Quantcast Exists+yell - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-18-17, 01:49 AM   #1
ctepik
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Exists+yell

Hi, help please, me need send text if i have target and send different text if i no have target.
I think some like this
/run if IsExists() then SendChatMessage("mod", "yell") else SendChatMessage("nomod", "yell"); end;
or
/yell [exists] text
but this dont work
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 02:01 AM   #2
ctepik
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Mb can work macro like this
/cast [exists] spellname1 +send text1
/cast [noexists] spellname2 +send text2
3.3.5
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 07:21 AM   #3
Kanegasi
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Kanegasi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
Code:
#showtooltip
/run if SecureCmdOptionParse("[@target]") then SendChatMessage("TARGET!","YELL") else SendChatMessage("no target","YELL") end
/use [@target] spell1; spell2
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 08:47 AM   #4
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,732
UnitExists("target") should work fine.
__________________
ESOUI AddOns | WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 08:56 AM   #5
ctepik
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Thanks a lot, but he say only "target" i litle fix this and he work right.
#showtooltip
/run if SecureCmdOptionParse("[exists]") then SendChatMessage("TARGET!","YELL") else SendChatMessage("no target","YELL") end
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 08:58 AM   #6
ctepik
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by SDPhantom View Post
UnitExists("target") should work fine.
I try this but didn't work.
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 09:05 AM   #7
ctepik
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by SDPhantom View Post
UnitExists("target") should work fine.
I checked it again and it will start working
/run if UnitExists("target") then SendChatMessage("TARGET!","YELL") else SendChatMessage("no target","YELL") end
  Reply With Quote
05-18-17, 09:06 AM   #8
ctepik
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Thank you all very much.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » Exists+yell

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off