08-03-08, 06:01 PM   #1
WeeBaby
A Chromatic Dragonspawn

Question about BG's

Ok, so I have been playing WoW for 2 years now and have had several toons. I love this game but have always had a couple issues, both having to do with finding people to team up with. I have managed to get my NE hunter to 70 with very few Instances and perhaps 2 or 3 times in WSG very early. I would love to start doing BG's and ALOT more instances but my problem is...I am a a bit of a novice in group settings and I hate upsetting people when I am not sure what I should be doing. Nothing like having people harass the crap out of you cause you don't know what your doing. Doesn't make BG's seem very inviting. How can I get some knowledge of how BG's work and what a certain toon should be doing in an instance with out causing a major problem. It seems some people forget they didn't start out knowing everything.

Thanks for any input!

08-03-08, 06:08 PM   #2
Freki
A Deviate Faerie Dragon

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Hey, we all gotta start somewhere

Both the official WoW site and WoWWiki have plenty of information on battlegrounds. Check em out and ask any questions here if there's anything confusing.

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/pvp/battlegrounds/
http://www.wowwiki.com/Battlegrounds
08-03-08, 06:11 PM   #3
erica647
A Cobalt Mageweaver

There's a lot of good info on http://www.wowwiki.com. WoW is pretty brutal these days it seems as far as attitudes of some people so probably want to start out with some easier instances to just get the feel of working in group settings. Then you can try moving on to heroics, Kara, and the 25-mans when you're feeling more comfortable.