Quantcast BfA is now on PTR - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-14-18, 07:20 PM   #1
Thrumbar
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 133
BfA is now on PTR

Just noticed they moved it to PTR from Beta..
  Reply With Quote
06-14-18, 08:06 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 916
The PTR is the pre patch. Beta is still BfA "gold"
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
06-14-18, 09:11 PM   #3
Ammako
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Ammako's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 256
I'm not sure how I feel about the default UI changes... maybe I'll have to look into making an addon that reverts that if nobody else does it.

I'm that kind of person who plays in 1024x768 fairly frequently while multitasking because I don't have a second monitor (and no space for one), and UI elements overlap on the new UI where everything worked quite nicely in every expansion pre-8.0

(For reference: old/new)
__________________

Last edited by Ammako : 06-14-18 at 09:21 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06-14-18, 09:18 PM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 916
Best grap a copy of the current artwork. I haven't checked if the old textures are still in place or if they overwrote them with the new textures.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
06-14-18, 09:25 PM   #5
Ammako
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Ammako's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 256
Good idea, doing that now.

Though tbh, for my particular purposes, it might be easier to just push the action bars off to the left so things don't overlap anymore, than it would be to re-create the whole thing, lol. But the latter might be a fun challenge if I'm ever bored.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-14-18, 11:58 PM   #6
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 916
Aesthetics, how long will you inner control freak let you live with your bars sitting left of centre
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
07-17-18, 12:40 PM   #7
Ammako
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Ammako's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 256
Hey cool, I don't even need to bother because they fixed it for me.
For once, I can say, "Thanks, Blizzard!" without it being sarcastic.

Let's get multitasking!

Edit: Though Titan Panel is screwing up the positioning... hope that can be figured out sometime.
__________________

Last edited by Ammako : 07-17-18 at 05:27 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-17-18, 08:32 PM   #8
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,274
Looks like the action bars are left of center because of the micro menu, on his set up. Of course, I could always be wrong.

EDIT: It looks like it got worse, in the newer screenshot. The action bars look even farther left of center! /EDIT
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : 07-17-18 at 08:40 PM. Reason: more blah blah blah.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » PTR » PTR General Discussion » BfA is now on PTR

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off