Quantcast TasteTheNaimbow Colors - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-21-18, 01:08 PM   #1
Meeanda
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
TasteTheNaimbow Colors

So I've be pouring through the code and every piece of info on the net to help Correct the issue.

I'll explain best I can [player]
Bracked on left is colored same as the name (which it should be)
right bracket has normal chat color

pretty sure it has to do with the gsub of the "$$s|r"

am at a loss, any help would be great. The mod uses a hash for the colors. I'm not some super addon builder but I've been maintaining this one and a few others.

thanks in advance

Last edited by Meeanda : 07-21-18 at 01:12 PM. Reason: pretty sure it has something to do with the new guild panel as well
  Reply With Quote
07-22-18, 04:33 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,530
Make sure the |r part is after the right bracket. |r means to return to the default color for the fontstring.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
07-22-18, 06:59 PM   #3
Meeanda
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
TasteTheNaimbow

here is one of the many lines below

CHAT_CHANNEL_GET = gsub(CHAT_CHANNEL_GET, "%%s", "|cff"..TasteTheNaimbow_NameColor[TasteTheNaimbow_Strip(arg2)].."%%s|r");

and I believe the class colors are causing the error. I was just made aware that those are active with no way to disable.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » TasteTheNaimbow Colors

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off