Thread Tools Display Modes
07-09-11, 04:13 AM   #1
makaka
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 40
Guild Org. Lua error.

Hello everyone.

There is a great addon that helps control the guild, if it has a lot of players.

It was created long ago, the author of the addon abandoned him, and he periodically update the other players. And now it's time, the addon stopped working again.

Are there people willing to help in this matter, I and my guild, and many other players would appreciate it!

Message: Interface\AddOns\GuildOrg\GuildOrg.lua:2949: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Time: 07/08/11 22:05:57
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\GuildOrg\GuildOrg.lua:2949: in function `GuildOrg_ClearChecks'
Interface\AddOns\GuildOrg\GuildOrg.lua:2783: in function `GuildOrg_UpdateMemberTable'
Interface\AddOns\GuildOrg\GuildOrg.lua:612: in function `GuildOrg_OnShow'
[string "*:OnShow"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnShow"]:1>
[C]: in function `Show'
Interface\AddOns\GuildOrg\GuildOrg.lua:646: in function `GuildOrg_Toggle'
Interface\AddOns\GuildOrg\GuildOrg_Button.lua:17: in function `GuildOrgCompassOnclick'
[string "*:OnClick"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnClick"]:1>

Locals: (for index) = 616
(for limit) = 616
(for step) = 1
i = 616
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = ""
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)"
go_numGuildMembers = 616
go_Realm = ""
go_guildName = ""
GO_GUILDMEMBERS_TO_DISPLAY = 19
The build add-on below, the attached file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GuildOrg-3.31-40000-beta.zip (459.5 KB, 639 views)

Last edited by makaka : 07-14-11 at 01:58 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-09-11, 02:25 PM   #2
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,326
It seems to be running fine on my end, I don't have control of a guild to do any extensive testing, but from the error posted, a quick fix would be to replace the following line.

GuildOrg.lua: line 2948
Code:
for i=1,go_numGuildMembers,1 do
	go_RealmRef[go_Realm].go_GuildList[go_guildName].go_MemberList[i].f_checked = 0;
end
with
Code:
for i,j in ipairs(go_RealmRef[go_Realm].go_GuildList[go_guildName].go_MemberList) do
	j.f_checked = 0;
end
Using the later method would avoid running into an entry that hasn't been set.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote
07-10-11, 01:42 AM   #3
makaka
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 40
Originally Posted by SDPhantom View Post
It seems to be running fine on my end, I don't have control of a guild to do any extensive testing, but from the error posted, a quick fix would be to replace the following line.

GuildOrg.lua: line 2948
Code:
for i=1,go_numGuildMembers,1 do
	go_RealmRef[go_Realm].go_GuildList[go_guildName].go_MemberList[i].f_checked = 0;
end
with
Code:
for i,j in ipairs(go_RealmRef[go_Realm].go_GuildList[go_guildName].go_MemberList) do
	j.f_checked = 0;
end
Using the later method would avoid running into an entry that hasn't been set.

Wow! And as such people as you can so quickly understand the problem? Thank you very much! 600 + players saved!

Thank you very much!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Guild Org. Lua error.


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off