Thread Tools Display Modes
01-18-14, 07:59 AM   #1
midwayy
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Moving the raid power bar

Hey, I was wondering if there's a simple line that you could put in an addon to move the raid power bar?

I have something similar for the arena enemy frames and was wondering if the same could be done for the raid power bar:

Code:
ArenaEnemyFrame1:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame2:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame3:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame4:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame5:ClearAllPoints()

ArenaEnemyFrame1:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER",480,50)
ArenaEnemyFrame2:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER",480,0)
ArenaEnemyFrame3:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER",480,-50)
ArenaEnemyFrame4:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER",480,-100)
ArenaEnemyFrame5:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER",480,-150)

ArenaEnemyFrame1.SetPoint = function() end
ArenaEnemyFrame2.SetPoint = function() end
ArenaEnemyFrame3.SetPoint = function() end
ArenaEnemyFrame4.SetPoint = function() end
ArenaEnemyFrame5.SetPoint = function() end
Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
01-18-14, 08:04 AM   #2
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 851
What is a "raid power bar"?
Is it part of the Standard UI?
  Reply With Quote
01-18-14, 08:07 AM   #3
midwayy
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Duugu View Post
What is a "raid power bar"?
Is it part of the Standard UI?
Yes, I have an image in the first post, http://i.imgur.com/3YcaEyM.jpg

Edit: for clarification, it's a part of the standard UI and it pops up during certain quests/raid encounters and such
  Reply With Quote
01-18-14, 08:24 AM   #4
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 851
Originally Posted by midwayy View Post
Yes, I have an image in the first post, http://i.imgur.com/3YcaEyM.jpg

Edit: for clarification, it's a part of the standard UI and it pops up during certain quests/raid encounters and such
I saw that. Just couldn't imagine where it comes from. Was away from wow for ~3 years or so and didn't attend any raid right now. Sorry.

You could use /framestack and mouse over the frame to get the frames name.
  Reply With Quote
01-18-14, 09:37 AM   #5
ravagernl
Proceritate Corporis
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,176
That's the AltPowerBar. You can replace it with CustomPlayerPowerBarAlt
  Reply With Quote
01-18-14, 09:46 AM   #6
midwayy
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by ravagernl View Post
That's the AltPowerBar. You can replace it with CustomPlayerPowerBarAlt
I appreciate the response, but I'm not looking for to replace it, just moving it
  Reply With Quote
01-18-14, 10:46 AM   #7
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...werBarAlt.html
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
01-26-14, 07:33 AM   #8
cameronasy
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
hi, on curse just download the 'move anything' addon. when you have it press the fs button and run your mouse over the element you want to move it will tell you the name of it. then just move it with the x and y sliders
  Reply With Quote
01-26-14, 02:13 PM   #9
suicidalkatt
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
suicidalkatt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 331
A bit more customizable addon I wrote for the AlternatePowerBar: SimplePowerBar
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Moving the raid power bar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off