Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-19-09, 06:52 PM   #1
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Errors

When I log into my character with nUI loaded I get the following 2 errors and I can't really do anything at all and it keeps popping up. What can I do to get this to stop.



Zunar is offline  
Unread 04-19-09, 07:23 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
You're running the wrong version of nUI... see this post...

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=22313
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 07:40 AM   #3
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Well I've now got the newest version installed but when I try to load it on my laptop it is installed and everything nothing shows up for it. I try to type any command for it and it straight up doesn't work. What on earth could cause this to happen on just this computer? It works just fine on my desktop. Here's the new error when I load up my character.


Last edited by Zunar : 04-20-09 at 07:54 AM.
Zunar is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 08:08 AM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
In that last screenshot, you do not have nUI loaded at all... one of the plugins, yes, but not nUI itself. Are you sure you have nUI installed in the correct location and that it is enabled in the addons menu?

You *must* run nUI+ Development 5.02.01 or later to be compatible with WoW Patch 3.1 -- any version prior to that will not run at all.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 08:11 AM   #5
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Yea...I have it loaded but that's my problem. It won't actually do anything. My normal UI stays loaded even though it's enabled and installed where it's supposed to be. It just gives me that error every time I open up a character while it's loaded.
Zunar is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 08:19 AM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
No... you do not have it loaded. Even if it was irreversibly broken, it would still load the dashboard and leave it completely empty.

The error message you see being displayed is the Dual Stats info panel plugin complaining that nUI itself is not loaded. You cannot use the plugins without the main nUI mod being installed and enabled.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 08:24 AM   #7
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
I've made sure none of the plug-ins are on. The UI is installed and loaded in the Addons tab, it's installed in the correct location but when I load my character my default UI loads. I no longer get the error but it still does not load.

Last edited by Zunar : 04-20-09 at 08:28 AM.
Zunar is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 08:37 AM   #8
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
It sounds to me like you are installing nUI in the wrong location.

Are you playing on a Windows Vista machine? If you are, then you should search your hard drive for the file name "nUI*.toc" and see where it shows up. One will be the path you are installing in and the other will be the correct path to install in.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 08:46 AM   #9
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
All files are installed in the Addons folder.

Last edited by Zunar : 04-20-09 at 09:02 AM.
Zunar is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 09:05 AM   #10
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
o.O

I'm at a complete loss...

so... you have "c:\program files\world of warcraft\interface\addons\nui"

and in that you have the directories "main", "layouts", "bars", "integration", "units" etc. When you log in and go to the "AddOns" button at the character selection screen and scroll down the list the addon "nUI" is listed (not one of the plugins, the actual core mod) and it is enabled and not out of date.

Correct?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 09:29 AM   #11
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Well I've gotten it to work properly for the most part but I can't my minimap down into everything else. It's still sitting in the corner and I cannot get it to come down...everything else is working perfectly now. No idea what I did though.
Zunar is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 09:54 AM   #12
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Try '/nui minimap'
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 09:57 AM   #13
Shammah
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15
try

/nui minimap


to enable nUI's management of the minimap.


EDIT:
I decide to take a break from lurking and Spiel beats me to it
Shammah is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 09:59 AM   #14
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
~Lol~

It's all good.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 09:59 AM   #15
Zunar
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Fixed...thank you...now if only I could get my computer to move smoother. Lol
Zunar is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Errors

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off