Thread Tools Display Modes
05-10-09, 11:45 AM   #1021
phrequency
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by neolith View Post
I'm not sure I fully understand your problem, but this
Code:
self.Info:SetPoint("LEFT", self.Health)
anchors self.Info to self.Health. Change it to whatever you want to stick it to.
Okay- thanks. Problem solved.
I now need to be able to turn off buffs/debuffs for target, pet and target of target for oUF_coree
 
05-10-09, 11:51 AM   #1022
neolith
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
neolith's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 22
Originally Posted by phrequency View Post
Okay- thanks. Problem solved.
I now need to be able to turn off buffs/debuffs for target, pet and target of target for oUF_coree
Line 463:
Code:
if (unit == "target" or unit == "pet" or unit == "targettarget" or self:GetParent():GetName():match'oUF_Party') then
If you change that to
Code:
if (self:GetParent():GetName():match'oUF_Party') then
the auras should be removed for those frames. You should also remove lines 471-508 as the code there would be obsolete.
__________________
- The biggest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist. -
 
05-14-09, 06:07 AM   #1023
Icerat
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 28
Hi

I've been playing around with ouf_coree for sometime now since v3.0 and have learnt allot,

With v3.12 Ive managed to get the name and level on the player/pet frames and change the textures used aswell along with the fonts, I've also reconfigure the the raid layout and got my party to show there targets (party targets).

With my limited knowledge I'm kinda stuck with one thing that's annoying my.

How do i get the pet frame to update its name when i use a vehicle? Like when i do the daily in the middle of the Dragonblight where you have to mount a dragon and shoot down the other dragons.

All the name shows is ?? when i use any vehicle and Not the Level and Name

Any help given appreciated and thanks for making learning fun again

Icerat

Copy of my current mess
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mzeydzmwkmi

Last edited by Icerat : 05-14-09 at 06:13 AM.
 
05-14-09, 08:25 AM   #1024
Druidicbeast
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
Originally Posted by Icerat View Post
For the future whenever posting code you should either do so with code tags or use http://www.pastey.net/.
 
05-14-09, 08:42 AM   #1025
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
You should never need to change the files in oUF
Thanks for your help pelim. This was working well, although the target frame filtered both debuffs AND buffs. Is there a way to white/blacklist only the debuffs?

Also, does anyone know where to look for a comprehensive list of "special" debuffs? I would prefer a whitelist method for debuff filtering, rather than blacklisting almost everything under the sun, but I would like to not miss any of these debuffs. For example, Pyrite, Engulf in Flames, etc.
 
05-14-09, 10:59 AM   #1026
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by duhwhat View Post
Thanks for your help pelim. This was working well, although the target frame filtered both debuffs AND buffs. Is there a way to white/blacklist only the debuffs?

Also, does anyone know where to look for a comprehensive list of "special" debuffs? I would prefer a whitelist method for debuff filtering, rather than blacklisting almost everything under the sun, but I would like to not miss any of these debuffs. For example, Pyrite, Engulf in Flames, etc.
To filter buffs:
Code:
local function customFilter(icons, unit, icon, name)
   if(whitelist[name] and not icon.debuff) then return true end
end
To filter debuffs:
Code:
local function customFilter(icons, unit, icon, name)
   if(whitelist[name] and icon.debuff) then return true end
end
 
05-14-09, 11:01 AM   #1027
Icerat
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 28
OK thanks for the info, new link http://www.pastey.net/114209
excuse all the nub comments on the code hehe, its helps me learn.

So anyone got any ideas?
Harpz


Originally Posted by Druidicbeast View Post
For the future whenever posting code you should either do so with code tags or use http://www.pastey.net/.
Originally Posted by Icerat View Post
Hi

I've been playing around with ouf_coree for sometime now since v3.0 and have learnt allot,

With v3.12 Ive managed to get the name and level on the player/pet frames and change the textures used aswell along with the fonts, I've also reconfigure the the raid layout and got my party to show there targets (party targets).

With my limited knowledge I'm kinda stuck with one thing that's annoying my.

How do i get the pet frame to update its name when i use a vehicle? Like when i do the daily in the middle of the Dragonblight where you have to mount a dragon and shoot down the other dragons.

All the name shows is ?? when i use any vehicle and Not the Level and Name

Any help given appreciated and thanks for making learning fun again

Icerat

Copy of my current mess
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mzeydzmwkmi
 
05-15-09, 10:58 AM   #1028
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
I'm seeing a bug with this pet frame code:

Code:
	if unit=="pet" then
		self:SetWidth(120)
		self:SetHeight(18)
		self.Health:SetHeight(14.5)
		self.Name:Hide()
		self.Health.value:SetPoint("RIGHT", 0, 9)
	    	self.Power:SetHeight(2)
        	self.Power.value:Show()
		self.Power.value:SetPoint("LEFT", self.Health, 0, 9)
		self.Power.value:SetJustifyH"LEFT"
		self.Level:Hide()
		self.Level:Hide()
		self.Health.value:Hide()
		self.Level:Hide()
		self.Name:Hide()
		self.disallowVehicleSwap = true
		
		if playerClass=="HUNTER" then
			self.Health.colorReaction = false
			self.Health.colorClass = false
			self.Health.colorHappiness = true  
		end
		
		--
		-- oUF_BarFader
		--
		self.BarFade = true
		self.BarFadeAlpha = 0.2
	end
When mounting a vehicle for the first time after login, the pet frame turns black. Exiting and remounting causes the color to return to normal. Any idea what's causing this?
 
05-22-09, 12:49 AM   #1029
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Not really sure why. Did you set self.disallowVehicleSwap on the player as well?
 
05-22-09, 02:31 AM   #1030
Monolit
A Black Drake
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 81
Hello there, I finally managed to change freebgrid layout to fit my needs and i'm quite happy with a result


Though there is still one thing I would like to add. Nowadays when it comes down to raiding we need only first 5 groups to be shown, but there are few occasions when you want to see whole 40 people raid (e.g. Wintergrasp, Alterac Valley, etc.). So my idea was to make a function that is spawning groups 6-8 and make a slash command for it.

For example: /raid40 would spawn 8 groups raid and /raid25 - 5 groups raid.

I tried to implement this feature myself, but did not succeed, so for now I just made a simple config option for enabling raid40 layout via editing lua file.

Code:
local raid = {}
for i = 1, 5 do
    local raidg = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid'..i)
    raidg:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 
                'showRaid', true,
                'point', 'LEFT', 
                'xOffset', 5)
    table.insert(raid, raidg)
    if(i == 1) then    
        raidg:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 'CENTER', -105, -356)
    else
        raidg:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', raid[i-1], 'BOTTOMLEFT', 0, -4)
    end
end

----------------------------------------- specific spawning place for groups 6,7,8
if(raid40==true) then -- for config section
for i = 6, 8 do
    local raidg = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid'..i)
    raidg:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 
                'showRaid', true,
                'yOffset', -4)
    table.insert(raid, raidg)
    if(i == 6) then    
        raidg:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 'CENTER', 120.5, -356)
    else
        raidg:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', raid[i-1], 'TOPRIGHT', 4, 0)
    end
end
end
So any help with implementing this feature would be appreciated.
 
05-24-09, 03:04 PM   #1031
jadakren
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
jadakren's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 103
I'm copying the method used by oUF_Grid where the display of certain raid groups is toggled via the function that determines wether or not to show party or raid frames.

Code:
function addon:SubGroups()
	local t = {}
	for i = 1, 8 do t[i] = 0 end
	for i = 1, GetNumRaidMembers() do
			local s = select(3, GetRaidRosterInfo(i))
			t[s] = t[s] + 1
	end
	return t
end
function addon:toggleGroupLayout()
	local zoneName = GetRealZoneText()
	local db = self.db.profile.frames
	if(InCombatLockdown()) then

		self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")

	else
		local groups = self.units.raid.group

		self:UnregisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")

		self:updateRaidFrame()
		self:updatePartyFrame()
	end
end
function addon:updatePartyFrame()
	if( GetNumPartyMembers() > 0 )then --there is party members to show
		if(GetNumRaidMembers() > 0)then 
			if not self.db.profile.frames.party.group.showInRaid then
				self.units.party:Hide()
			else
				self.units.party:Show()
			end
		else
			self:Debug("Showing party frames")
			for index,frame in pairs(self.units.raid.group)do frame:Hide() end
			self.units.party:Show()
		end
	else
		self.units.party:Hide()
	end

end
function addon:updateRaidFrame(padding,margin)
	local padding = padding or 5
	local margin = margin or 10
	
	local raidFrame = self.units.raid
	if(GetNumRaidMembers() > 0) then
		self:Debug("Showing raid frames")			
		for index,frame in pairs(raidFrame.group)do frame:Show() end
		raidFrame:Show()
	else
		self:Debug("Hiding raid frames")
		for index,frame in pairs(raidFrame.group)do frame:Hide() end
		raidFrame:Hide()
		return
	end

	local db = self.db.profile.frames.raid
	
	raidFrame:SetPoint(
		db.anchorFromPoint,
		UIParent,
		db.anchorToPoint,
		db.anchorX,
		db.anchorY)
		
	local roster = self:SubGroups()
	local largestGroup=1
	local largestNumberOfPartyMembers = 1
	local lastGroupWithPeople = false 
	local firstGroupWithPeople = false
	local bottomPoint, topPoint = {},{}
	local numberOfGroupsWithPeople = 0
	local group 
	
	for groupNumber,Population in ipairs(roster) do
		-- determine the first and last group. for height
		group = self.units.raid.group[self.groupMap[groupNumber]]
		if(group~=nil)then
			if Population > 0 then
				numberOfGroupsWithPeople = numberOfGroupsWithPeople + 1
				if not firstGroupWithPeople then
					firstGroupWithPeople = groupNumber
				end
				lastGroupWithPeople = groupNumber
				if Population >= largestNumberOfPartyMembers then
					self:Debug("Found larger group : ".. groupNumber .." :".. Population)
					--determine the group with the largest amount of players for width
						largestGroup = groupNumber
						largestNumberOfPartyMembers = Population
				end
			end			
		end			
	end
	
	self:Debug("group with greatest population : "..largestGroup)
	self:Debug("first group with people : "..firstGroupWithPeople)
	self:Debug("last group with people : "..lastGroupWithPeople)
	self:Debug("number of groups with people : "..numberOfGroupsWithPeople)
	
	local top = db.unit.height * lastGroupWithPeople
	local bottom = 0
	local left = 0
	local right = 0

	local height = 0
	for i=1,lastGroupWithPeople do 
		height = height + (db.unit.height + db.group[self.groupMap[i]].anchorY)
	end
	height = height + db.group.One.anchorY
	
	raidFrame:SetHeight(height)
	raidFrame:SetWidth((db.unit.width + db.unit.xOffSet) * largestNumberOfPartyMembers + db.unit.xOffSet)
	raidFrame:Show()
	
end

function addon:PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED()
	self:Debug("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")
	self:toggleGroupLayout()
end
function addon:ZONE_CHANGED()
	self:Debug("ZONE_CHANGED")
	self:toggleGroupLayout()
end
function addon:PLAYER_LOGIN()
	self:Debug("PLAYER_LOGIN")
	self:toggleGroupLayout()
end
function addon:RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE()
	self:Debug("RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE")
	self:toggleGroupLayout()
end

function  addon:PARTY_MEMBERS_CHANGED()
	self:Debug("PARTY_MEMBERS_CHANGED")
	self:toggleGroupLayout()
end

function  addon:PARTY_LEADER_CHANGED()
	self:Debug("PARTY_LEADER_CHANGED")
	self:toggleGroupLayout()
end
This is only a small portion of it to show you how the showing of groups is handled.

Since i'm also making use of ace3Db and ace3Config here slash commands are based on the setup in oUF_Smee2_Groups_Config/config.lua.

So for example : /oufsmee2groups raid unlock

The whole project can be found here : http://github.com/airtonix/oufsmee2groups/tree/master

Last edited by jadakren : 05-24-09 at 03:09 PM.
 
05-26-09, 11:32 PM   #1032
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
Does oUF have an internal method for sorting auras? I've only got a limited number of debuffs shown so having my debuffs shown first is important. I haven't got any code in my layout that should affect aura sorting, but it seems to work fine most of the time.

The problem is it sometimes doesn't work at all. I can't find the exact trigger but I think it fails whenever there are 3 rogues (I'm a rogue) in a raid, and results in my debuffs not being shown first.

Like I said I shouldn't have anything affecting this, but just in case: http://wowuidev.pastey.net/114954 Most of the potentially-relevant aura stuff is highlighted.

Is there a way to make sorting more consistent & reliable in my layout?
 
05-27-09, 11:18 AM   #1033
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
There is no internal way to sort auras in oUF. I could however give you a hook before :SetAuraPosition() is used, so you could run table.sort() on the set of icons and sort it yourself before they are positioned.
 
05-27-09, 02:10 PM   #1034
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
That would be nice.
 
05-27-09, 06:44 PM   #1035
Krag72
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 14
I'm pretty sure one of the patches implemented a change so you always get your own debuffs first when checking. I went hunting in the patch notes but couldn't find anything spelled out there or in the UI & Macros forum.

Unless I'm totally mistaken and somehow dreamed that change, you may want to post it on the official UI forum as a question or bug if you can narrow down a scenario where you don't get your own debuffs returned first.
 
05-27-09, 09:46 PM   #1036
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
Originally Posted by Krag72 View Post
I'm pretty sure one of the patches implemented a change so you always get your own debuffs first when checking. I went hunting in the patch notes but couldn't find anything spelled out there or in the UI & Macros forum.

Unless I'm totally mistaken and somehow dreamed that change, you may want to post it on the official UI forum as a question or bug if you can narrow down a scenario where you don't get your own debuffs returned first.
I've never experienced this default unit frames so I've managed to narrow the problem down to oUF or my personal layout. Unless there's somebody on the UI & Macro forum who knows more about oUF than haste, then this place is probably more appropriate.
 
05-28-09, 12:31 AM   #1037
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Post a feature request so I don't forget it. I won't be home for the next couple of days, nor will I have access to any technology that can poke the Internet .

Also, oUF just displays the buffs/debuff in the order they were returned by the API. These are sortable, so implementing a custom sorting function just requires a proper hook before the default SetAuraPosition() function. Unless you want to re-implement that one instead that is.
 
05-28-09, 01:40 AM   #1038
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Yeah after some patch and it's pretty long time ago now player debuffs are always listed first.
I don't have any "HARMFUL" filter or anything set so I don't know if adding a filter changes the order though.

After 3.1 where vehicle starting working properly, your vehicle debuffs are also always first.

Last edited by v6o : 05-28-09 at 01:44 AM.
 
05-28-09, 08:51 AM   #1039
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
By API player's buffs or debuffs on any target is first, thats default.

What I did to my layou was to greyscale every debuff on my target except mine, that way I could track them easier, seemed to work well

I never liked the whole "make player debuffs 10x larger" concept.
 
05-28-09, 05:16 PM   #1040
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
By API player's buffs or debuffs on any target is first, thats default.

What I did to my layou was to greyscale every debuff on my target except mine, that way I could track them easier, seemed to work well

I never liked the whole "make player debuffs 10x larger" concept.
I stole the greyscale non-self debuffs from you a while ago. Rather like it, but for some reason in some situations my debuffs aren't being shown first. I've only got 8 debuffs shown at any given time which more often than not means mine isn't shown at all.

I can't troubleshoot to find out where the problem is much since the only time it happens is during raids. :/
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off