Thread Tools Display Modes
07-04-12, 05:49 AM   #21
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Yeah, that's true for power.
Code:
if ppmax == 0 then
    return HideManaBarAndStuff()
end
UpdateManaBarAndStuff()
The other stuff is still relevant for health, XP, etc. though since those shouldn't ever return a max of 0 under "normal" use conditions.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
07-04-12, 10:04 AM   #22
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
Originally Posted by zork View Post
Actually there are npcs with 0 max mana. Thus an exception for max value = 0 should be added anyway.
Quoting the smallest post, but all of them are useful.

About the mana/power issue, it was due to npc with 0 power - so the check is needed anyway. It happened when selecting a target npc or when it was the ToT/focus. I made the edits suggested by Phanx and double-checked it.

The XP issue happens for the "same" reason - it seems that when PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD fires any character has 0 max xp (bug?). Making the check obviously works. Also unregistering the event above works and the error is never fired. Dunno why this happens, probably i'm just trying to get values before they are set in game.

All the other things are fine, these are the only two values affected.
  Reply With Quote
07-06-12, 12:43 AM   #23
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
Sorry for double post.

I'm having troubles with debuffs - the icon border doesn't get the color from DebuffType and it's always black.
Anyone has the same issue? Otherwise i'm going to dig my code.
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 08:57 AM   #24
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,740
I updated oUF_Simple again to test some stuff out.
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...leMoPBeta.html

Currently no problems.

Does anyone have a list of all the class-elements/modules that can be spawned in MoP depending on class?

Afaik WL soulshards are gone...
A list would be superb.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| WoWI AddOns | GitHub | Zork (WoW)

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 09:17 AM   #25
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Everything should work except for the warlock powers (Soulshards, Demonic Fury and Burning something).
Those 3 are still beeing worked on, while Shadow Orbs (priest) and Harmony Orbs (monk) are pending to be merged.

Last edited by p3lim : 07-08-12 at 09:19 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 09:27 AM   #26
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
For that three, i'm doing them myself - missing only the warlock bars. Nice news anyway

Harmony bar is exactly like combo points, also shadow orbs are nothing fancy.

EDIT: p3lim, shadow orbs are three and not four like you've written in the comments XD

EDIT2: a suggestion, healer monks have a mana bar together with the standard energy bar, which works like druid mana bar while switching forms. Would it be possible to "merge" or add the support for healer monks in the same element?

Last edited by Coldkil : 07-08-12 at 09:38 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 09:36 AM   #27
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
I'll fix that. Those are already merged.
__________________
「貴方は1人じゃないよ」
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 11:50 AM   #28
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Coldkil View Post
EDIT: p3lim, shadow orbs are three and not four like you've written in the comments XD
Afaik, there is a glyph to extend the maximum amount of orbs to 4.
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 11:58 AM   #29
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Your code only extends to three however.
__________________
「貴方は1人じゃないよ」
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 12:08 PM   #30
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
My code actually uses a variable, PRIEST_BAR_NUM_ORBS, which blizz also uses.
I might be mixing stuff up, as I was working with 3 different elements at the same time, which all were more or less the same (shadow orbs, harmony orbs and soulshards).

I know for a fact that soulshards can extend to 4, the others I can't confirm at this time.
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 12:58 PM   #31
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
My code actually uses a variable, PRIEST_BAR_NUM_ORBS, which blizz also uses.
I might be mixing stuff up, as I was working with 3 different elements at the same time, which all were more or less the same (shadow orbs, harmony orbs and soulshards).

I know for a fact that soulshards can extend to 4, the others I can't confirm at this time.
Didn't know about the priest glyph - anyway i'm using the same variable in mine so it should work (i'm going to check).

I can confirm the glyphs for both shards (affliction) and burning embers (destro) - base number is three, but you can extend to four.

As a side note, i keep getting an error in the holypower.lua - seems that MAX_HOLY_POWER isn't a number. I didn't edit any code or made any override for holy power, and the only way to fix that was to set manually the variable to 5.

EDIT: just checked the priest, there is no glyph/talent for increasing shadow orbs number, so they are fixed to three.

Last edited by Coldkil : 07-08-12 at 01:03 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 01:50 PM   #32
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
As for paladins, they have a talent or glyph to increase their max holy power, so you have to use UnitPowerMax(unit, SPELL_POWER_HOLY_POWER) or something like that (no idea if that is the correct variable for it).
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 04:42 PM   #33
Monolit
A Black Drake
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 81
Hello guys,
I noticed today that vehicle swap is not working for me for some reason:
when you get into a vehicle player unit frame disappears instead of swapping to the vehicle's frame like it used to.
screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/CeiKu.jpg
here's my factory func just in case... http://pastie.org/4222557
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 04:53 PM   #34
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
It's a client bug. Right now UnitExists('player') returns nil, even though it should return true while in a vechile.
__________________
「貴方は1人じゃないよ」
  Reply With Quote
07-08-12, 07:01 PM   #35
Talyrius
An Onyxian Warder
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 363
It's hard to know what is an intentional change and what isn't. I wish we had a better dialog with the Blizzard UI developers.
  Reply With Quote
07-09-12, 12:59 PM   #36
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
here's the code i made for lock powerbars.

http://pastebin.com/2JVKh2bd

if anyone wants to use it/try it no problem, it requres only a couple of ediits. The demonic fury bar is missing, it's still a WIP.

The only bad thing i'm having atm is when sitching specs, it seems that the bars aren't correctly updated. a reload ui will make thing back good. Glyphs check work anyway.
  Reply With Quote
07-10-12, 01:39 AM   #37
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,740
Is there any ForceUpdate for those elements? If yes you could register the talent update events to the frame and force an update on that occasion.

I checked. There is:
https://github.com/haste/oUF/blob/ma...nyorbs.lua#L68

Lua Code:
  1. bar:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_TALENT_UPDATE")
  2. bar:RegisterEvent("ACTIVE_TALENT_GROUP_CHANGED")
  3. bar:SetScript("OnEvent",function(self,event,...) self:ForceUpdate() end)

If the is allready an OnEvent script set for the bar you could use HookScript instead of SetScript.
I'm currently not into that topic, thats why I can only guess.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| WoWI AddOns | GitHub | Zork (WoW)

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-10-12 at 01:49 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-10-12, 06:32 AM   #38
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
ATM i'm trying another way to implement them, the code is done for the most and this evening i can give it a shot.

Anyway i think i will need that code in a way or another, if the new methods fail for some reason.
  Reply With Quote
07-10-12, 12:18 PM   #39
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
First one: Line 86 tries to index shards[3], but there's nothing there to call :SetPoint() on.
Second one: The local demonfury on line 135 is nil and thus can't be called.

Try to see how I used the errors to see that. Have fun digging deeper .
__________________
「貴方は1人じゃないよ」
  Reply With Quote
07-10-12, 12:25 PM   #40
Coldkil
A Cliff Giant
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 70
Sorry, i deletd the post just before seeing you answer haste - anyway i'll dig the error to learn more and more.

Tbh the main wrong thing was the registration of events that shouldn't have been touched by my addon. The only one i really need is "UNIT_POWER".

Tried relog/reloa/respecs/glyphs and whatever and as expected it works completely fine.

I won't ignore the errors i made, but use them as steps to become better at lua

Any signifcant API change for nameplates? i think it's the only thing i'm missing now.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF for MoP beta


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off