Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-12, 06:45 AM   #1
Angrysteel
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
Need help with an error.

Code:
12x <event>ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED:AddOn 'Mapster' tried to call the protected function 'CompactRaidFrame1:SetPoint()'.
<in C code>: in function `SetPoint'
Interface\FrameXML\FlowContainer.lua:151: in function `FlowContainer_DoLayout':
Interface\FrameXML\FlowContainer.lua:17: in function `FlowContainer_ResumeUpdates':
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:186: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_LayoutFrames':
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:131: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_TryUpdate':
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:58: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_OnEvent':
<string>:"*:OnEvent":1: in function <[string "*:OnEvent"]:1>

nil

Locals:
nil
and

Code:
12x <event>ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED:AddOn 'Mapster' tried to call the protected function 'CompactRaidFrame2:ClearAllPoints()'.
<in C code>: in function `ClearAllPoints'
Interface\FrameXML\FlowContainer.lua:147: in function `FlowContainer_DoLayout':
Interface\FrameXML\FlowContainer.lua:17: in function `FlowContainer_ResumeUpdates':
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:186: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_LayoutFrames':
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:131: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_TryUpdate':
...actRaidFrames\Blizzard_CompactRaidFrameContainer.lua:58: in function `CompactRaidFrameContainer_OnEvent':
<string>:"*:OnEvent":1: in function <[string "*:OnEvent"]:1>

nil

Locals:
nil
I thought this was a Mapster error, but when disabling Mapster, this same error shows up for Lose Control. Disable Lose Control and the same error shows up for Ace 3. Etc etc. I keep disabling addons, but it just seems to randomly pick a different addon and spit this error out.

Any ideas what causing this? Its hard to track down because it only happens in raids, so disabling one addon at a time, or enabling one addon at a time between pulls isnt easy.
Angrysteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-12, 06:55 AM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
If the error has only recently started appearing then its likely that Blizz has added another control or 10 to the secured system which won't allow certain things to be done while in combat.
__________________
Xrystal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-12, 07:27 AM   #3
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,671
Blizzard's taint reporting system is almost entirely useless. Post a list of your addons. Maybe someone can tell you which one might be doing something wrong.
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-12, 11:40 AM   #4
SDPhantom
A Molten Giant
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 933
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Blizzard's taint reporting system is almost entirely useless. Post a list of your addons. Maybe someone can tell you which one might be doing something wrong.
A lot of times, Blizzard even taints itself and blames the first addon in its internal list.
__________________
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
SDPhantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-12, 04:01 PM   #5
Angrysteel
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
Blizzard's taint reporting system is almost entirely useless. Post a list of your addons. Maybe someone can tell you which one might be doing something wrong.
AzCastBar
Addon Control Panel
AutoConfirmRoll
AutoLog
Auto Loot Fix
BadBoy
BetterExtraActionButton
Blizzmove
BlockChinese
BugGrabber
BugSack
Chatter
Chinchilla
Deathnote
DisableProfanityFilter
DXE
EasyMail
EzInterurrupt
FasterCamera
GuildRosterButtons
Inflight
Junkyard
Kgpanels
LeatrixPlus
Macaroon
Mapster
Masque
Omen3
OmniCC
Pitbull4
RaidBuffStatus
RatingBuster
RoleIcons
SharedMedia
Skada
TipTac
WeakAuras
Xloot
Yay Mounts

Those were the addons enabled during the raid, when the messages were appearing.
Angrysteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-12, 12:53 AM   #6
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 522
Dont waste your time. Blizzards raidframe is a mess without addons interfering.
It is broken by design.
Taints for this are easily triggered by addons that not even remotely have something to do with combat or raiding.
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
Rilgamon is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Need help with an error.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off