Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-04-11, 02:24 AM   #1
todd0168
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
todd0168's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 290
Weird Tooltip Error

Ok, just noticed this tonight (using the newest .08 version of nUI6):

When I try to mouse over any item, if I have something targeted all I get on the tooltip is the target, not the item I'm actually moused over. Screens attached to show the diff.

The first screen shows the tooltip when I'm not targeting something, second one when I am.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_020311_234410.jpg
Views:	645
Size:	546.9 KB
ID:	5675  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_020311_234420.jpg
Views:	619
Size:	555.7 KB
ID:	5676  
__________________

Last edited by todd0168 : 08-16-11 at 04:56 PM.
todd0168 is offline  
Unread 02-04-11, 04:12 AM   #2
wfosborn
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
I was just coming to report the same thing, for me it started with the newest .09 version though, and it will tile the health and mana up and down the screen until it goes off the edge.
wfosborn is offline  
Unread 02-04-11, 07:39 AM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'll see if I can replicate this.

Are you both using TitanPanel? If you disable Titan, does the problem go away?

(not saying it's another nUI/Titan conflict, just checking to make sure it isn't)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-04-11, 10:00 AM   #4
todd0168
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
todd0168's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 290
Sorry, first of all I meant to say it was the .09 version, not .08, and yes I do have Titan so I will have to try disabling that and see if that fixes the problem or not. I will post here once I have a chance to test it out.
__________________
todd0168 is offline  
Unread 02-04-11, 02:29 PM   #5
wfosborn
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Nope, not using titan panel here. Auctioneer, ArkInventory, TidyPlate: Threat Plates and a few utility addons going on mine.
wfosborn is offline  
Unread 02-04-11, 06:18 PM   #6
todd0168
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
todd0168's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 290
I have both Auctioneer and ArkInventory as well. Might be something in there?
__________________
todd0168 is offline  
Unread 02-05-11, 01:05 PM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Possibly a conflict with ArkInventory, but I'm more inclined to think I may have a bug in my unit frames that's causing issues. I'm looking into it.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-10-11, 10:17 AM   #8
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
yeah i get this error too and when it does happen when i target a dead unit the TT does this

i use mobinfo2 with the TT.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_041011_225910.jpg
Views:	551
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	5975  
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline  
Unread 04-16-11, 08:42 AM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Hmmm... I presume you're talking about nUI6 as well Tinyu?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-11, 11:48 PM   #10
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Hmmm... I presume you're talking about nUI6 as well Tinyu?
yes nUI6 sorry for the delayed responce.
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline  
Unread 04-21-11, 04:35 AM   #11
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay... on the bug list and trying to run it down.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-21-11, 08:42 AM   #12
todd0168
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
todd0168's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 290
Not sure exactly where it is, but there is a thread around here, and recent too I think, that talks about a Blizz bug involving the talent inspect. I think that it's mentioned that that might be part of the problem. Hopefully that helps you track it down a little quicker.
__________________
todd0168 is offline  
Unread 04-21-11, 06:40 PM   #13
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... I don't think this particular bug is related to that... this looks like a loop issue in the OnUpdate for the tooltip. But thanks for the reminder.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-09-11, 05:44 PM   #14
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
i hope this issue is able to get fixed soon.
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline  
Unread 05-09-11, 05:55 PM   #15
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I thought it was fixed in the most recent nUI6
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-09-11, 10:07 PM   #16
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
nope im still having issues with it.
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline  
Unread 05-10-11, 07:47 AM   #17
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
/sigh

Okies... I'll continue to look at it then.

Does it occur only on dead mobs, or all mobs?

Also... if you disable MI2 and any other tooltip mods, does the problem go away?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-10-11, 08:31 AM   #18
todd0168
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
todd0168's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 290
Was just playing last night and it does it on anything, mobs (dead or alive), npcs, etc. As for the other can't say until maint is over and can log in and test it.
__________________
todd0168 is offline  
Unread 05-10-11, 11:29 AM   #19
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
just got in after maintanence, i disabled MobInfo2 and after my first fight against a mob it happened

1st is me targeting a spell and the second is me targetting the dead mob, this happens after combat.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_051111_025440.jpg
Views:	488
Size:	255.8 KB
ID:	6153  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_051111_025444.jpg
Views:	505
Size:	266.9 KB
ID:	6154  
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline  
Unread 05-10-11, 03:29 PM   #20
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I know it's a real PITA to do, but could you save a copy of your current WTF and Interface\AddOns folders and install a clean copy of nUI6 with no other mods and see if it is still there?

I'm just trying to eliminate conflicts and artifacts as a root cause.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Weird Tooltip Error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off