Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-11-09, 07:41 AM   #1
darkpup
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
ui+ targeting by klikking the target

hi all
i have been testing ui+ for a few days now , and i must say , i like what i see
the only thing i got a problem with is ,, i am a klikker , i always klik on a target to target it
if the target is above half my screen , i cant target it
hm ,, its kinda hard to explain in english for its not my native language
i know , tab , take the closest target , but first target aint always the closest
i kinda have to look up to be able to klik target ,
it can be anoying sometimes
but hey until now , its stil the best ui i have tryed , and i tryed alot of them
darkpup is offline  
Unread 04-11-09, 08:37 AM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,027
I am a click targetter too but do not recall having any problems like that. To make things easier in a raid situation I usually click on one of the raid members and target their target or like you said tab through until the icon we are supposed to be killing first appears.
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 04-11-09, 11:43 AM   #3
darkpup
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
I am a click targetter too but do not recall having any problems like that. To make things easier in a raid situation I usually click on one of the raid members and target their target or like you said tab through until the icon we are supposed to be killing first appears.

lets say the last boss in up , if i stand at the stairs in front of him , where you pull the last trash mobs , if i look straight forward , i cant klik him , i wil have to look up alittle to be able to klik target

i know how to use target of team members ofc
its like there is a boxx under the hud thingie on topin that boxx , i cant target or even open a chest or so
darkpup is offline  
Unread 04-11-09, 01:44 PM   #4
neuralassassin
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
neuralassassin's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 423
maybe post a screen shot indicating where your having an issue with clicking? Also you can set the top console to off or mouseover by typing
/nui console off or mouse
don't know if that's what you were talking about though
__________________

neuralassassin is offline  
Unread 04-11-09, 02:03 PM   #5
Yhor
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Yhor's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,077
It sounds like he's having a click blocked by an invisable object. If not, please ignore .

Use the script to see if an object (name, type, etc..) is under your mouse, you may want to try that to see what is blocking your mouse from targeting in that location.

I think I found the script

mouseover the frame you want to find, and type
/print GetMouseFocus():GetName()


If it lists a frame name in chat, you know the problem.
Yhor is offline  
Unread 04-11-09, 07:14 PM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
This does almost have to be some invisible frame that is interfering with your ability to click in an area of the screen and nUI has no hidden frames above the top of the dashboard. It might be a leftover from an old mod?

Try disabling all of your mods except nUI... can you click in that dead area now?

As was posted before, if you can, take a screen shot and mark on it where it is that you can't click... it might help us figure it out.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-14-09, 03:43 AM   #7
viorica
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by darkpup View Post
hi all

if the target is above half my screen , i cant target it

Hello all
i just installed nui+ and have some issues also. for me i cant target myself. i can target anything, but i cant click on my own bum and target myself. what is okay - and solved with some extra mouse moving "clicking on my portrait" - but had a serious 3 time issue in raid when should had release the mind controlled deathknight understudy and release mindcontrol after every 2nd taunt but i couldnt target it (myself in that case)

so if its me or controlled character by myself - i cant target it by clicking.

thanks for read and help
viorica is offline  
Unread 04-14-09, 03:44 AM   #8
viorica
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
<-- a kobold labourer roflmao !! thx :P sweet :P DD
viorica is offline  
Unread 04-14-09, 06:44 AM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
To the best of my knowledge, the only way to target yourself is to click on your unit frame.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-14-09, 06:59 AM   #10
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,027
When I do that deathknight mind control I find it alot easier to rig up a focus mind control macro, shield and taunt macro and release macro ( for when the release button doesn't work). These have worked wonders in completing that fight.

Originally Posted by viorica View Post
Hello all
i just installed nui+ and have some issues also. for me i cant target myself. i can target anything, but i cant click on my own bum and target myself. what is okay - and solved with some extra mouse moving "clicking on my portrait" - but had a serious 3 time issue in raid when should had release the mind controlled deathknight understudy and release mindcontrol after every 2nd taunt but i couldnt target it (myself in that case)

so if its me or controlled character by myself - i cant target it by clicking.

thanks for read and help
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 04-15-09, 01:58 AM   #11
viorica
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
When I do that deathknight mind control I find it alot easier to rig up a focus mind control macro, shield and taunt macro and release macro ( for when the release button doesn't work). These have worked wonders in completing that fight.
thank you a lot, will try it this way
viorica is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » ui+ targeting by klikking the target

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off