it wasn't the weekend. Still isn't here in the states.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
05-01-15, 08:37 PM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,380
Your thread was still the top one in this forum, though.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
05-01-15, 09:18 PM   #6
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
Originally Posted by Seerah View Post
Your thread was still the top one in this forum, though.
And still no answer. Dolby must be on vacation.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
05-07-15, 08:30 AM   #7
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,181
Hi rocnroll,

Sorry about that. Misread your post and thought it was just a one time occurrence. The logs you provided don't really tell me a whole lot unfortunately. Can you provide your minion.xml and minion0.log? They are located in the .minion folder which is found in the User directory ( C:\Users\<your windows username>\.minion\
  Reply With Quote
05-08-15, 03:48 PM   #8
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
Here you go. Also, I suddenly have like 30 addons that need updating. Strange.
Attached Files
File Type: xml minion.xml (26.9 KB, 133 views)
File Type: log minion0.log (27.9 KB, 96 views)
__________________

  Reply With Quote
05-10-15, 09:46 PM   #9
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,181
I'm sorry, little confused by your comment about 30 AddOns showing as needing an update. Is Minion working for you now? Was the crash a one time thing?
  Reply With Quote
05-11-15, 07:14 AM   #10
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
Sorry, let me be clearer. It looks like a one time crash, which I would not normally report. After the crash I had 30 addons showing that they needed updating, where before the crash I did not. I find it odd that 30 addons needed updating at the same time. Maybe I am be paranoid.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
05-12-15, 09:19 AM   #11
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,181
Originally Posted by rocnroll View Post
Sorry, let me be clearer. It looks like a one time crash, which I would not normally report. After the crash I had 30 addons showing that they needed updating, where before the crash I did not. I find it odd that 30 addons needed updating at the same time. Maybe I am be paranoid.
Oh ok, and did you try restarting Minion again after the crash? Usually if that many AddOns need updating at once its because Minions local database of what versions you have installed got messed up. When Minion is not sure about the version number of an AddOn you have installed is it wants you to download it again so it can be sure its the same version that is available on our website.

So something must have messed up that local database, possibly the crash? Looking at the logs its hard to say what cause it because Minion runs inside a JVM (Java Virtual Machine) and the minion0.log doesnt show any errors probably because Minion crashed before it could write an error to the log.

If it happens again please let me know.
  Reply With Quote
05-12-15, 01:34 PM   #12
JDoubleU00
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 270
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Oh ok, and did you try restarting Minion again after the crash? Usually if that many AddOns need updating at once its because Minions local database of what versions you have installed got messed up. When Minion is not sure about the version number of an AddOn you have installed is it wants you to download it again so it can be sure its the same version that is available on our website.

So something must have messed up that local database, possibly the crash? Looking at the logs its hard to say what cause it because Minion runs inside a JVM (Java Virtual Machine) and the minion0.log doesnt show any errors probably because Minion crashed before it could write an error to the log.

If it happens again please let me know.
Will do thanks! I really like where Minion is at these days. It sure save me time and effort.
__________________

  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Minion » Crash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off