Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-17-09, 09:37 PM   #1
palomita
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Rune Errors

Hi Scott

I hope this aint my noobish problem

I am running the latest dev version just released, as soon I installed and logged in to my DK got this error

And now.. the error has a infinity symbol on the count.

Also missing some items on lower left and center



Date: 2009-05-17 21:34:07
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitRunes.lua line 353:
attempt to index upvalue 'newRunes' (a nil value)
Debug:
[C]: ?
nUI\Units\nUI_UnitRunes.lua:353: updateRunesInfo()
nUI\Units\nUI_UnitRunes.lua:289: registerRunesCallback()
nUI\Units\nUI_UnitRunes.lua:651: createRunesFrame()
nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:173:
nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:146
nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:289:
nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:200
nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:724: applySkin()
nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:778: createUnit()
nUI\HUD\nUI_HUD.lua:846: applySkin()
nUI\Main\nUI.lua:245:
nUI\Main\nUI.lua:140
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AraBrokerGuildFriends, vr17
ArkInventory, v3.02
Atlas, v1.14.0
AtlasBattlegrounds, v1.14.0
AtlasDungeonLocs, v1.14.0
AtlasOutdoorRaids, v1.14.0
AtlasTransportation, v1.14.0
AtlasLoot, vv5.04.03
AtlasLootFu, vv5.04.03
AucAdvanced, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucFilterBasic, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.5.4194.2531
AucMatchUndercut, v5.5.4194.2531
AucStatClassic, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucStatHistogram, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucStatiLevel, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucStatPurchased, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucStatSales, v5.5.4194.2842
AucStatSimple, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucStatStdDev, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.5.4194.2530
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.5.4194.3311
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.5.4194.2530
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.5.4194.3175
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.5.4194.3142
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.5.4194.2530
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.5.4194.3583
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.5.4194.3108
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.5.4194.2545
AucUtilScanButton, v5.5.4194.2530
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.5.4194.2530
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.5.4194.2530
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.5.4194.3655
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.5.4194.0
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.5.4194.2530
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
BeanCounter, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
BrokerFactions, v1.9b
BrokerLocation, v
ButtonFacade, v3.0.235
ButtonFacadeElegance, v3.1.0
Carbonite, v3.12
CarboniteTransfer, v1.01
Configator, v5.1.DEV.130
DBMBurningCrusade, v
DBMCore, v
DBMLDB, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.130
Enchantrix, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
EquipCompare, v2.16
FBMergeDatabase, v0.9.60
FBOutfitDisplayFrame, v0.9.6o
FBTrackingFrame, v0.9.60
FishingBuddy, v0.9.6p
Gatherer, v3.1.13
GathererDBWowhead, v1.0.2008-12-05
Informant, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
LightHeaded, v280
nUI, v5.03.03 (Dev)
nUIIntegrationButtonFacade, v30100.1
Omen, v3.0.7
Outfitter, v4.5.3
Prat30, v3.1.5
Prat30HighCPUUsageModules, v
Prat30Libraries, v
RecipeRadar, v1.31
Recount, v
RecountThreat, v
SlideBar, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
StatBlockDurability, v2.1.2
StatBlockCore, v2.6
Stubby, v5.5.4194 (WombatII)
WIM, v3.1.1
(ck=891)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_051709_220831.jpg
Views:	584
Size:	391.2 KB
ID:	2658  

Last edited by palomita : 05-17-09 at 10:11 PM. Reason: Added more info again
palomita is offline  
Unread 05-17-09, 09:45 PM   #2
Curumtiny
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 99
I am also getting the same error on my DK as listed above. I am able to log on fine with no errors appearing on my Shaman.

Error is:
Code:
"Interface\addons\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitRunes.lua:3 53:attempt to index upvalue 'newRunes' (a nil value)"
Curumtiny is offline  
Unread 05-17-09, 10:09 PM   #3
wreck
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
wreck's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 114
Hmm, since I have a DK too, this is probably related to my issue in the bug I just submitted. Did you also notice that your Unit Frames were all gone after you logged in?
__________________
Should there be smoke coming from my CPU?
wreck is offline  
Unread 05-17-09, 10:13 PM   #4
palomita
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by wreck View Post
Hmm, since I have a DK too, this is probably related to my issue in the bug I just submitted. Did you also notice that your Unit Frames were all gone after you logged in?
Im missing most of UI's frames, clock.... etc
palomita is offline  
Unread 05-17-09, 10:17 PM   #5
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,032
Yeah, those items won't appear if there was a major bug in the startup code. As it literally stops processing the nUI code from that point on.

I suspect a death knight is one class poor Scott doesn't have to check it with Same here unfortunately.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 05-17-09, 10:27 PM   #6
palomita
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Yeah, those items won't appear if there was a major bug in the startup code. As it literally stops processing the nUI code from that point on.

I suspect a death knight is one class poor Scott doesn't have to check it with Same here unfortunately.


Ah well... gives him a excuse to roll one

Logged in with my lock and everything looks good, but swatter is still throwing the same errors and is showing on the error count as infinity

Last edited by palomita : 05-17-09 at 10:29 PM. Reason: Bad spelling...Need spell checker
palomita is offline  
Unread 05-17-09, 10:39 PM   #7
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,032
I don't have swatter but buggrabber isn't picking anything up on my druid or priest. Think they were the only ones I logged into since I updated to the latest. Will test later on my other characters.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 05-18-09, 03:57 AM   #8
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
~lol~

Yeah... I have a DK and I knew I needed to test with him before I released last night... but I got side tracked and completely forgot to do it. The only class I don't have to test with, fwiw, is a druid.

In any event, this is (obviously) a bug in the rune code as a result of the new event engine code... I'll get a fix out ASAP.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-18-09, 01:08 PM   #9
wreck
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
wreck's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 114
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
~lol~

Yeah... I have a DK and I knew I needed to test with him before I released last night... but I got side tracked and completely forgot to do it. The only class I don't have to test with, fwiw, is a druid.

In any event, this is (obviously) a bug in the rune code as a result of the new event engine code... I'll get a fix out ASAP.
Yep, it had to be the DK because you didn't test it. That's how Mr. Murphy rolls.
__________________
Should there be smoke coming from my CPU?
wreck is offline  
Unread 05-18-09, 01:11 PM   #10
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Murphy and I are buds.... he sends me a jar of Vaseline for Christmas every year. I just wish he didn't wrap it at the beach... that sand kinda defeats the purpose.

__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Rune Errors

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off