Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-18-10, 07:08 AM   #1
Merianna
A Murloc Raider
 
Merianna's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
quest health bar overlapping nui

Not sure if its a bug
I dunno if any1 else have notiched this!
I did a quest last night in twillight highlands and I came to a place, where I did a quest where a health bar of a sort overlapped the nui action bars.
Have supmited a screenshot and tried to use the nui movers to fix it but can't.
Its not the only place I run into a problem like that but can't remember the other place.
Hope for a fix for when I get to those places with my other chars

normal look


nui movers look


BTW love nui
__________________
@-,-'-- Merianna of Lightbringer EU --'-,-@

Last edited by Merianna : 12-18-10 at 07:10 AM.
Merianna is offline  
Unread 12-18-10, 07:34 AM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Hmm weird, it should let you move it if movers has control of it. Next time you see that happen if its not figured out by then .. can you hover over it to get the name of the mover frame.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-18-10, 08:13 PM   #3
Jaxyrl
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Same

I have the same issue, and can confirm movers does not allow this to be moved. Its the digestive juide tracker

Jaxyrl is offline  
Unread 12-18-10, 09:28 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Ah, I haven't got that far into Highlands quests yet so when I do I will see if I can figure out what is happening there.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-18-10, 10:19 PM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you would, use the command '/framestack' when you're on that quest and mouse over the frame so I can get the frame name and I'll add it to the list of managed frames.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-19-10, 12:22 AM   #6
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Oh that reminds me Scott .. I found a couple of other new frames pop up now and then that might need to be managed one way or another.

AchievementAlertFrame1
AchievementAlertFrame2
etc

And if you do decide to hack into the scrolling watch frame stuff to put into nUI then you might want to see how to deal with the new autocomplete quest frame that appears .. I haven't been able to do much myself recently but here's the name of it and a screenshot.

WatchFrameAutoQuestPopup1
WatchFrameAutoQuestPopup2
etc

WatchFrameAutoQuestPopup1ScrollChild
WatchFrameAutoQuestPopup2ScrollChild
etc

I was thinking maybe have the auto quest frame to pop up outside of the infopanel .. the number of times I have missed the quests because Ive had the omen/recount window up or guild chat rofl ..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121710_040013.jpg
Views:	562
Size:	289.4 KB
ID:	5492  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121010_162837.jpg
Views:	565
Size:	408.8 KB
ID:	5493  
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-19-10, 05:11 AM   #7
Merianna
A Murloc Raider
 
Merianna's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
did it with the /framestack looked like this;

__________________
@-,-'-- Merianna of Lightbringer EU --'-,-@
Merianna is offline  
Unread 12-27-10, 06:13 PM   #8
dragbug
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
I know this is an older topic but I have a similar issue. Or at least I think it is. Need/greed windows that pop up I am unable to mouse over. Well, I can mouse over but the tooltip for the item in the window doesn't always show. It will pop up for a split second and then vanish. I have to rapidly mouse over the item in the window quickly to catch glimpses of the item description. This doesn't happen all of the time and if I do a movers it will work usually for a little bit but soon starts having issues again. I originally thought maybe the individual need/greed windows were over lapping so I spaced them out more. Like I said, it worked at first but soon stopped again.
dragbug is offline  
Unread 12-27-10, 06:42 PM   #9
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Originally Posted by dragbug View Post
I know this is an older topic but I have a similar issue. Or at least I think it is. Need/greed windows that pop up I am unable to mouse over. Well, I can mouse over but the tooltip for the item in the window doesn't always show. It will pop up for a split second and then vanish. I have to rapidly mouse over the item in the window quickly to catch glimpses of the item description. This doesn't happen all of the time and if I do a movers it will work usually for a little bit but soon starts having issues again. I originally thought maybe the individual need/greed windows were over lapping so I spaced them out more. Like I said, it worked at first but soon stopped again.
Nah thats a layering thing. You will find that whenever that happens you are facing the body that you have the loot open for. Simply turn your screen around and and you should find that the pop ups will work fine. I suspect that as I mentioned the dead body has somehow been layered above the loot window so when you mouse over the loot window it thinks you are mousing over the dead body.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-28-10, 02:08 AM   #10
dragbug
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Odd but I will give that a try. Thanks! One other thing, I noticed in one of your screens shots above, you had your quests in the lower right info box..I can't seem to find that addon piece for Nui...care to share?!
dragbug is offline  
Unread 12-28-10, 03:36 AM   #11
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Rofl, thats my ScrollingWatchFrame addon. It's supposed to work for both users of nUI and not. Although I seem to be getting more problems with people not using nUI so I suspect some problems there somewhere. I've noticed some glitches but not overly bad ones which once I have figured out the causes I will sort out.

I'm just holding out for nUI 6 just in case Scott decides to add the quest watch frame into an infopanel.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-28-10, 09:34 AM   #12
dragbug
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
So not released yet? Bummer....this would really come in handy.
dragbug is offline  
Unread 12-28-10, 03:44 PM   #13
Blanckaert
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 121
Originally Posted by dragbug View Post
So not released yet? Bummer....this would really come in handy.
Psst.... Check out.... This thread.....

__________________
Have fun, and remember WOW is just a game, for us to enjoy, and all the Addons we use.... remember the programmer is a human too, and MOST times, is doing this as a hobby, so give them time to have their life, so they can fix the addons, so we can have our WOW life.
Blanckaert is offline  
Unread 12-29-10, 08:22 PM   #14
dragbug
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Awesome thx!
dragbug is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » quest health bar overlapping nui

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off