03-31-12, 10:55 AM   #1
Aryae
A Fallenroot Satyr
Question HD / Satellite Map & Minimap?

First off if this is any way a violation or perhaps something that isn't possible, or even the incorrect place to post this I apologize. I'm fairly new to modding my interface beyond the basic "Download this. Do this. Done." method.

I'm looking for a Add-on that changes my map and mini-map to the satellite-like versions out there. I've tried Mapster Enhanced which I can't get to work to save my life, all I receive is a message "Module options not found, please re-install Mapster Enhanced" which I have tried more times then I can count. It seems there is a issue within the file, and the author doesn't seem to be active on the comments page.
I've also tried Yatlas which provides the map, but in a separate window that doesn't act like the actual map.
I want to replace, or at least find a equivalent and disable the main map (Disable meaning hide it or removing key binds.)
The reasons for wanting to do this are rather simple; Being a complete perfectionist the current maps don't really mesh with my UI... which is clean and minimalistic.
If there is anyway to do this I'd appreciate it greatly. Or perhaps something to make a compromise if this isn't do-able without ticking Blizz off.
03-31-12, 02:33 PM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Kind of overkill if all you want is a map, but if you're still leveling characters you might want to look at Carbonite.

Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
04-01-12, 03:28 PM   #3
Aryae
A Fallenroot Satyr