Quantcast Dorwido has abandoned wow, hoping someone will pick this up - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-11-18, 10:00 AM   #1
Barleduq
Premium Member
 
Barleduq's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 122
Dorwido has abandoned wow, hoping someone will pick this up

According to the page for Flight Map Enhanced & Times on curse/twitch, Dorwido has left the game and abandoned his addons. While I use FME, the addon of his (that's on here) that I REALLY want is this:

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...okenWatch.html

I've tried picking up lua and failed miserably. Could someone please pick this up and keep it going? I rely on it to grab tokens at opportune moments. I can't be the only one!

advTHANKSance
-Barleduq
  Reply With Quote
07-11-18, 11:56 AM   #2
Kanegasi
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Kanegasi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 251
I use this addon just fine. What errors are you getting? What isnít working?
  Reply With Quote
07-11-18, 11:38 PM   #3
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 914
It might error out if the token service isn't available.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
07-12-18, 09:49 AM   #4
Barleduq
Premium Member
 
Barleduq's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 122
Originally Posted by Kanegasi View Post
I use this addon just fine. What errors are you getting? What isnít working?
I'm not - currently - getting any errors on the Token addon. I've heard about 'many changes' with stuff coming in BfA, and I'm concerned about it continuing to work. I'm being somewhat pro-active, is all.

I *have* been getting errors from the teleporters on Argus for the Flight Map Enhanced addon. I haven't reported them before. I could put them on the page now if someone was going to look at them.

-Barleduq
  Reply With Quote
07-12-18, 03:32 PM   #5
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 914
The PTR and Beta aren't set up to interact with the token system (tokens going to your Beta/PTR accounts would be a waste of faux gold not to mention the other end getting faux gold for their faux token that dissapeared with the Beta ) so C_WowTokenPublic.GetCurrentMarketPrice() is just returning nil, nil. The addon may just be failing silently due to this or, there may be a "service not available" message somewhere.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 07-12-18 at 03:41 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-22-18, 10:20 PM   #6
elals29
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
elals29's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 57
these are the errors i also keep getting on Argus or maybe just in general

Code:
2x ...rfaceFlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced-v2.1.4.lua:966: attempt to call field '?' (a nil value)
...rfaceFlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced-v2.1.4.lua:966: in function `LoadModules'
...rfaceFlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced-v2.1.4.lua:837: in function <...rfaceFlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:668>

Locals:
self = <table> {
 ftracks = <table> {
 }
 gconf = <table> {
 }
 initft = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\modules\FlightTimes.lua:3
 LoadModules = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:963
 initmfm = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\modules\MissingFlightMasters.lua:2
 L = <table> {
 }
 vconf = <table> {
 }
 configchange = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhancedConfigChangeHandler.lua:4
 floc = <table> {
 }
 flocn = <table> {
 }
 GetPlayerData = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:312
 DataBrokerClick = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:871
 DragonPins = <table> {
 }
 gconfigchange = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhancedConfigChangeHandler.lua:72
 timer = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:114
 flocdis = <table> {
 }
 Dragon = <table> {
 }
 modules = <table> {
 }
}
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 1 = "wmc"
 2 = "mfm"
 3 = "ft"
}
(for control) = 1
key = 1
val = "wmc"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to call field '?' (a nil value)"
ns = <table> {
 ftracks = <table> {
 }
 gconf = <table> {
 }
 initft = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\modules\FlightTimes.lua:3
 LoadModules = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:963
 initmfm = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\modules\MissingFlightMasters.lua:2
 L = <table> {
 }
 vconf = <table> {
 }
 configchange = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhancedConfigChangeHandler.lua:4
 floc = <table> {
 }
 flocn = <table> {
 }
 GetPlayerData = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:312
 DataBrokerClick = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:871
 DragonPins = <table> {
 }
 gconfigchange = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhancedConfigChangeHandler.lua:72
 timer = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:114
 flocdis = <table> {
 }
 Dragon = <table> {
 }
 modules = <table> {
 }
}
  Reply With Quote
07-22-18, 10:21 PM   #7
elals29
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
elals29's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 57
Code:
2x ...eFlightMapEnhanced\modules\WorldMapClick.lua:3: attempt to call global 'GetMapZones' (a nil value)
...eFlightMapEnhanced\modules\WorldMapClick.lua:3: in main chunk

Locals:
ns = <table> {
 ftracks = <table> {
 }
 configchange = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhancedConfigChangeHandler.lua:4
 floc = <table> {
 }
 modules = <table> {
 }
 DataBrokerClick = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:871
 gconfigchange = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhancedConfigChangeHandler.lua:72
 timer = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:114
 L = <table> {
 }
 GetPlayerData = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:312
 LoadModules = <function> defined @FlightMapEnhanced\FlightMapEnhanced.lua:963
}
printr_string = ""
(*temporary) = <table> {
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = 8
(*temporary) = "attempt to call global 'GetMapZones' (a nil value)"
  Reply With Quote
07-23-18, 08:07 PM   #8
Barleduq
Premium Member
 
Barleduq's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 122
Originally Posted by Kanegasi View Post
I use this addon just fine. What errors are you getting? What isn’t working?

As of yesterday, the button that would let you buy a token even if you weren't at the AH didn't work. Swatter gave me no errors.

Also, Flight Map Enhanced is thorougly borked. I can't get an error, tho - swatter pops up the error when I click on the flight master, and when I click on Swatter it goes away, and I haven't been able to find it again in the morass of errors I'm getting from addons.

I might try a full-screen screenshot. Assuming anyone's going to bother.
-Barleduq
  Reply With Quote
07-23-18, 09:59 PM   #9
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 914
The token buy C_ function now needs the AH interface open, if it's not, the function fails silently but the game function that calls it still plays the sound Apparently you make better decisions when you're 5,000 miles away from where you want to be.

Can you purchase a token using the mobile app? I thought you could, which would make a nonsense of this change.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 07-23-18 at 10:17 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-24-18, 07:34 PM   #10
Barleduq
Premium Member
 
Barleduq's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 122
Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz View Post
The token buy C_ function now needs the AH interface open, if it's not, the function fails silently but the game function that calls it still plays the sound Apparently you make better decisions when you're 5,000 miles away from where you want to be.

Can you purchase a token using the mobile app? I thought you could, which would make a nonsense of this change.

Not that I've found, tho I haven't looked for an update on it in the last week. (I don't auto-update things.) Oh wait, do you mean the armory app, with the AH interface? I thought that died a while ago.

-Barleduq
  Reply With Quote
07-24-18, 08:06 PM   #11
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 914
I've never used the mobile app so I have no idea what state it is in, I just had the feeling you could purchase tokens with it (no idea why). That being said, I would think anything that can done anywhere on this planet using "means" should be "doable" anywhere in Azeroth although I might make exeptions for dungeons and raids.

There's the external API for the token price so that's in keeping with getting that anywhere/any time in-game.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 07-24-18 at 08:26 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-01-18, 12:57 AM   #12
Barleduq
Premium Member
 
Barleduq's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 122
Dorwido returned!

According to edits on Flight Map Enhanced on curseforge, Dorwido has returned.

Hopefully he'll update everything.
-Barleduq
  Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 03:54 PM   #13
Barleduq
Premium Member
 
Barleduq's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 122
Abandoned here :(

Dorwido/Darkstar came back to work on his addons, and is updating them on Curse. I sent a message asking if he'd resume updating here also, and he said he's not interested in maintaining his addons on wowinterface.com . I've put this message on Flight Map Enhanced and WoW Token Update, and now here. Not sure about any of his other addons.

Wander over there, I guess. Good luck.
-Barleduq
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Dorwido has abandoned wow, hoping someone will pick this up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off