09-04-12, 05:39 PM   #1
brb2mins
A Murloc Raider
New and wanting to learn

Hi all, i been using add ons and using ui pakages from this website for quite a long time but im not at the point where i would like to start making my own package, mainly for my own personal use at least at first anyway.Im not sure if posting this in the correct forum but what im basically after and advice you gus could give to someone who is a complete noob to this entire thing. Aside from installing add ons (mostly via curse) and downloading ready made packages from here or other sites i have no knowledge what so ever about coding, programs to use etc.
I kinda asking for any recommendations on good sites, tutorials you may know of and simple to use programs that could help get me started. Im really looking forward to giving this a try and hopefully coming up with something completely of my own design!
Thanks in advance for any help you may have and i apologise if if i have posted this in the wrong forum.

Brb
09-04-12, 06:37 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?

Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Most UI packages are made up of a collection of already available addons. This is just a matter of finding the bits and pieces and configuring them to your needs. The best way to do this is to go through a site like this and display the addons by category and then try and find the one in each category that works best for you.

If you want to start programming to make various addons yourself you might want to try some smaller addons, open them up and see what they are doing. Ask questions here and maybe try of the various WOW programming books.
09-05-12, 01:04 AM   #3
brb2mins
A Murloc Raider