Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-01-09, 12:40 PM   #1
strmvt
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Rescaling

Great UI took a little getting used to and had to turn off the cd sounds hehe but otherwise great cpl issues I have tho with carbonite and healbot when I have healbot up and I open my map the minimap opens over healbot and I have to manually close the minimap. The other issue is I was wondering if you get tutor me how to rescale it to 1650x1080 resolution. Otherwise awesome UI
strmvt is offline  
Unread 04-01-09, 12:47 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
You shouldn't need to rescale it regardless of your display size. What is the issue you're having? That said, there is a FAQ on the subject you can find here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=20917

I don't use healbot or carbonite, so I'll have to leave it to other users who are familiar with them to answer your question on that subject.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-02-09, 01:21 AM   #3
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,787
If you are using an addon to display the Carbonite minimap in the info panel, there's a known issue when you open the full map using a hotkey and then close it the same way. It causes the Carbonite minimap to be over whatever panel is currently showing.

From what I read a bit ago, the easiest thing to do is manually click the close button on the full map instead of using the hotkey. Your infopanels will work like they are supposed to that way.
Vis is offline  
Unread 04-03-09, 06:36 AM   #4
strmvt
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Vis View Post
From what I read a bit ago, the easiest thing to do is manually click the close button on the full map instead of using the hotkey. Your infopanels will work like they are supposed to that way.
Ya I found that is what I have to do hehe
strmvt is offline  
Unread 04-04-09, 06:25 PM   #5
neuralassassin
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
neuralassassin's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 423
Of course you could just set a hot key to close the carbonite map too thats what Ive been doing
__________________

neuralassassin is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Rescaling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off