Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-10, 08:54 AM   #1
griffin224
Premium Member
 
griffin224's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 105
:-(

I loved the idea of MMOUI Minion, and it worked great until I updated to Windows7 64-bit, then it took me messing around for several hours to even get it to run, even then it was problematic, un-installing addons arbitrarily, finding separate addons for addons suites, then of course an hour later I had to do it all over again, since it would not remember any of my settings. I was hoping to be able to use this and curse updater for all my addon needs, but this doesn't seem to be doing anything but ticking me off, so unfortunately, "Adieu Minion, may our paths cross in the future."
griffin224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-10, 10:51 AM   #2
Peyana
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Peyana's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10
Unhappy Minion is giving "Internal Error" when updating add-ons

Not all, but a few of my add-ons (Button Facade--Aftermatth (sp?), StatusInform) are getting the "Internal Error" in the status column when updating via Minion. Is this a problem with the add-on, this website, the software, or my settings? I had 4 add-ons that needed to be updated, and out of the 4, 2 received the error message. Can someone help me please? I have manually downloaded the updates, and this only started happening the last few days.

However, this has been happening since I installed Minion--some of my add-ons do not show up on my list as installed, such as XBar, Altoholic, Auctioneer, Collectinator, BonusScanner, Gatherer, etc. Unless I have them marked as Favorites on this web site or somewhere else, I wouldn't know if they needed to be updated or not.

Just wanted to add that I went to the site to report this bug and attach the log file. I signed in, and it said that my password was wrong, so requested help with lost password. I am still waiting on the email for the password reset. Is there another way to submit the log file to you guys? I love that Minion is so helpful with most of my add-ons and I realize it is still in beta, but I'm really getting frustrated in trying to send you the log files you requested, and not getting the login info I need. I guess I could sign up under another name, but I'm sure it would get rejected too since the email address would be the same. Please help!

Last edited by Peyana : 11-02-10 at 12:16 PM. Reason: Problems sending log files added.
Peyana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-10, 02:42 PM   #3
joshmiller83
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by griffin224 View Post
I loved the idea of MMOUI Minion, and it worked great until I updated to Windows7 64-bit, then it took me messing around for several hours to even get it to run, even then it was problematic, un-installing addons arbitrarily, finding separate addons for addons suites, then of course an hour later I had to do it all over again, since it would not remember any of my settings. I was hoping to be able to use this and curse updater for all my addon needs, but this doesn't seem to be doing anything but ticking me off, so unfortunately, "Adieu Minion, may our paths cross in the future."
Have the same problem! Keeps losing all my settings, un-ignoring addons, not showing the right version of addons... I guess I am going back to manual installs from WOWI - Bene using this for a long time no issue, but lately its having real issues.
joshmiller83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-10, 06:47 PM   #4
adracamas
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
adracamas's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 28
Curse also has something that helps with that.. but not a lot of ppl are liking them. Also, people like Carbonite simply stopped using them alltogether. lol I can't claim to understand why, and simply prefer to stay out of the drama to be frank.
__________________
--
"Our endless maniacal appetites left us with another way to die." -- Disturbed
adracamas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-10, 06:54 PM   #5
adracamas
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
adracamas's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 28
I just remembered...

Try opening your command window (WindowsKey + R, type CMD then hit enter.) While at the comand prompt (should look somthing like C:\users\(yourname) ) type
Code:
ipconfig /flushdns
It should then show
Code:
Successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache.
You shouldn't have to.. but under good practice reboot your system and hopefully the problem will go away.
__________________
--
"Our endless maniacal appetites left us with another way to die." -- Disturbed
adracamas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-10, 07:34 PM   #6
joshmiller83
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
I think you posted in the wrong Thread.
joshmiller83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-10, 10:30 AM   #7
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 818
Those of you that are having this problem, can you please send me your log files? (See the sticky at the top of this forum).
__________________
たしかにひとつのじだいがおわるのお
ぼくはこのめでみたよ
だけどつぎがじぶんおばんだってことわ
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
Shirik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-10, 03:17 PM   #8
t2teddy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
t2teddy's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 12
Thumbs up

Alrighty. It only happenes with the Atlas addon, however. All the others update just fine if they need it.
t2teddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Site Forums » Minion » Archive » :-(

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off