Thread Tools Display Modes
10-18-07, 03:57 PM   #41
Mkyiscortort
A Murloc Raider
 
Mkyiscortort's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
I have been following the posts pretty carefully since the post patch MazzleUI implosion and have applied most of the fixes including Meio's wonderful patch. However, I must have missed the fix for the frame/xml 74 error. As this is the only bug that I am still getting I would like to fix it if the fix is safe for the rest of the UI. Any info is appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
10-18-07, 07:18 PM   #42
fyrye
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
fyrye's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 188
Please post in the following format
1) BugSack Error Report (whole list, not just the one liner)
2) Steps you took to generate the error.
3) Do you continue to get the error when you follow those steps everytime or only sometimes.
4) Group/Raid (size)
5) Your class and level and talent tree.
6) List of extra addons or alterations you use that did not come with Mazzle 1.1, the patch, or these fixes
7) Operating System / Computer Specifications

If people posted in a similar format, a lot more issues would be solved
  Reply With Quote
10-21-07, 04:58 PM   #43
dystrophy
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 42
Originally Posted by fyrye
Ok I hacked moveFrames and with as little editing as possible to release a fix

Exit out of WoW Fully
First Browse to your WoW Directory, from there open up WTF\Account\<account name>\<server>\<character>\SavedVariables
And delete moveFrames.LUA and moveFrames.lua.bak
This can also be accomplished by running the /mf reset command in game.
Then edit the below file as shown in wordpad.

To Fix BG Scoreboard, Exit out of WoW, Open with WordPad your WTF\Account\<account name>\<server>\<character>\layout-cache.txt
and delete.
Code:
Frame: WorldStateScoreFrame
FrameLevel: 32
Anchor: TOPLEFT
X: 40
Y: 67
W: 926
H: 512

With the below fix you are able to move the frames safely again.
Open the file below in WordPad and change the following
AddOns\moveFrames\core.lua
Line: 351-353
Code:
		local point, relativeTo, relativePoint, xoff, yoff = f:GetPoint()
		frameInfo.x = xoff
		frameInfo.y = yoff
to
Code:
		--local point, relativeTo, relativePoint, xoff, yoff = f:GetPoint()
		local xoff = f:GetLeft()
		local yoff = f:GetTop()
		local xtrue = UIParent:GetLeft()
		local ytrue = UIParent:GetTop()
		frameInfo.x = xoff - xtrue
		frameInfo.y = yoff - ytrue
Don't just delete the line from your layout-cache.txt as the window will still be set where it was before. For me this meant with the top of it off the screen so I still couldn't move it anyway. Instead change the line

Anchor: TOPLEFT

to

Anchor: CENTER

then follow the rest of the steps as he mentioned.
  Reply With Quote
10-26-07, 01:24 PM   #44
fyrye
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
fyrye's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 188
odd, as if you follow all of the instructions, it would have no clue where to put it, so it would reset to default.
You MUST be closed completely out of WoW for it to work though.
My issue was specific to only the BG window getting stuck there, and my fix fixed it for myself and fiance's machine. Changing the anchor to Center may have adverse affects as moveframes settings is hard coded to TOPLEFT..

Last edited by fyrye : 10-26-07 at 06:46 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Patch 2.2 Bug Fixes ONLY


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off