Quantcast GetGuildMemberRecipes not accounting for racial bonuses - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-25-16, 11:06 AM   #1
ceylina
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 50
GetGuildMemberRecipes not accounting for racial bonuses

GetGuildMemberRecipes in Blizzard_GuildUI/Blizzard_GuildRoster.lua does not account for racial bonuses in calculating profession levels.

For example, engineering gets a bonus as a gnome. I currently am at 800/815 but looking at the guild roster for my profession, it is stating 785


As shown here in my tradeskill window



And here in the guild roster for professions


Last edited by ceylina : 09-25-16 at 03:32 PM.
 
09-25-16, 09:58 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,616
Unrelated to the topic, but what font are you using in your UI?
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
 
09-25-16, 10:54 PM   #3
ceylina
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 50
Gotham Rounded Medium

http://fontsgeek.com/fonts/Gotham-Rounded-Medium

I use book, medium, bold, and gotham ultra in my UI
 
09-26-16, 12:30 AM   #4
Ketho
A Molten Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 846
Originally Posted by ceylina View Post
For example, engineering gets a bonus as a gnome. I currently am at 800/815 but looking at the guild roster for my profession, it is stating 785

Has this actually changed in Legion with the Guild Roster or new Tradeskill UI? I can't remember what it was before :S

When you get an achievement for getting an X amount of skill points like [Draenor Master], you'd need to level your engineering to 715 instead since internally it was still seen as 700 + 15 ...

So maybe the guild roster has always showed you the actual profession level if that part of the UI didn't change with Legion

Last edited by Ketho : 09-26-16 at 12:33 AM.
 
09-26-16, 06:31 AM   #5
Lombra
A Molten Giant
 
Lombra's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 554
Yes, I'm pretty sure this is not a new issue for Legion.
__________________
Grab your sword and fight the Horde!
 
09-27-16, 04:56 PM   #6
ceylina
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 50
Originally Posted by Ketho View Post
Has this actually changed in Legion with the Guild Roster or new Tradeskill UI? I can't remember what it was before :S

When you get an achievement for getting an X amount of skill points like [Draenor Master], you'd need to level your engineering to 715 instead since internally it was still seen as 700 + 15 ...

So maybe the guild roster has always showed you the actual profession level if that part of the UI didn't change with Legion

It's GetGuildMemberRecipes that is reporting off specifically. Using that function doesn't account for bonuses.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » Legion Beta archived threads » GetGuildMemberRecipes not accounting for racial bonuses

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off