Quantcast SymLink Error - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-13-14, 01:01 AM   #1
strikerboy414
A Cliff Giant
 
strikerboy414's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 73
SymLink Error

Is SymLink --> Class&Talent currently functioning? Every time I attempt to create this kind of symlink I get an error. Then the file disappears from the package and I have to go into lua file to delete the bugged link.
__________________
Nairul - US Arygos
  Reply With Quote
11-13-14, 01:16 PM   #2
Zipperton
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
It works for me, but I had a similar problem when I created the symlink and didn't immediately set a valid file for each class. If you haven't premade all of the files, try just setting them all to system\bindings\default (or anything else really) and save it. That should stop it from bugging out while you work out what it should link to.
  Reply With Quote
11-14-14, 02:17 AM   #3
strikerboy414
A Cliff Giant
 
strikerboy414's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 73
Originally Posted by Zipperton View Post
It works for me, but I had a similar problem when I created the symlink and didn't immediately set a valid file for each class. If you haven't premade all of the files, try just setting them all to system\bindings\default (or anything else really) and save it. That should stop it from bugging out while you work out what it should link to.
I've inputted a file for each class&talent, yet I still get this error (see below). FYI I am intending to use this for dispel grid when on hybrid classes (Healer talents dispel 3x debuff types, while DPS talents dispel 2x, so it would be useful so I don't have to manually edit the files every time I switch specs).

I use symlink Talent&Name&Realm for bindings, but this symlink does not allow filtersets...

Code:
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\Miscs\Obj_SymLink.lua:343: attempt to call global 'GetActiveTalentGroup' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:78: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:73>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:571: in function `GetObjectData'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Raid\Bossmods\Obj_Bossmod.lua:283: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:130: in function `NotifyUpdate'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\Miscs\Obj_SymLink.lua:81: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\Miscs\Obj_SymLink.lua:75>
__________________
Nairul - US Arygos
  Reply With Quote
11-14-14, 11:45 AM   #4
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,250
It s fixed in the coming version
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » OpenRDX » OpenRDX Support » OpenRDX: Bug/Error Reports » SymLink Error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off