Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-22-10, 08:43 PM   #41
DuckDastardly
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
DuckDastardly's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
The attached files are a temporary "it'll load now" fix until I get a real fix completed. You'll have to manually move and size your chat frames until I get the full fix done.

OMG thank you for this. I can't stand the default UI, nor will I play with it anymore. Now I can at least do a few dailies and dungeons.

As for the chat windows overlapping, all I did was unlock the window and resize them and while smaller than I like, its at least useable.
DuckDastardly is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:48 PM   #42
kbfixit
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Post-hotfix working ok

Thanks for the Hotfix, Scott. It got my HUD, maps, Omen, and Recount working again. Chat was still out of place, but I was able to manually resize it. I lost the Combat log integration on the right side, so I simply dragged it over to the left log and re-attached it to General. After a reloadui the chat windows stayed where I put them, so I'm hopeful it will stay after a full exit. Hope this helps.

- kb
kbfixit is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:50 PM   #43
Barlow94
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks for the fix! The chat box going over just a tad isn't a big deal, at least I can play the game with nUI now
Barlow94 is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:50 PM   #44
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Exclamation Hot fix #2

The attached files are a temporary "it'll load now" fix until I get a real fix completed. You may have to manually size your chat frames until I get the full fix done... note there is some overlap and I don't think that will go away until I complete the full fix.

The attached files should replace the files in [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Integration > nUI_ChatFrame.lua ] and [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Layouts > Default > InfoPanels > nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua ]

.
Attached Files
File Type: lua nUI_ChatFrame.lua (23.2 KB, 567 views)
File Type: lua nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua (21.0 KB, 569 views)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:51 PM   #45
djenulis
A Murloc Raider
 
djenulis's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
I was able to minimize combat chat and leave general up. works fine.
djenulis is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:52 PM   #46
Toeboe
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
2 Cents

Hey I just wanted to send along my two cents. Great work on a fast fix to all of you that have been working on it. When I first logged in I nearly /cry from all of the incorrectly placed frames. It was to be expected but I cannot appreciate enough all the efforts you put into this project. I absolutely love nUI+. Keep up the wonderful work!
Toeboe is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:55 PM   #47
Malqui
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by starkad View Post
Having the same problem myself now.
did anyone think to right click the general tab then click unlock and manually resize the box?

worked for me.
Malqui is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 08:59 PM   #48
Anjalena
Mess-maker!
 
Anjalena's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 51
Just stopping by to see if anyone had reported the break, and of course they had. *blush*

So, I'll instead say thank you to everyone working so hard on getting it fixed. It is so much appreciated. =)

*hugs coders cuz coding is HARD*

*giggle*
__________________
Im sure Im in serious need of some moral spankitude, but guess whos not qualified to be my rabbi?
Anjalena is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:01 PM   #49
Toeboe
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
I did that; however, my chat frame does not fit into the location along the bottom left of the nUI anchors. Mine is free floating for the moment. Is yours anchored to the bottom frame or is your free floating, and if it is anchored how did you do that? I am not very code-savvy but anything that could help me get that frame out of the way would be awesome. It might just be that my current resolution just wont allow it within the space constraints.
Toeboe is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:04 PM   #50
genkeim
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Missing HUD after fixes

Thanks for the quick fixes! Not sure if it's just me, but I'm still without a HUD after applying both quick fix #1 and #2.

Any idea's?
genkeim is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:05 PM   #51
Drakkarius
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
nUI loads up just fine, however the chat frames are all messed up, I cannot move them all the way over on my screen. I have no unit frames anymore, no HUD, missing the HUD button, There is a transparent black box, like a chat box, but no movement, no chat, just sitting there.
Drakkarius is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:06 PM   #52
Toeboe
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Irrelevant

Last edited by Toeboe : 06-22-10 at 09:25 PM.
Toeboe is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:06 PM   #53
genkeim
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
You can't move the chat frames all the way over yet. Still working on a fix for that one.
genkeim is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:16 PM   #54
Malqui
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by Toeboe View Post
Just went to turn in the weekly quest and received this error. If this doesn't belong in this thread feel free to move it:

Date: 2010-06-22 23:03:53
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\_NPCScan\_NPCScan.lua line 449:
Usage: GetAchievementCrieriaInfo(achievementID, criteriaIndex)
(ck=75a)
the error here is for _NPCScan not nUI
Malqui is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:19 PM   #55
Malqui
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
The attached files are a temporary "it'll load now" fix until I get a real fix completed. You may have to manually size your chat frames until I get the full fix done... note there is some overlap and I don't think that will go away until I complete the full fix.

The attached files should replace the files in [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Integration > nUI_ChatFrame.lua ] and [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Layouts > Default > InfoPanels > nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua ]

.
Scott did you happen to notice that the buttons for the chat frame are gone?

the up down and end buttons and the new button that opens the friends list
Malqui is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:20 PM   #56
Toeboe
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
OK I guess I will just disable it for now then thanks.
Toeboe is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:25 PM   #57
Gaidinward
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Gaidinward's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 58
not much time to play now anyways, so I will be looking for the fix!
Gaidinward is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:31 PM   #58
mbernarr
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
hud is missing also

Just a heads up loaded the new version(patch) but huds not up. Do I need to do something diffrent to get it up?

Ty for the fast fix on the other issues. <3
mbernarr is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:33 PM   #59
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah -- actually, I don't know what happened to the HUD. It was working, then I borked something. I'll have another patch out soon.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-22-10, 09:33 PM   #60
Malqui
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by mbernarr View Post
Just a heads up loaded the new version(patch) but huds not up. Do I need to do something diffrent to get it up?

Ty for the fast fix on the other issues. <3
Hud's working for me. dbl check your settings
Malqui is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » NUI+ break in the patch?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off