Quantcast Minion wants to update to older versions of what I have installed. - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-05-17, 06:56 AM   #1
Pops'Hunter
A Murloc Raider
 
Pops'Hunter's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 4
Minion wants to update to older versions of what I have installed.

I am running Minion v3.0.5 on Windows 7 64bit. And for some reason Minion wants to update addons to an older version to what I have installed, or a different number altogether. Granted I use Curse as well as some addons get updated there first.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Minoin.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	284.4 KB
ID:	8932  
Attached Files
File Type: xml minion.xml (8.0 KB, 6 views)
  Reply With Quote
04-05-17, 03:18 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,310
See here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...19&postcount=9
for some insight.

You can also read through this thread if you like, to see how it has been debated in the past: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=52820

If you update some addons from Curse, and the addons' authors keep them more up to date at Curse, simply right-click that addon in Minion and set it to ignore.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
04-05-17, 04:43 PM   #3
Pops'Hunter
A Murloc Raider
 
Pops'Hunter's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 4
thanks for the reply and links Seerah, I searched somewhat but didn't see anything relevant.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Minion » Minion wants to update to older versions of what I have installed.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off