Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-09, 03:02 PM   #1
Rhaethe
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Rhaethe's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 98
Macro Icons?

So, let's say I create a macro and I dutifully peruse the options given to me to assign it an icon.

If I don't like any of the choices, is there a way to use a graphic of my own?

Edited to add: I just found my own answer. Sorry! I thought I'd already searched

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...38&postcount=2

Last edited by Rhaethe : 03-26-09 at 03:09 PM.
Rhaethe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-09, 03:35 PM   #2
Zyonin
Coffee powered Kaldorei
 
Zyonin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,420
Originally Posted by Rhaethe View Post
So, let's say I create a macro and I dutifully peruse the options given to me to assign it an icon.

If I don't like any of the choices, is there a way to use a graphic of my own?

Edited to add: I just found my own answer. Sorry! I thought I'd already searched

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...38&postcount=2
Maybe its time for me to write up another guide with all those neat little bits that I have come across in my 4ish years of playing this game and tinkering with its interface.
__________________
LiveJournal | Twitter

Zyonin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-09, 04:24 PM   #3
voodoodad
Large, Friendly Letters!
 
voodoodad's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,632
Please do, Lykofos. I've been playing 2-ish years but i've really only been experimenting with the ui for the last month or so.
__________________

~ no need to make the message completely obnoxious - Cairenn
voodoodad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 02:42 PM   #4
Grimsin
A Molten Giant
 
Grimsin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 969
I can tell you a risky but quick way to do it. Replace the icon files in the directory world of warcraft/blizzard interface art/icons with ones you like. just rename your icon file to be the same as the ones in the directory already. make sure your new icon is the same file type and dimensions. theoretically it will work.
__________________
"Are we there yet?"

GrimUI
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Grimsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Graphics Help » Macro Icons?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off