Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-29-11, 11:26 AM   #1
bobhill1956
A Kobold Labourer
 
bobhill1956's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Recount not working

I tried to reload Recount twice from Curse site, its still not working, only thing with new addon that is not working; downloaded and tried Skada too, this is not work either; anyone have a good answer to fix it?
bobhill1956 is offline  
Unread 06-29-11, 11:45 AM   #2
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
"It's broke... please fix it" is not likely to get you much help. How is it broke? What error messages do you get? What symptoms do you see? What, exactly, have you done, if anything, to try to fix it?
Chmee is offline  
Unread 06-29-11, 01:35 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,048
A vital element of the combat log was changed in 4.2. Any addons using that element will not work until it is fixed.

Seeing as nUI and Recount aren't created by the same person you might want to post a message on the Recount page on curse/wowace or wherever it is. Skada I think I saw updated today so you may want to try that one out again with the new download.

A screenshot will also help us understand what you are talking about. Have you also tried using recount with regular wow interface to see if it is a nUI compatibility problem?
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-29-11, 03:35 PM   #4
Verttex
Super Monkey
 
Verttex's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
Personally TinyDPS doesn't work for me because of this. The bars just don't show up. It basically doesn't record information.
__________________
Verttex is offline  
Unread 06-29-11, 03:36 PM   #5
crazzzzi
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
crazzzzi's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 116
recount

also, if you have atlasloot installed, delete the saved variables, uncheck the box so recount does not load. for whatever reason, recount corrupts atlasloot. i did the above and now at least atlasloot works w/o crashing WoW
crazzzzi is offline  
Unread 06-29-11, 04:14 PM   #6
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,048
A friend was crashing in wow tonight until I told him to check out the wowace update page for recount. I assume he downloaded it as he logged out, back in and was receiving less lag and recount seemed to work.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-29-11, 06:13 PM   #7
crazzzzi
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
crazzzzi's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 116
http://forums.wowace.com/showthread.php?t=6613&page=375
try this link there is a repair for Atlasloot, lol, apparently that is where the problem lies. Elsia is the person who posted the solution
crazzzzi is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Recount not working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off