Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-07-12, 09:06 AM   #21
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
Originally Posted by Haleth View Post
Tukz fixed the problem by creating a new bar with new secure buttons using StanceButtonTemplate.
@Haleth. Can you post me the fix from Tukz?

The StanceBar_Update function updates the position of the first stance button each time it fires.
Since they changed the actionbar controller to fire every now and then this is a problem now.

So for now it is actually impossible to change without rewriting the stancebar which Tukz seems to have done.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
zork is offline  
Unread 07-07-12, 09:26 AM   #22
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,168
Override bar works perfectly for me, no taint.

For shapeshift bar, I've modified Tukz's code a little so it shows/hides with override bar.

Code:
local function updateShift()
	local numForms = GetNumShapeshiftForms()
	local texture, name, isActive, isCastable
	local button, icon, cooldown
	local start, duration, enable
	for i = 1, NUM_STANCE_SLOTS do
		buttonName = "FreeUIStanceButton"..i
		button = _G[buttonName]
		icon = _G[buttonName.."Icon"]
		if i <= numForms then
			texture, name, isActive, isCastable = GetShapeshiftFormInfo(i)
			icon:SetTexture(texture)

			cooldown = _G[buttonName.."Cooldown"]
			if texture then
				cooldown:SetAlpha(1)
			else
				cooldown:SetAlpha(0)
			end

			start, duration, enable = GetShapeshiftFormCooldown(i)
			CooldownFrame_SetTimer(cooldown, start, duration, enable)

			if isActive then
				StanceBarFrame.lastSelected = button:GetID()
				button:SetChecked(1)
			else
				button:SetChecked(0)
			end

			if isCastable then
				icon:SetVertexColor(1.0, 1.0, 1.0)
			else
				icon:SetVertexColor(0.4, 0.4, 0.4)
			end
		end
	end
end

local shiftbar = CreateFrame("Frame", "FreeUI_StanceBar", UIParent, "SecureHandlerStateTemplate")
shiftbar:SetWidth(NUM_STANCE_SLOTS * 27 - 1)
shiftbar:SetHeight(26)
shiftbar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", UIParent, "BOTTOMLEFT", 50, 4)
shiftbar.buttons = {}
shiftbar:SetAttribute("_onstate-show", [[
	if newstate == "hide" then
		self:Hide();
	else
		self:Show();
	end
]])

shiftbar:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_LOGIN")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_FORMS")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_USABLE")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_COOLDOWN")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_FORM")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("ACTIONBAR_PAGE_CHANGED")
shiftbar:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
	if event == "PLAYER_LOGIN" then
		for i = 1, NUM_STANCE_SLOTS do
			if not self.buttons[i] then
				self.buttons[i] = CreateFrame("CheckButton", format("FreeUIStanceButton%d", i), self, "StanceButtonTemplate")
				self.buttons[i]:SetID(i)
			end
			local button = self.buttons[i]
			button:ClearAllPoints()
			button:SetParent(self)
			button:SetSize(26, 26)
			button:SetFrameStrata("LOW")
			if i == 1 then
				button:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", shiftbar, 0, 0)
			else
				local previous = _G["FreeUIStanceButton"..i-1]
				button:SetPoint("LEFT", previous, "RIGHT", 3, 0)
			end
			local _, name = GetShapeshiftFormInfo(i)
			if name then
				button:Show()
			else
				button:Hide()
			end
		end
		RegisterStateDriver(self, "visibility", "[vehicleui] hide; show")
	elseif event == "UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_FORMS" then
		if InCombatLockdown() then return end
		for i = 1, NUM_STANCE_SLOTS do
			local button = self.buttons[i]
			local _, name = GetShapeshiftFormInfo(i)
			if name then
				button:Show()
			else
				button:Hide()
			end
		end
	else
		updateShift()
	end
end)
Haleth is offline  
Unread 07-07-12, 10:07 AM   #23
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
Thanks. Actually I found a better solution for myself. I'm just doing
Lua Code:
  1. --fix for button1 placement with only one form
  2.   StanceBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
  3.   StanceBarFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT",frame,cfg.padding-12,cfg.padding-3)
  4.   StanceBarFrame.ignoreFramePositionManager = true

The StanceBarFrame will get moved via the position manager. But we can disable that behaviour. Now we only need to adjust the offset for button1. (Offset is found in FrameXML/stancebar.lua)
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-07-12 at 10:12 AM.
zork is offline  
Unread 07-07-12, 10:12 AM   #24
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,168
Are you sure that'll work? StanceButton1 is moved in StanceBar_Update. UIParent_ManageFramePositions is called there without any parameters so ignoreFramePositionManager might not work.
Haleth is offline  
Unread 07-07-12, 10:30 AM   #25
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
I tested it before posting. It does.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-07-12 at 11:58 AM.
zork is offline  
Unread 07-07-12, 11:53 AM   #26
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
rActionBarStyler, rActionButtonStyler, rBuffFrameStyler and rChat are done. Links are added to the first post.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-07-12 at 12:36 PM.
zork is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 03:15 AM   #27
Coldkil
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
I have an issue with your nameplates addon.

Apart the editing which i need to make the style consistent with my UI, i have everytime on screen 1 or in some rare cases 2 nameplates which don't get styled at all.

It seems like they are ignored by the code. If you toggle them off then back on, anothe random one will be the unstyled nameplate. Same happens if i turn the camera around - everytime there is 1 and only 1 nameplate not being styled.

EDIT: adding a screen so you can see what i'm doing (don't mind the style being ugly, it's still WIP)

Last edited by Coldkil : 07-22-12 at 03:17 AM.
Coldkil is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 06:46 AM   #28
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
I think for whatever reason IsNamePlateFrame() fails.
My best bet is: Check the result of o:GetTexture().

Either that function is incorrectly returning nil for a nameplate frame. (GetTexture() is acting wierd atm...green texture bug for returning nil etc.)
Other possibility is that texture path is different from: "Interface\\Tooltips\\Nameplate-Border"
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-22-12 at 06:52 AM.
zork is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 07:32 AM   #29
Coldkil
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
EDIT: my reading comprehension is reaching new low levels-.-

So it's probably a wow-side bug?
Coldkil is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 08:46 AM   #30
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,168
zork, since a few patches ago (on live as well) you no longer need to check the frame regions to know whether or not a frame is a name plate. Name plates have actual names now. It's easier (and probably faster) to do this instead:

Code:
 local IsNamePlateFrame = function(f)
	local name = f:GetName()
	if name and name:find("NamePlate") then
		return true
	end
	f.styled = true
	return false
end
Haleth is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 09:14 AM   #31
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
Thanks. That is good to know. Gonna test it.

Btw beta is currently pretty unstable. As soon as you use slash command functions the client will crash.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-22-12 at 09:46 AM.
zork is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 10:28 AM   #32
Talyrius
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 293
Originally Posted by zork View Post
... As soon as you use slash command functions the client will crash.
Have you tried disabling the taintLog?
Talyrius is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 01:00 PM   #33
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
No. Is the taintlog gone? Because it is pretty important to track down taint errors.
Crash is gone after disabling the taintlog. So thanks for that.

@Haleth
Added the nameplate stuff. Works flawlessly.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 07-22-12 at 01:12 PM.
zork is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 01:12 PM   #34
Coldkil
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
i use multiple slash commands in my UI and they work fine - it seems instead that per character variables aren't saved bewtween sessions sometimes.

Originally Posted by zork View Post
No. Is the taintlog gone? Because it is pretty important to track down taint errors.
Crash is gone after disabling the taintlog. So thanks for that.

@Haleth
Added the nameplate stuff. Works flawlessly.
Does that solve the "only one nameplate not styled" issue? That would be really cool.
Coldkil is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 02:09 PM   #35
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
That has nothing to do with that issue. Check the latest DIFF: http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour...ates2/core.lua
I have no issues with the nameplates using that code.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
zork is offline  
Unread 07-22-12, 03:29 PM   #36
Coldkil
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Originally Posted by zork View Post
That has nothing to do with that issue. Check the latest DIFF: http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour...ates2/core.lua
I have no issues with the nameplates using that code.
Ok, going to try tomorrow. I'll write here if something goes wild.
Coldkil is offline  
Unread 07-24-12, 12:17 PM   #37
Coldkil
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
All working zork, i'm going to send you a pm about your addon, i just want to know the correct way to include them in my ui without going against any right/permission
Coldkil is offline  
Unread 08-06-12, 01:52 AM   #38
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
Finished rMinimap for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...apMoPBeta.html

That leaves rThreat and rFilter3 and oUF_Diablo on the table.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 08-25-12 at 01:50 PM.
zork is offline  
Unread 08-06-12, 03:21 PM   #39
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
2^24 * 15 * 93

That is the number of possible outcomes of DiscoKugel.

Not including alpha...

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...elMoPBeta.html

__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 08-06-12 at 03:50 PM.
zork is offline  
Unread 08-25-12, 01:47 PM   #40
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,352
Time is pretty short to work on addons atm.

Still working on Pulsar...but I will probably have to delay it and fix oUF_Diablo before MoP comes out.

rFilter3 got updated:
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...r3MoPBeta.html
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 08-25-12 at 01:49 PM.
zork is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » WoD Beta » MoP archived threads » rAddons

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off