Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-04-12, 01:03 PM   #1
eiszeit
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
eiszeit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 140
Chat + Pet Battle

Hm, does someone of you have the same issue, that you have an extra Pet Tab which doesn't go away (except you manually close it after a fight) and the "Win" text in your normal ChatFrame (1) shows the path to the pet icon and not the icon itself?

Edit: Screenshot

__________________
Lyn I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts

Last edited by eiszeit : 08-04-12 at 01:06 PM. Reason: added screenshot
eiszeit is offline  
Unread 08-05-12, 03:10 AM   #2
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,343
Actually I don't.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
zork is online now  
Unread 08-05-12, 03:32 PM   #3
blacknight
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 8
try shutting off all addons and see if it stops could be an addon causing the issue
__________________
blacknight is offline  
Unread 08-08-12, 04:20 AM   #4
eiszeit
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
eiszeit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 140
Already found the error. Everything's fine now.
__________________
Lyn I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts
eiszeit is offline  
Unread 08-08-12, 12:23 PM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,554
What was the error?
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline  
Unread 08-08-12, 12:23 PM   #6
wolftech
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by eiszeit View Post
Already found the error. Everything's fine now.
What was it because I have the same problem...
wolftech is offline  
Unread 08-09-12, 04:56 AM   #7
eiszeit
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
eiszeit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 140
I had to add another filter in my url copy script, which skips the other when something like an interface path is found.

Since I am at work I don't have that code here.. but bChat does it this way, too.
__________________
Lyn I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts
eiszeit is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » WoD Beta » MoP archived threads » Chat + Pet Battle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off