07-29-10, 02:24 PM   #1
ksujerbear
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Eligible for Beta Invite

I'm new at writing addons but very much enjoy learning to write addons. I submitted my addon today but I have been registered on the site for quite some time now. I am curious if I am going to be eligible for a cata beta invite because I have been registered on the site but just posted my first addon today. It is not that fancy of an addon but it is something I made that makes my life a little easier when playing. I submitted it mostly just to get feed back on learning to program since this is the first time I have tried programming. Though a cata beta invite wouldn't hurt. Thanks

07-29-10, 03:20 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Hello, ksujerbear. This is one of the rules for the beta keys giveaway:
  • You must be an addon author with one or more files on the site that are current to 3.3.x (Plugins/Patches, Compilations & "Hello world" or its equivalent do not count).
Hope that clears up any confusion. Glad to see that you're learning to create addons, though! You will forever be obsessed now with improving them and your interface - at least, that's been my experience.
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

07-29-10, 03:31 PM   #3
ksujerbear
A Murloc Raider
since my addon is pretty simple as it just increases max cam distance and removes the end caps -- and it is current to the current patch--does that mean that is still eligible?

07-29-10, 03:32 PM   #4
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
I underlined the pertinent portion above.