Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-11, 11:27 AM   #1
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
Mapster + MFWM

I'm using mapster and really like this feature, but I'm not sure if it's supported. I installed the addon today and the only areas I visited were TB Peninsula and Twilight Highlands, and in TBP, everything was visible, but in TH, everything was 'undiscovered'.



Also, upon unchecking the box, everything becomes invisible (undiscovered and blank) on the minimap. I didn't take a picture of that. To fix this I had to reloadUI without the addon.
litesung is offline  
Old 05-22-11, 12:02 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
So, if I understand you correctly, you're saying that you have explored all of the Twilight Highlands, but the zone is being shown as unexplored?

What happens if you disable Mapster? Does MFWM work correctly then?

If you disable MFWM and enable Mapster, does the zone display itself correctly as having been fully explored?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 05-22-11, 10:45 PM   #3
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
I have only explored some areas in the Twilight Highlands, but the whole zone is being shown as unexplored.

I'll have to test out the other two tomorrow, I'm about to head to bed right now x)

I will update this asap with pictures.
litesung is offline  
Old 05-23-11, 04:35 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay... when you do, rather than put your image in the message, just use the paperclip icon on the message editor or scroll down the message editor page and use the "Manage Attachments" -- you can just upload your screen shots as attachments to the message rather than in the message, it's easier for me to look at that way.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 05-23-11, 09:12 PM   #5
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
I haven't been able to get on today, and I probably won't be able to get on until tomorrow afternoon or wednesday afternoon. So I'll try to post an update by then. Got really busy and have some work to take care of first.
litesung is offline  
Old 05-24-11, 04:51 PM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
No worries... at your leisure. I'm not going anywhere.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 05-25-11, 04:55 PM   #7
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
You can't get there from here anyway.
Chmee is offline  
Old 05-25-11, 08:32 PM   #8
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Well... daggumit... I was trying to get back here from there.

/sigh
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 05-25-11, 09:00 PM   #9
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
Okay, I tested it like you said and it appears to me that mapster + mfwm do not mix together. mfwm works fine w/o mapster, and mapster works fine w/o mfwm, but together some areas appear to be either blank (when mfwm is unticked), or solid blue (when mfwm is ticked).

I also have a feeling this has something to do with mapster's pre-built reveal whole world map feature.
litesung is offline  
Old 05-26-11, 05:07 AM   #10
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Can you turn that feature off in mapster? If so, that may resolve the conflict. It sounds to me like Mapster and MFWM are both trying to do the same thing at the same time and you can count on that always causing conflicts.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 05-26-11, 06:03 PM   #11
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
I'll see if I can try that.
litesung is offline  
Old 05-27-11, 05:12 AM   #12
Daveo77
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Daveo77's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 138
Mapster is similar to what MFWM does.

Both reveal the map (even unexplored areas), plus a number of other things.
Daveo77 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » MozzFullWorldMap: Technical Support » Mapster + MFWM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off