Thread Tools Display Modes
11-28-12, 04:55 AM   #121
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Updated Arkinventory and MSBT and it's going well.

EDIT: Also updated Aurora.

Last edited by Anj : 11-28-12 at 06:31 AM.
 
11-28-12, 08:38 AM   #122
Xellahmai
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by damafan View Post
I am having some problem with the nameplate UI. When enemy target cast something, the height of the casting bar on the nameplate is borked, resulting in thick cast bar line. Any one encounter this issue?
I developed a simple workaround for the castbar height issue. Perhaps one of the authors could figure out why this works and do it the right way since I have no clue what I'm doing in LUA. Thanks for all of your hard work btw, it's very much appreciated!

In the file nibRealUI/Modules/Nameplates.lua:

162a163
> self.barFrame.castBar.healthBarSaved = self.barFrame.healthBar
165c166
< self.barFrame.castBar:SetHeight(6)--db.barsize.normal.height + db.resolution[ndbc.resolution].height)
---
> self.barFrame.castBar:SetHeight(db.barsize.normal.height + db.resolution[ndbc.resolution].height)
200c201,206
<
---
>
> self:ClearAllPoints()
> self:SetPoint("TOP", self.healthBarSaved, "BOTTOM", 0, -2)
> self:SetHeight(db.barsize.normal.height + db.resolution[ndbc.resolution].height)
> self:SetWidth(db.barsize.normal.width + db.resolution[ndbc.resolution].width)
>

Last edited by Xellahmai : 11-28-12 at 08:41 AM.
 
11-28-12, 11:44 AM   #123
BalwickMaggy
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 72
Originally Posted by damafan View Post
I am having some problem with the nameplate UI. When enemy target cast something, the height of the casting bar on the nameplate is borked, resulting in thick cast bar line. Any one encounter this issue?
This is the only issue I'm having as well. That, and that some nameplates are TINY - like the fish in Whitepetal Lake, in the Vale of Eternal Blossoms.

I don't use Ark - I'd recommend people look at Bagnon if it's giving you issues. Had to update individual mods like Aurora and MSBT, but it's nothing I didn't expect.

Last edited by BalwickMaggy : 11-28-12 at 11:48 AM.
 
11-28-12, 11:50 AM   #124
chenuki
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Fix for Remote Chat users not showing up in Guild Info Line

It appears in 5.1 GetGuildRosterInfo() marks users as guild online and mobile online exclusively, causing remote chat users who are not logged into the game client to no longer appear in the RealUI Guild info pop-out.

Simple fix as follows:

File AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:

Line 2172:
- if online then
+ if (online or mobile) then
 
11-28-12, 01:17 PM   #125
EarthTec
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by chenuki View Post
Fix for Remote Chat users not showing up in Guild Info Line

It appears in 5.1 GetGuildRosterInfo() marks users as guild online and mobile online exclusively, causing remote chat users who are not logged into the game client to no longer appear in the RealUI Guild info pop-out.

Simple fix as follows:

File AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:

Line 2172:
- if online then
+ if (online or mobile) then
thanks works fine now
 
11-28-12, 01:57 PM   #126
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Uploaded 7.3 r3, hopefully with these issues fixed up.
 
11-28-12, 02:03 PM   #127
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Uploaded 7.3 r3, hopefully with these issues fixed up.
Thanks Nib.

And welcome back.
 
11-28-12, 04:10 PM   #128
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Anj View Post
Thanks Nib.

And welcome back.
Thanks Though, I'm not totally back. The amount I can do is still very limited.
 
11-28-12, 05:25 PM   #129
s1lence
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Hi there...
has anything related to "Aura Watch" been changed? Its not working like it used to do before 7.3 r3 and r2.
I had it setup to show a battle shout/commanding shout icon when im solo, in raid or in party whenever something is missing, now it shows nothing.

this is my old aura watch setting in the nibRealUI.lua... which worked fine and now it doesnt
http://pastebin.com/LhtdBzc0

Can anyone look into this please?
Really big thanks in advance!
 
11-28-12, 06:22 PM   #130
Borgleader
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Thanks Though, I'm not totally back. The amount I can do is still very limited.
Still very much appreciated <3<3<3
 
11-29-12, 02:22 AM   #131
regen1337
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 16
Aurora Error maybee not updatet yet ...


5x Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:443: attempt to index local "tbl" (a nil value)
Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:443: in function "GetColor"
Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:497: in function <Chatter\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:464>
<in C code>
Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:582: in function <Chatter\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:579>
(tail call): ?
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3147: in function <FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2949>
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2761: in function <FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2754>
<in C code>
<string>:"*:OnEvent":1: in function <string>:"*:OnEvent":1

Locals:


1x Aurora-4.3\aurora-4.3.lua:4035: attempt to index a nil value
Aurora-4.3\aurora-4.3.lua:4035: in function <Aurora\aurora.lua:554>
<in C code>
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:299: in function "UIParentLoadAddOn"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:310: in function "AuctionFrame_LoadUI"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1078: in function <FrameXML\UIParent.lua:657>

Locals:
(*temporary) = "Blizzard_AuctionUI"
(*temporary) = "ADDON_LOADED"
(*temporary) = "Blizzard_AuctionUI"
(*temporary) = "ADDON_LOADED"
(*temporary) = "Blizzard_AuctionUI"
(*temporary) = <func> =[C]:-1

Last edited by regen1337 : 11-29-12 at 02:41 AM.
 
11-29-12, 03:43 AM   #132
damafan
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
hmm the castbar issue isn't toally fixed. sometimes it work sometimes it doesn't.
 
11-29-12, 07:24 AM   #133
Frenzy
A Kobold Labourer
 
Frenzy's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Can you write a step by step instructions how to change fonts on the Russian, and link to similar fonts?
Sorry for my English
 
11-29-12, 08:06 AM   #134
regen1337
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 16
some compact Raidframe errors

---------------
1x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn "ArkInventory" tried to call the protected function "CompactRaidFrameContainer:Hide()".
!BugGrabber-r188\BugGrabber.lua:587: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:587>
<in C code>
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:515: in function "CompactRaidFrameManager_UpdateContainerVisibility"
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:460: in function <Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:449>
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:499: in function "CompactRaidFrameManager_SetSetting"
nibRealUI-7.3 r3\Modules\FrameMover.lua:934: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\FrameMover.lua:931>
nibRealUI-7.3 r3\Modules\FrameMover.lua:946: in function "?"
Libs\CallbackHandler\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:146: in function <Libs\CallbackHandler\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:146>
<string>:"safecall Dispatcher[1]":4: in function <string>:"safecall Dispatcher[1]":4
<in C code>

---------------
1x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn "ACP" tried to call the protected function "CompactRaidFrameManagerContainerResizeFrame:Hide()".
!BugGrabber-r188\BugGrabber.lua:587: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:587>
<in C code>
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:559: in function "CompactRaidFrameManager_LockContainer"
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:552: in function "CompactRaidFrameManager_UpdateContainerLockVisibility"
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:46: in function <Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameManager.lua:39>

Locals:
nil
 
11-29-12, 08:23 AM   #135
ginamarie
A Defias Bandit
 
ginamarie's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
NIBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB!!!!

Good to see you back darlin! How are you?
 
11-29-12, 10:19 AM   #136
outbirk
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
I've had an issue since 5.1 where my DoTs aren't being tracked in the HuD. I've tried it on two different classes- both my shaman and my mage have no DoT bars.

Anyone else having this issue, or should I just try and clean install?
 
11-29-12, 02:18 PM   #137
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Posting r4 with some more minor updates/fixes. Let me know what you think of the new High-Res font. I was looking for something a little more compact and neat than Pixel Arial.

Originally Posted by ginamarie View Post
NIBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB!!!!

Good to see you back darlin! How are you?
Hey Gina I'm not too bad, slowly getting stronger

Last edited by Nibelheim : 11-29-12 at 02:34 PM.
 
11-29-12, 02:24 PM   #138
oxente
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
I love this UI but I'm trying to setup TidyPlates instead of the UI's nameplates so I can see debuff icon/timers on top of the nameplates, but it doesn't seem to be working. If I disable realui's core and login with just tidyplates enabled, it works fine.

Does anyone know what I need to do in real ui to make that feature work? I already tried disabling RealUI's nameplates but that didn't work
 
11-29-12, 07:12 PM   #139
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
I was about to report a Chatter error and what do you know, there's already an r4!

Thanks!
 
11-29-12, 07:42 PM   #140
Imax101
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Hey Ash if you get time and log on this evening I need to ask you a question about the monks. The windwalker shows the white chi dots fine and the green bar for the tiger palm buff. But when playing as a brewmaster. It shows the chi dots fine, and shows the tiger palm buff to the left of the player health bar. But tiger palm stacks up to 3 times so it doesnt show the green dots. I think it has something to do with NibPointDisplay. James tried to talk me into messing with the settings. We know what happens if I do that.

Last edited by Imax101 : 11-29-12 at 09:11 PM.
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off