Thread Tools Display Modes
06-22-10, 09:48 PM   #1
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,919
v5.06.22 Bugs

Code:
[2010/06/23 04:43:16-5634-x1]: nUI-5.06.22 (Plus)\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:324: Frame ChatFrame3 is not movable or resizable
nUI-5.06.22 (Plus)\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:324: in function `applyScale'
nUI-5.06.22 (Plus)\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:499: in function `applyOptions'
nUI-5.06.22 (Plus)\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:603: in function `configFrame'
nUI-5.06.22 (Plus)\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:126: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:112>
Segment of code affected:
Code:
for i=1, NUM_CHAT_WINDOWS do
  local cframe  = _G["ChatFrame"..i];
  if i ~= 2 and (i == 1 or cframe.isDocked) then
    cframe:SetUserPlaced( true );
    FCF_SetLocked( cframe, 1 );
    FCF_SetWindowAlpha( cframe, 0 );
    -- size the frame
    if i == 1 then
      cframe:SetWidth( cframe:GetRight() - cframe:GetLeft() );
      cframe:SetHeight( cframe:GetTop() - cframe:GetBottom() );
    else
      cframe:SetWidth( ChatFrame1:GetWidth() );
      cframe:SetHeight( ChatFrame1:GetHeight() );
    end								
  end
end
__________________
 
06-22-10, 09:54 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Hmmm... does Chat 3 have some special new purpose?

If you look at the code in nUI_ChatFrame.lua you'll see that it's actually doing what the other code does to move frames... don't know what it would refuse to allow a frame to be moved.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
06-22-10, 09:57 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,919
Nah, no special frame. Just an extra docked frame I have. Stopped the error on that line by changing that block to this.

Code:
if ( not cframe.isLocked and not cframe.isDocked ) then			
  cframe:SetUserPlaced( true );
end
It just kicked up another error around line 171 with the same code so gonna track down them all and hopefully that will clear it up *crosses fingers*.

Yep that cleared the error messages. But I did notice the chatmenu box looks out of place now. The gap to the right would be where the '-' minimize button would appear
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_062310_045942.jpg
Views:	649
Size:	204.0 KB
ID:	4475  
__________________

Last edited by Xrystal : 06-22-10 at 10:01 PM.
 
06-22-10, 10:14 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
What happens if you do the following...

Code:
if ( not cframe.isDocked ) then            
  cframe.isLocked = false;
  cframe:SetUserPlaced( true );
end
And, yeah... I'm hiding the minimize button.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/

Last edited by spiel2001 : 06-22-10 at 10:24 PM.
 
06-22-10, 10:16 PM   #5
Astrocanis
A Black Drake
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 84
Scott, you da man!

I am having the same problems with the chat box....

Date: 2010-06-22 22:14:38
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua line 324:
Frame ChatFrame3 is not movable or resizable
Debug:
[C]: ?
[C]: SetUserPlaced()
nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:324: applyScale()
nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:499: applyOptions()
nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:603: configFrame()
nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:126:
nUI\Integration\nUI_ChatFrame.lua:112
 
06-22-10, 11:07 PM   #6
Anaxent
A Kobold Labourer
 
Anaxent's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Both the fixes listed above for line 324 and line 171 worked for me. Though when looking at the combat log in the right panel it has an input option for "say" which is located at the bottom of the combat chat window which does not allow you to gain access to the button to switch the panels.
__________________
Developer for WoWRoster.net
 
06-22-10, 11:11 PM   #7
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,919
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
What happens if you do the following...

Code:
if ( not cframe.isDocked ) then            
  cframe.isLocked = false;
  cframe:SetUserPlaced( true );
end
And, yeah... I'm hiding the minimize button.
I'll try that again in a min .. healing a heroic or three without grid cos it or titan broke rofl.
__________________
 
06-22-10, 11:12 PM   #8
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,919
Originally Posted by Anaxent View Post
Both the fixes listed above for line 324 and line 171 worked for me. Though when looking at the combat log in the right panel it has an input option for "say" which is located at the bottom of the combat chat window which does not allow you to gain access to the button to switch the panels.
Yeah, I haven't figured out how to get rid of the new extra editboxes yet. Hide doesn't seem to work rofl. But yeah, I noticed my whisper frame is showing say.
__________________
 
06-22-10, 11:50 PM   #9
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,919
Scott, that amended version you asked me to check, worked as well. Didn't get any errors now barring the role bug for nUI6.

Turned off nUI6 and still worked fine.
__________________
 
06-23-10, 12:24 AM   #10
nono031
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Hi,

I have also some problems.

Arnaud

PS : I made a log file of my 3 errors : http://dl.free.fr/dY0FpyMrD
__________________

mes autres persos
 
06-23-10, 12:39 AM   #11
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
The new extra edit boxes should be taken care of now (I didn't get rid of them, just anchored them to the corresponding frames). Your menu buttons should all work now, too.

Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Scott, that amended version you asked me to check, worked as well. Didn't get any errors now barring the role bug for nUI6.

Turned off nUI6 and still worked fine.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
06-23-10, 12:40 AM   #12
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you don't mind Arnaud, could you please just upload that as a text file here -- you can just click the paperclip icon in the editor to attach the file to your message.

Also, you might check to see if the 5.06.23 patch I just put out fixes them.

Originally Posted by nono031 View Post
Hi,

I have also some problems.

Arnaud

PS : I made a log file of my 3 errors : http://dl.free.fr/dY0FpyMrD
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » v5.06.22 Bugs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off