Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-05-12, 12:55 PM   #1
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
why cant see flag carier name??

u know in top of screen we can see i think the flag carier name in bg. Why i cant see it for ages? what addon can cause that? dbm, aloft, fluid frames, ion, x-perl?... or no one but my blizzard interface is buged?..
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
xromania™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-12, 02:31 PM   #2
tintingurl
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
tintingurl's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 295
i know capping did that
__________________
tintingurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-12, 05:23 PM   #3
ordhor
A Kobold Labourer
 
ordhor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
normal UI now shows it on the right side similar to boss frames
ordhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-12, 12:16 PM   #4
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
strange, isnt anymore in top of screen? i think u wrong, u know about what im speaking?

a good idea i think is to use a addon for that, like capping or what others?
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
xromania™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-12, 06:03 PM   #5
Othgar
"That" Guy
 
Othgar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 228
/sigh.... unless it changed with 5.0 then the default UI shows the flag carrier at the top of the screen in the World State Frame. I haven't had the time to jump into any BG's since Mists dropped though so I can't be certain it's still there.

According to the description of Capping it does provide this information if it is no longer present in the default UI. It also looks like it allows you to move it to a location that suits your needs.
__________________


Othgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-07-12, 01:21 PM   #6
jinxcat
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
DBm also did this , not sure if it still does as I use bigwigs and dxe now. make sure dbm battlegrounds are turned and out of date addons are loaded in your addons.
jinxcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-12, 12:42 PM   #7
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
what dbm do exactly? i have it activated but still cant see the flag carier name sometimes. U guys can see always?

what addons can take care about this stuff?
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
xromania™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » why cant see flag carier name??

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off