Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-20-09, 09:55 AM   #1
_Goose
A Murloc Raider
 
_Goose's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Trying to get the map to do something a bit different

I'm not sure if this can be done but this is the place if anywhere is!

The minimap was bugging me so I have moved it to the bottom of the screen just above the standard blizzard bars.

The docked scale is 1.25 and that gives a full height docked detail window next to a wide minimap. All very neat, I tried docked full size but then it appears on the main map too and that makes the main map unusable.

Anyway, nice layout with one problem. The overall minimap always wants to put me in the middle, given that the left third is full with docked map it means I'm not in the middle of the map I'm in the middle of the whole window. When I'm on a flight somewhere my location is under the docked bit.

So, the question is, can I offset the cursor somehow so it's centred in the remaining bit of the map window?

Cheers,

Goose
_Goose is offline  
Unread 08-21-09, 06:29 AM   #2
_Goose
A Murloc Raider
 
_Goose's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
I've worked out a way to do it and thought I'd share.

If you use the Minimap dock X offset settings and make it negative (mines at -165) you can make the dock lands outside of the map. Then make the map smaller and you have the map with you centered and a nice clear large dock to the right.

Cheers,

Goose
_Goose is offline  
Unread 08-22-09, 06:19 PM   #3
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Yep, that is the only way to do it with the current set of options.
__________________
faatal
carboniteaddon is offline  
Unread 08-30-09, 05:31 AM   #4
Draque
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 6
Goose,
I seem to have the same problem.
could you make a screenshot of your MM and the options, please ?

thank you.
Draque is offline  
Unread 08-30-09, 10:29 PM   #5
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Right click the Carb minimap button, select Options, select the Map Minimap page, scroll down and left the text "Minimap dock X offset". Enter a number.
__________________
faatal
carboniteaddon is offline  
Unread 09-01-09, 01:17 AM   #6
_Goose
A Murloc Raider
 
_Goose's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Sorry, screenshots are missing on my system, Windows 7 being clever I guess so I can't find them. The instructions above are what I did though.
_Goose is offline  
Unread 09-02-09, 03:55 PM   #7
eqsanctum
The Great Equalizer
 
eqsanctum's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 139
Originally Posted by _Goose View Post
Sorry, screenshots are missing on my system, Windows 7 being clever I guess so I can't find them. The instructions above are what I did though.
Like this?

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/a...4&d=1251928344
__________________

Carbonite Supporter - ZAM Network Supporter - EQInterface OG
eqsanctum is offline  
Unread 09-03-09, 12:38 AM   #8
_Goose
A Murloc Raider
 
_Goose's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Yup, that's the kind of thing! What are you using as your frame manager?
_Goose is offline  
Unread 09-03-09, 02:07 AM   #9
eqsanctum
The Great Equalizer
 
eqsanctum's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 139
that's simply a modification to carbonite, merge the minimap into the carbonite map. Make it square then move it using the X, Y settings


Im using a UI comp made by someone on this forum... ill find him I swear rofl, I edited his lua changes and made it more what I wanted. It's not something you can simply configure you have to know a bit about LUA.
__________________

Carbonite Supporter - ZAM Network Supporter - EQInterface OG
eqsanctum is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Trying to get the map to do something a bit different

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off