Quantcast Errors Real UI - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-28-18, 01:02 PM   #1
Noroelles
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Errors Real UI

Hello dear community,

For some time now I have a problem with the UI. This error causes my right mouse pointer to constantly jump to the center of the screen as soon as I click. I also get a Lua error related to Aurora. I was looking for an update of the UI, but RealUI has not been updated since February.

Will there be another update of the UI soon? Because I think it would be a shame if I could not play properly because of this error and Real UI would have to remove for now, until an update is made.

Best regards,

Noroelles
  Reply With Quote
05-28-18, 10:25 PM   #2
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 875
What errors are you getting?

Regarding updates, I am currently focusing on getting things ready for BfA. I'll post a beta version of that update when 8.0 hits the ptr.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

Last edited by Gethe : 05-28-18 at 10:28 PM.
  Reply With Quote
05-29-18, 11:47 AM   #3
Noroelles
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Hello, Gethe,

Thank you so much for your answer.

This is the error I get:

Message: [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn 'Aurora' hat versucht die geschützte Funktion 'CompactPartyFrame:unusedFunc()' aufzurufen.
Time: 05/29/18 19:46:51
Count: 1
Stack: [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn 'Aurora' hat versucht die geschützte Funktion 'CompactPartyFrame:unusedFunc()' aufzurufen.
...e\AddOns\RealUI_Bugs\Libs\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:573: in function <...e\AddOns\RealUI_Bugs\Libs\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:573>
[C]: in function `unusedFunc'
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:160: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_LayoutFrames'
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:130: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_TryUpdate'
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:57: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_OnEvent'
[string "*:OnEvent"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnEvent"]:1>

Locals: <none>

I will be patient and look forward to the upcoming update and hope that I can use RealUI for a very long time. You are doing a great job.

Greetings,

Noroelles
  Reply With Quote
05-29-18, 12:06 PM   #4
Noroelles
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Another Error (sry, but seems to get more):


Message: Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels-Bannungen.lua:66: attempt to index local 'set' (a nil value)
Time: 05/29/18 20:04:19
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels-Bannungen.lua:66: attempt to index local 'set' (a nil value)
Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:66: in function `Update'
Interface\AddOns\Skada\Skada.lua:2437: in function `AddSubviewToTooltip'
Interface\AddOns\Skada\Skada.lua:2486: in function `ShowTooltip'
Interface\AddOns\Skada\BarDisplay.lua:179: in function <Interface\AddOns\Skada\BarDisplay.lua:175>

Locals: self = <table> {
SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:398
Enable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:325
NewModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:266
EnableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:363
modules = <table> {
}
GetModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:241
IterateEmbeds = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:473
GetSetSummary = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:125
defaultModuleLibraries = <table> {
}
AddPlayerAttributes = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:106
SetDefaultModulePrototype = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:440
AddToTooltip = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:101
name = "Skada_Bannungen"
IsEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
orderedModules = <table> {
}
DisableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:381
Update = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:62
IsModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:248
SetDefaultModuleState = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:418
OnDisable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:97
enabledState = true
baseName = "Blizzard_SocialUI"
scanned = true
category = "Andere"
metadata = <table> {
}
defaultModuleState = true
IterateModules = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:468
GetName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:310
Disable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:345
SetEnabledState = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:455
moduleName = "Bannungen"
OnEnable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:87
AddSetAttributes = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Skada\modules\Dispels.lua:116
}
win = <table> {
changed = false
metadata = <table> {
}
dataset = <table> {
}
usealt = true
history = <table> {
}
}
set = nil
max = 0
nr = 1
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index local 'set' (a nil value)"
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Errors Real UI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off