Quantcast Minion is gone :( - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-16-15, 08:56 AM   #1
Inraz
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
Minion is gone :(

Hey Forum!

Since I had to switch from a two monitor setup to a single monitor setup my minion window is gone. I even tried to re-install it but it did not work.

Can somebody help me please?

I am using minion for mac.

thanks!
  Reply With Quote
02-16-15, 05:37 PM   #2
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,168
Hi Inraz,

Close Minion so its not running any more.

Open up your OSX terminal (Applications >> Utilities >> Terminal) and type the following command:

Code:
open ~/.minion/minion.xml
Choose TextEdit to open it with if you're asked.

Remove the line in the config file that pertains to position. It will look something like this (your numbers will be different):
Code:
<position height="899.0" width="1204.0" x="312.0" y="139.0"/>
Once you removed that line save the minion.xml and start up Minion and it should display for you in the center of the main screen.

If that doesnt work...

Exit Minion again and just type the following in the terminal window and it will reset Minion to new.
Code:
rm ~/.minion/minion.xml
Then open Minion and you should see it. However it will ask you all the setup questions again.

Last edited by Dolby : 02-16-15 at 05:41 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-17-15, 08:32 AM   #3
Inraz
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Hi Inraz,

Close Minion so its not running any more.

Open up your OSX terminal (Applications >> Utilities >> Terminal) and type the following command:

Code:
open ~/.minion/minion.xml
Choose TextEdit to open it with if you're asked.

Remove the line in the config file that pertains to position. It will look something like this (your numbers will be different):
Code:
<position height="899.0" width="1204.0" x="312.0" y="139.0"/>
Once you removed that line save the minion.xml and start up Minion and it should display for you in the center of the main screen.

If that doesnt work...

Exit Minion again and just type the following in the terminal window and it will reset Minion to new.
Code:
rm ~/.minion/minion.xml
Then open Minion and you should see it. However it will ask you all the setup questions again.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Minion » Minion is gone :(

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off