Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-29-10, 08:49 PM   #1
Havocknight
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Nui6

Scott,
Looks great and I'm not getting any lag at all. What I do see for now is that the map is not in the right place and I can't move holy power bar but I can live with both for now.

Screen shot:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_112910_214316.jpg
Views:	584
Size:	291.6 KB
ID:	5369  
Havocknight is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 05:18 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Hmmm... so, '/nui movers' doesn't allow you to move the Pally bar now? If that's the case, then something about how nUI6 is interacting with nUI5 is breaking that (the Power bar is still managed by nUI5 here)

As for the map... also odd. Are you using the nUI_InfoPanel_Minimap addon? What happens if you use the '/nui minimap' command? Are you using any minimap mods?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 08:54 AM   #3
Havocknight
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Hmmm... so, '/nui movers' doesn't allow you to move the Pally bar now? If that's the case, then something about how nUI6 is interacting with nUI5 is breaking that (the Power bar is still managed by nUI5 here)

As for the map... also odd. Are you using the nUI_InfoPanel_Minimap addon? What happens if you use the '/nui minimap' command? Are you using any minimap mods?
I'm not using any mini map mods but I will try /nui minimap when I get home.
Havocknight is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 09:27 AM   #4
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Hey Scott,

I have the same problem with the minimap. If I disable the minimap with /nui minimap, the minimap will disappear completely. Here is the errorlog I get out of the !Swatter.lua in the SavedVariable. If you need a better one I ll post it later out of the game.

As you can see on the timestamps these 4 error's getting out at the same time and I think they depend on each other. The only addon I know with does something with the time is the titan panel. But I use nui5 with the addon of Xrystal, so hopefully it hasn't something to do with titan.

Code:
["message"] = "...AddOns\\Blizzard_TimeManager\\Blizzard_TimeManager.lua:674: attempt to index global 'BlizzardStopwatchOptions' (a nil value)",
["timestamp"] = "2010-11-30 16:11:56",
["context"] = "Global",
["stack"] = "(tail call): ?\n[C]: ?\n...AddOns\\Blizzard_TimeManager\\Blizzard_TimeManager.lua:674: in function <...AddOns\\Blizzard_TimeManager\\Blizzard_TimeManager.lua:650>\n",
Code:
["message"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:78: attempt to index global 'nUI_HUDUnit_PlayerTarget_Castbar_Casting' (a nil value)",
["timestamp"] = "2010-11-30 16:12:12",
["context"] = "Global",
["stack"] = "(tail call): ?\n[C]: ?\nInterface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:78: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:72>\nInterface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:101: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:91>\n",
Code:
["message"] = "...AddOns\\Blizzard_TimeManager\\Blizzard_TimeManager.lua:674: attempt to index global 'BlizzardStopwatchOptions' (a nil value)",
["timestamp"] = "2010-11-30 16:12:28",
["context"] = "Global",
["stack"] = "(tail call): ?\n[C]: ?\n...AddOns\\Blizzard_TimeManager\\Blizzard_TimeManager.lua:674: in function <...AddOns\\Blizzard_TimeManager\\Blizzard_TimeManager.lua:650>\n",
Code:
["message"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:78: attempt to index global 'nUI_HUDUnit_PlayerTarget_Castbar_Casting' (a nil value)",
["timestamp"] = "2010-11-30 16:12:44",
["context"] = "Global",
["stack"] = "(tail call): ?\n[C]: ?\nInterface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:78: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:72>\nInterface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:101: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Bars\\nUI_PowerBars.lua:91>\n",
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 09:30 AM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Just for the sake of isolating whether this is a problem in nUI6 or a conflict with another addon... can you try disabling *everything* (including nUI Plugins) except for nUI5 and nUI6 itself and see if the problem persists.

Also, the time bug exists in nUI5 without nUI6 enabled... so I'm not sure those are part of the problem (though they could be).
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 12:30 PM   #6
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
After a new start of WoW and clear Swatter.lua I have this only error with all my addons

Code:
Date: 2010-11-30 19:26:24
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua line 78:
   attempt to index global 'nUI_HUDUnit_PlayerTarget_Castbar_Casting' (a nil value)
Debug:
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:78:
      nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:72
   nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:101:
      nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:91
AddOns:
  Swatter, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  WowheadLooter, v40009
  Ace3, v
  ACP, v3.3.11 
  Atlas, v1.18.0
  AtlasBattlegrounds, v1.18.0
  AtlasDungeonLocs, v1.18.0
  AtlasOutdoorRaids, v1.18.0
  AtlasTransportation, v1.18.0
  AtlasLoot, vv6.01.00
  AtlasLootCataclysm, vr3071
  AucAdvanced, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucFilterBasic, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucFilterOutlier, v5.9.4960.2531
  AucMatchUndercut, v5.9.4960.2531
  AucStatHistogram, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucStatiLevel, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucStatPurchased, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucStatSales, v5.9.4960.2842
  AucStatSimple, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucStatStdDev, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucStatWOWEcon, v5.9.4960.2530
  AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.9.4960.3311
  AucUtilAppraiser, v5.9.4960.2530
  AucUtilAskPrice, v5.9.4960.3175
  AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.9.4960.3142
  AucUtilCompactUI, v5.9.4960.2530
  AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.9.4960.3583
  AucUtilFixAH, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  AucUtilGlypher, v5.9.4960.2545
  AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.9.4960.3108
  AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.9.4960.2545
  AucUtilScanButton, v5.9.4960.2530
  AucUtilScanFinish, v5.9.4960.2530
  AucUtilScanProgress, v5.9.4960.2530
  AucUtilScanStart, v5.9.4960.4819
  AucUtilSearchUI, v5.9.4960.3655
  AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.9.4960.4546
  AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.9.4960.2530
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
  BadBoy, v6.213
  BadBoyCCleaner, v3.12
  BadBoyLevels, v2.75
  BeanCounter, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  BigWigs, v3.23
  BonusScanner, v5.4.0
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.282
  DBMCore, v
  DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.275
  Decursive, v2.6.0
  Enchantrix, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  EnchantrixBarker, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  Gatherer, v3.1.16
  GearScore, v3.1.20b - Release
  GroupCalendar5, v5.3
  IceHUD, v1.7.3.9 (Revision: 792)
  Informant, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  InlineAura, vv1.5-beta-16-5-gee38613
  InlineAuraDefaults, vv1.5-beta-16-5-gee38613 
  nUI, v5.07.08 (Plus)
  nUI6, v6.04.03.01 (ALPHA)
  nUIInfoPanelChat, v1.03.00
  nUIInfoPanelStats, v1.02.02
  nUIPluginTitanPanel, v1.01.00
  Omen, v3.1.0
  OmniCC, v4.0.waffles6
  OneBag3, vv3.3.12
  OneBank3, vv3.3.9
  OneRing3, vv3.2.7       
  oRA3, v
  PhoenixStyle, v1.504
  Postal, v3.4.4
  Prat30, v3.4.13      
  Prat30HighCPUUsageModules, v
  Prat30Libraries, v
  RatingBuster, v
  Recount, v
  SlideBar, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  Stubby, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
  TidyPlates, v5.14.1 (r54)
  TidyPlatesGrey, v
  TidyPlatesNeon, v3
  Titan, v5.0.1.40000 - Revision 485
  TitanBag, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanClock, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanGold, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanLocation, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanLootType, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanPerformance, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanRepair, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanSocial, v4.0.1r4
  TitanSpec, v1.7.3.1.40000
  TitanVolume, v5.0.1.40000
  TitanWG, v1.2.1.40000
  TitanXP, v5.0.1.40000
  XLoot, v0.91.1
  XLootGroup, v0.61
  XLootMaster, v0.81
  XLootMonitor, v0.71
  BlizRuntimeLib_deDE v4.0.3.40000 <eu>
  (ck=b7e)
But well, with nUI5 and nUI6 only this error happens but the minimap Problem is gone, so this is a nUI5 Bug.

So then lets find the Problem-Addon.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 12:34 PM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Ah! Okay!

Now I get it... it's because nUI6 removes the HUD from nUI5 so the casting bar it is trying to anchor to doesn't exist anymore. That should be easy to fix.

Thanks... that bug report was right on the money.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 12:49 PM   #8
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
So then, I found the Addon.

It is TitanPanel. I have the latest Version running with and without Xrystals fix. So I think there have to be another Problem, that Titan Resize or grab the minimap itself. Mhh, I m not a coder to can say what happens.

I'll test a little bit with the Titan Options to see, if there is only a config solution.
__________________
To be or not to be.




Last edited by Telepavarion : 11-30-10 at 01:08 PM.
Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 12:57 PM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay -- I'll add the conflict between nUI6 and TitanPanel to the bug list for the alpha. Thanks again.

Good input... very good.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 01:09 PM   #10
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Another conflict between nUI5 and nUI6, but I really downst know if you do this because you wnat to implement it later:


I m a Boomkin and notice that nUI6 disable the movement and scale of my Ecplise Bar. It is shown as it is placed by Blizzard and in that size.

The Edit means that I should look into your Buglistt befor posting and Editing my Post. Sorry.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 01:27 PM   #11
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Same as the problem with the pally bar... it's because the nUI5 HUD has been removed, so there's no casting bar there for me to anchor the Eclipse bar to.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 02:40 PM   #12
Zallion
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
I enjoy how hard you are working on nUI, but I would like to note a bug with nUI6 alpha. The description said that the blizzard player and target frames were enabled for now, but when I started playing with nui6 alpha ready to go, nether of the frames showed up and I get an error message:

Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:58: attempt to index global 'nUI_HUDUnit_PlayerTarget_Castbar_Casting' (a nil value)
Time: 11/30/10 15:33:27
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:58: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:53>
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:98: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_PowerBars.lua:91>

Locals: (*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(*temporary) = PaladinPowerBar {
0 = <userdata>
glow = PaladinPowerBarGlowBG {
}
rune3 = PaladinPowerBarRune3 {
}
rune2 = PaladinPowerBarRune2 {
}
showAnim = <unnamed> {
}
rune1 = PaladinPowerBarRune1 {
}
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index global 'nUI_HUDUnit_PlayerTarget_Castbar_Casting' (a nil value)"
PTM_Frame = PTM_Frame {
0 = <userdata>
unit = "player"
}

This is also with no other addons enabled. Just the latest nUI 5 release and nUI 6 Alpha. Not being able to see the Blizz target frame with nUI's auras disabled prevents me from seeing my targets buffs. For me, this isn't that big a problem because right now I don't raid or PvP much so I don't have to worry about dispelling or spell stealing with my shammy or mage, but I wanted to let you know.
Zallion is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 02:42 PM   #13
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yup... the power bars thing is known... not sure why the target unit isn't showing though. I'll look at that.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 11-30-10, 02:57 PM   #14
Zallion
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Yup... the power bars thing is known... not sure why the target unit isn't showing though. I'll look at that.
Tyvm. I'd also like to say one thing I like about Nui 6 frames. I'm pleasantly surprised that the focus frame no longer overlaps the target frame.
Zallion is offline  
Unread 12-01-10, 12:32 PM   #15
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Back to the Titan Stuff:

With Crystal Fix for the new Titan functions and checking the minimap positioning disable function in Titan Config the Minimap is back where it should be.

Another thing I notice is, that the minimap dispositioning I have since 4 nUI6 Alphas is still there. Do you need a new Screenshot Scott to see what happens. I ll do some things to really look if it is a nUI6 Bug or something bad with the configs.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 12-01-10, 01:26 PM   #16
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... I can't reproduce that problem with the position bug you've been reporting, so anything you can figure out either as a possible cause, or a way to reproduce it would be appreciated.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-01-10, 05:25 PM   #17
Kcrash
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Alright well here is what I figured out so far about the minimap in the top left hand corner.


When I log on, the minimap is in the top left hand corner. Once I invite someone to group & they join, the map will go to the correct position. However though my Runes (all 6 of them) remain the on the top left hand corner, when I log in and even after I invite someone to group. Soul Shards do the same thing as the runes. No /nui movers does not work =\

I will admit though scott I do like the dark red background a lot more, makes it easier to see everything down there.

Last edited by Kcrash : 12-01-10 at 06:18 PM.
Kcrash is offline  
Unread 12-01-10, 07:02 PM   #18
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Well try to enable the disabling of the Minimap at the Toolbar section in the TiTan Panel Options.

What I mean is, that in my case the Minimap isn't positioned like it should be (also without TiTanPanel) and no one seems to have this Problem too. (The Minimap is a little bit, 5 to 10 Pixel, higher) than Scott would let them take, and the Problem is that the Icons of the dungeon and battleground tool are going behind the action bars. So it's really hard to click them. I'll take tomorrow the time to see what happens with an clean install of nUI6 and then let see what bull**** takes my minimap 10px higher than normal.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 12-02-10, 10:41 AM   #19
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
So well I had now time to look a little bit deeper into the problem with my minimap.

What I explore:
With a clean Install: renaming WTF and AddOns folder and then only coping in nui and nui6, starting game, change res to 1280x1024 the Prolem comes back again. Then switching a little bit around with resolutions and then, wow the minimap moves down, but at switching back to 1280x1024 the minimap is positioned at the right postion.

Here are some Screenshots:

1th: The starting one with the pos bug at 1024x768 Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_120210_170740.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	225.0 KB
ID:	5408
2nd: Bug disapears at chaning res to 16001200 Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_120210_170944.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	497.7 KB
ID:	5410
3rd: Bug also gone at res 1380x1024 Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_120210_171021.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	392.2 KB
ID:	5411
4th: My standart res 1280x1024 after doing all that chaning (bug gone) Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_120210_171946.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	331.6 KB
ID:	5412

Well it seems that at the first time the position isnt take correctly. What i wondering is that at screen 2 the minimap is gone done 10px, than before is 10px to high.

With my Saved Config:
I do the same as explored above and than the same things happened. Well I also discover that my Monitor and my ATI Radeon HD 4870 have sometimes problems to set the picture in the right direction at the monitor, have to do it several times that the picture is showed correctly and then, yeah everything is okay.


So then maybe you have an Idea whats cause this.

At the moment I can live with it, because after doing all that and restart WoW the position of the minimap is okay. So I think know it is only a hint of an old monitor and a new grafik hardware
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Unread 12-02-10, 11:08 AM   #20
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Hmmm... I see the size of the minimap relative to the other graphic elements in the UI is changing with your resolution, which it should not... looks like I have a scaling problem in the minimap management code which would also account for the anchor position changing with resolution.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Nui6

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off