Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-18-11, 08:12 PM   #1
steste78
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Resolution

I use resolution 1920x1080 everything looks smashed. Any help to fix.
steste78 is offline  
Unread 07-19-11, 05:14 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Could you post a screen shot please so we can see what you're seeing?

You can use the paperclip icon in the message editor to attach your screen shot to your reply or scroll down the message editor page to the "Manage Attachments" button.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 07-20-11, 07:32 PM   #3
steste78
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
My screen shot

Here is a screen shot
Click image for larger version

Name:	nui buttons.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	576.4 KB
ID:	6358
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Could you post a screen shot please so we can see what you're seeing?

You can use the paperclip icon in the message editor to attach your screen shot to your reply or scroll down the message editor page to the "Manage Attachments" button.
steste78 is offline  
Unread 07-21-11, 05:07 AM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
To be honest, that looks normal to me.

I wonder if 1920x1080 is the native resolution for your display or if it is being stretched on your video card?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 07-21-11, 08:57 AM   #5
steste78
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
1920x1080 WideScreen

I am useing Ati Radeon HD 5800 Series pcie card With Dell st2220l HDMI monitor.
The pic above does not do it justice if I lower my resolution it looks better but I get black spots on the sides.
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
To be honest, that looks normal to me.

I wonder if 1920x1080 is the native resolution for your display or if it is being stretched on your video card?
steste78 is offline  
Unread 07-21-11, 01:32 PM   #6
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
To be honest, that looks normal to me.
The pic looks normal to me as well.

So yes, I guess it's either a setting in catalyst or the monitor itself.

http://www.dell.com/ed/business/p/dell-st2220l/pd

The monitor is a 1920x1080 model..

Anyway, how does it look with nUI turned off ?
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
Seer is offline  
Unread 07-21-11, 01:59 PM   #7
lerb
Shadow Priest
 
lerb's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 258
I'd say it's looking like you're running the game on 1940x1200.
lerb is offline  
Unread 07-21-11, 02:03 PM   #8
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Originally Posted by lerb View Post
I'd say it's looking like you're running the game on 1940x1200.
The screenshot is 1920*1080 tho.

Perhaps a photo of how it looks on the monitor to compare ?
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
Seer is offline  
Unread 07-22-11, 12:50 AM   #9
Verttex
Super Monkey
 
Verttex's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
Ui Scale?

10 chars :P
__________________
Verttex is offline  
Unread 07-22-11, 10:21 AM   #10
steste78
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
UI scale

My UI scale is system default, tried changeing that then /nui rl, same look again. Just wondering if Hdmi has anything to do with it or widescreen. Does NUI work with every resolution?
steste78 is offline  
Unread 07-22-11, 10:43 AM   #11
steste78
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Screen shot not in game

Click image for larger version

Name:	fIMG_0375.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	224.2 KB
ID:	6364

Click image for larger version

Name:	fIMG_0376.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	247.5 KB
ID:	6365

Click image for larger version

Name:	fIMG_0377.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	197.3 KB
ID:	6366

Sorry for the pic


Originally Posted by Seer View Post
The screenshot is 1920*1080 tho.

Perhaps a photo of how it looks on the monitor to compare ?
steste78 is offline  
Unread 07-28-11, 10:18 AM   #12
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Hm.. To be honest I still not sure if this looks wrong.. Anybody else?
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
Seer is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Resolution

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off