Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-23-10, 12:27 AM   #1
phetish
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
v5.06.23 Bug

This fixed the placement of the chat frames for me when .22 didn't - thank you!

This created one new issue for me though - I can only see my chat entry box when on the "General" tab. I have 5 tabs total, and when I try to chat on any tab but General, the chat box doesn't pop up when I hit enter to chat.

No addons - nUI+ 5.06.23

Last edited by phetish : 06-23-10 at 12:38 AM.
phetish is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 12:41 AM   #2
phetish
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
oh and just a style preference for me, but I'd like to see the text entry box above the chat panes. I wouldn't care if they covered the tabs while i was typing, but covering part of the chat pane itself means that part of the conversation is covered up.

Thanks again for the awesomeness that is nUI!
phetish is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 12:41 AM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I just tested with several extra chat frames and every frame had it's own chat box. Are you using the class style or the new style chat frames?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 12:42 AM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
They're not covering part of the chat... if you look at how Blizzard has set up the scroll region for the new chat frames, they do not scroll all the way to the top of the frame.

Originally Posted by phetish View Post
oh and just a style preference for me, but I'd like to see the text entry box above the chat panes. I wouldn't care if they covered the tabs while i was typing, but covering part of the chat pane itself means that part of the conversation is covered up.

Thanks again for the awesomeness that is nUI!
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 12:51 AM   #5
phetish
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
Yep - I was using classic style. I had forgotten that I had changed that while trying to test out fixes for the chatbox.

even after changing that, I still have the chat entry box covering my conversation. SS attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_062310_015010.jpg
Views:	449
Size:	312.9 KB
ID:	4479  
phetish is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 12:52 AM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay -- it looks like I'll have to tweak that some. I couldn't get it to overlap on my wide-screen... I'll play with resolutions and see if I can find one that does it.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 01:28 AM   #7
nono031
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Hi all,

Can you help me ?

I have just enable nUI... And when I switch back to the 5.06.21 there is no more problems

Thanks

Message: Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:138: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Time: Wed Jun 23 09:22:08 2010
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:138: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:120>
[C]: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:11: in function `RegisterStateDriver'
...youts\Default\InfoPanels\nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua:408: in function `setEnabled'
...youts\Default\InfoPanels\nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua:204: in function `initPanel'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:793: in function `applyScale'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:908: in function `applyOptions'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:937: in function `applySkin'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:252: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:137>

Locals: self = SecureStateDriverManager {
0 = <userdata>
}
name = "setstate"
value = "visibility hide"
frame = nil
state = "state-visibility"
values = "hide"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "visibility"
(*temporary) = "hide"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)"
secureStateDrivers = <table> {
(null) = <table> {
}
(null) = <table> {
}
(null) = <table> {
}
}
unitExistsWatchers = <table> {
}
SecureStateDriverManager_UpdateUnitWatch = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:62
STATE_DRIVER_UPDATE_THROTTLE = 0.2


__________________

mes autres persos

Last edited by nono031 : 06-23-10 at 01:33 AM.
nono031 is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 05:26 AM   #8
Lorickane
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
hi,

can you help me please ?
I just have to update nui and a lot of things have change
I can't see my chat tab that I created ...

Lorickane is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 05:30 AM   #9
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Where do you come from? are you playing on a European Realm which isn't update to the new 3.3.5 Patch today.

I take the new update of nUI and it's look exactly the same. Then I downgrade and everything is back again. So I think you only should update if your Realm is patched to 3.3.5.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 05:33 AM   #10
Lorickane
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
yes, I play in vol'jin
How can I return before the update ?
Lorickane is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 05:37 AM   #11
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Go to the Addons Page and then Click on the "Archived" Tab. There take the Version 5.06.20 and then everything should be okay.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 05:43 AM   #12
bobbyuk22
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Just clicked on the addons tab at the top but cant find the archive link, can you link the url in chat

Originally Posted by Telepavarion View Post
Go to the Addons Page and then Click on the "Archived" Tab. There take the Version 5.06.20 and then everything should be okay.
bobbyuk22 is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 05:44 AM   #13
Lorickane
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
I reinstalled the previous version through the curse client and any site operates again

thanks ^^

Last edited by Lorickane : 06-23-10 at 06:12 AM.
Lorickane is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 06:14 AM   #14
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
I mean you have to go to the Download side where you Download nUI.
I don't know if you use nUI or nUI+. So go to the page where you have get the latest nUI Version. There you find the "Archived" Tab.

For nUI+ This is the Link: http://www.wowinterface.com/download....html#archives (note that you only can access that side if you have been registered for nUI+. For more Informations about that, look on http://www.nuiaddon.com)
__________________
To be or not to be.




Last edited by Telepavarion : 06-23-10 at 06:17 AM. Reason: Adding a link
Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 09:18 AM   #15
Nightmare_Lord
A Cliff Giant
 
Nightmare_Lord's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 70
Chat style + Tabs

Scott,

when I have my chat style set to new IM it covers nui bonus bar 1 where I can't drag spells on it or nothing, I have to put it to Classic Style to be able to move things around on that bar or click spells. my chat box is in the default spot at the bottom of the chat,

Also I can't seem to figure out how to put things in tab, I clicked on someone name and I don't get the option to put in tab or things like trade and stuff. HELP
Nightmare_Lord is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 09:34 AM   #16
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,027
Originally Posted by Nightmare_Lord View Post
Scott,

when I have my chat style set to new IM it covers nui bonus bar 1 where I can't drag spells on it or nothing, I have to put it to Classic Style to be able to move things around on that bar or click spells. my chat box is in the default spot at the bottom of the chat,

Also I can't seem to figure out how to put things in tab, I clicked on someone name and I don't get the option to put in tab or things like trade and stuff. HELP
One of my guildies is having that problem as well. I suspect you also don't have an option in your interface window that says something like BattleNet!. It may all be linked. Most of us had everything working straight off the bat so hard to see what could be blocking it.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 09:41 AM   #17
Nightmare_Lord
A Cliff Giant
 
Nightmare_Lord's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 70
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
One of my guildies is having that problem as well. I suspect you also don't have an option in your interface window that says something like BattleNet!. It may all be linked. Most of us had everything working straight off the bat so hard to see what could be blocking it.
figure out the tab thing, have to right click the general tab and click Make Interactive

*that only seems to help get like option to move guild to another tab, trade and whisper still seems not to have that option

Last edited by Nightmare_Lord : 06-23-10 at 09:43 AM.
Nightmare_Lord is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 11:55 AM   #18
Merianna
A Murloc Raider
 
Merianna's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
some of the bugs ppl probaly get it cuz in europe we don't got version 3.3.5 yet

I'm gonna keep version 5.06.22 of Nui running cuz it don't make me bug
__________________
@-,-'-- Merianna of Lightbringer EU --'-,-@
Merianna is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 01:22 PM   #19
crazzzzi
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 113
sorry to butt in, but i am having the same minor problem, the text entry box covers the top line of text in the chat frame. other than that still awesome!!
crazzzzi is offline  
Unread 06-23-10, 01:31 PM   #20
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'll have an update out tonight for the edit box overlay problem.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » v5.06.23 Bug

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off