Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-03-11, 11:47 AM   #1
cr3am
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
lua error

a lua error keep poping on my screen about blizz achievment addon and it only stop when nui is disable.... can u help me with that???
cr3am is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 11:53 AM   #2
cr3am
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
here is what error says

Message: ...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:686: Usage: GetCategoryNumAchievements(categoryID)
Time: 02/03/11 12:51:26
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `GetCategoryNumAchievements'
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:686: in function `AchievementFrameComparison_UpdateStatusBars'
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:2651: in function <...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:2648>

Locals: (*temporary) = "summary"
cr3am is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 12:26 PM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
What version of nUI are you running?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 03:28 PM   #4
Blanckaert
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 121
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
What version of nUI are you running?
umm Scott I get this too... running the 'last' 5+ ver.... not sure if it happens in 6....
__________________
Have fun, and remember WOW is just a game, for us to enjoy, and all the Addons we use.... remember the programmer is a human too, and MOST times, is doing this as a hobby, so give them time to have their life, so they can fix the addons, so we can have our WOW life.
Blanckaert is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 03:32 PM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
For the sake of certainty... can you please try renaming [ WTF ] to [ WTF.saved ] and disable *all* mods except nUI itself (including disabling nUI plugins and skins) and just test to see if the error still appears or not. You can rename the [ WTF.saved ] back to [ WTF ] when you're done testing.

I just need to see if the error is a conflict error or generating out of nUI directly.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 05:57 PM   #6
cr3am
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
ok here i did disable all addon then get them back one by one but no error after that error has start to pop when i was targeting player or unit or when i was casting spell by healbot i also get this error but less often

Message: ...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:686: Usage: GetCategoryNumAchievements(categoryID)
Time: 02/03/11 12:51:26
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `GetCategoryNumAchievements'
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:686: in function `AchievementFrameComparison_UpdateStatusBars'
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:2651: in function <...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:2648>

Locals: (*temporary) = "summary"



Message: ...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:23: Usage: UnitLevel("unit")
Time: 02/03/11 18:52:10
Count: 7
Stack: [C]: in function `UnitLevel'
...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:23: in function `InspectPaperDollFrame_SetLevel'
...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:18: in function <...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:8>

Locals: (*temporary) = nil


hope this could help you solve my problem it s getting a little annoying....

if i can do anything else to help tell me

ty!!!!
cr3am is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 06:09 PM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Are you sure you had no other mods enabled?

The error that is being reported is caused by an addon trying to inspect the current target. Inspections in nUI5 and nUi6 have been disabled for now until Blizzard fixes that bug. So, if you are getting that error, I would almost bet hard cash that you are running GearScore, TipTac, Talented or some other mod that tries to do gear or talent inspections.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-03-11, 08:46 PM   #8
cr3am
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
ok i turned off gear score and now i get less error but still getting inspect error from casting with healbot is there a way to solve this????
cr3am is offline  
Unread 02-04-11, 07:36 AM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Make sure that whatever mods you have that try to inspect gear or talents on other players either are disabled, or that the inspect function is disabled... also make sure you have the most recent version of each mod.

Unfortunately, there's really no way nUI itself can help you with this issue.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » lua error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off