Quantcast Hide world map arrow and ping - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-20-17, 10:09 AM   #1
ovce
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Hide world map arrow and ping

Hello, im struggling to find/write an addon i used back on wotlk - to hide my positon on the world map (forcing me to navigate by landmarks not by gps)
Any idea of an addon that does that or advice which function to use?

ShowWorldMapArrowFrame doesnt seem to work or im not using it correctly
  Reply With Quote
11-24-17, 11:41 AM   #2
ovce
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
or any idea why this code (which worked on cata) is not working anymore?

function Hidearrow_Onload()

WorldMapPing:SetModelScale(0.0);
PlayerArrowFrame:SetModelScale(0.0)
PlayerArrowEffectFrame:SetModelScale(PlayerArrowFrame:GetModelScale())
DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage("HideArrow Map Addon loaded!")
DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage("/hidearrow or /ha for help")
SLASH_HIDEARROW1 = "/hidearrow";
SLASH_HIDEARROW2 = "/ha";
SlashCmdList["HIDEARROW"] = HIDEARROW_SlashHandler;
end


function HIDEARROW_SlashHandler(msg)
if (msg=="show") then
PlayerArrowFrame:SetModelScale(1.0)
PlayerArrowEffectFrame:SetModelScal(PlayerArrowFrame:GetModelScale())
end
if (msg=="hide") then
PlayerArrowFrame:SetModelScale(0.0)
PlayerArrowEffectFrame:SetModelScal(PlayerArrowFrame:GetModelScale())
end
if (msg=="") then
DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage("To Hide/Show the Map arrow, type: /hidearrow hide/show")
end

end
  Reply With Quote
11-24-17, 12:57 PM   #3
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 823
Edited to make into a toggleable (if that's even a word) addon
Code:
SLASH_HIDEARROW1 = "/hidearrow";
SLASH_HIDEARROW2 = "/ha";
SlashCmdList["HIDEARROW"] = function(msg)
	if WorldMapUnitPositionFrame:GetAlpha() == 0 then
		WorldMapUnitPositionFrame:SetAlpha(1)
	else
		WorldMapUnitPositionFrame:SetAlpha(0)
	end
end
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 11-24-17 at 01:19 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-17, 04:15 PM   #4
ovce
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Thanks.
After a lot of googling it seem that blizzard removed the PlayerArrowFrame and PlayerArrowEffectFrame during MoP and possibly replaced them with WorldMapPlayerLower and Upper, however these were also removed during 7.1 so im stuck again.
Maybe it would possible to replace the arrow texture with an empty file?
  Reply With Quote
11-24-17, 06:42 PM   #5
Ammako
A Black Drake
 
Ammako's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 80
I'm not sure I understand what your issue is. Fizzlemizz's code should already be doing what you want to achieve.
__________________
I get moody during that time of the month. You know, with the full moon and all.
  Reply With Quote
11-25-17, 01:55 AM   #6
ovce
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Ah, my mistake, didnt read that properly. Thanks a lot, thats exactly what I was looking for and works perfectly
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Hide world map arrow and ping

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off