Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-12, 05:22 PM   #21
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,757
Originally Posted by Thorzon View Post
Curse = nearly 1.8 MILLION downloads
Let's be conservative and say they have had 1 Million downloads here and another million on carboniteaddon.com
That's nearly 4 Million downloads
There's one glaring fault with your math: Carbonite, whether from carboniteaddon.com or wowinterface.com, gets downloaded from the exact same page: http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info12965-Carbonite.html. The numbers you're estimating won't add up.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 05:24 PM   #22
kunark29
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thumbs up

omg i finally got it to work for me tyvm man you are a savior in my books idk how i could play wow with out my carbonite cheers to you boss and i understand the reason you dont want donations but from what ive gathered on forums and community is the devs for carbonite have been dead in the water a wile now but anyways thanks alot man
kunark29 is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 05:27 PM   #23
Elistila
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Go in ur Carbonite / delete the 2 ( Carbonite.lua and carbonite.toc ) and do the new one in this data then it should be work
Elistila is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 05:33 PM   #24
Elistila
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
is your client running in en-US or your native language.
how can i find it out ? i dont know :O!
Elistila is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 05:37 PM   #25
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,032
Originally Posted by bride426621@att.net View Post
I have drilled down (c:users\public\games\wow\interface\addons) and replaced on extract. Seems to be no change.
On the mini car map, guide wont open
No carbonite quest list
the "goto" doesnt work

What am I doing wrong ?
one more down... needs to be in addons\carbonite.
Rythal is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 05:39 PM   #26
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,032
Originally Posted by Elistila View Post
how can i find it out ? i dont know :O!
easiest way to know, is while your playing the game... is it in english? town names, quests, maps
Rythal is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 06:05 PM   #27
kunark29
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Smile

one more thing will you be able to update the carbonite nodes and transfer files there still out of date no big thing just curious
kunark29 is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 06:13 PM   #28
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,032
Originally Posted by kunark29 View Post
one more thing will you be able to update the carbonite nodes and transfer files there still out of date no big thing just curious
We don't know yet, I don't want to say yes and make commitments I can't keep until we find out what is happening with the addon and if I'm going to be allowed to continue working on it or if the developers are going to be doing there own update.
Rythal is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 06:27 PM   #29
Lyoo
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 21
I downloaded it & still cant use carbonite
Lyoo is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 06:34 PM   #30
samatina
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
Thank you SO VERY much for this Rythal. I've been using Carbonite for a while now and I would totally miss it if it was gone. Anyway, I know you worked your tail off for us and I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for that hard work.
samatina is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 07:05 PM   #31
kunark29
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
We don't know yet, I don't want to say yes and make commitments I can't keep until we find out what is happening with the addon and if I'm going to be allowed to continue working on it or if the developers are going to be doing there own update.
well imo opinon the devs should have had an update ready by the release of patch 5.0 every other add on i had had them with in 24hrs of the patch not good when a fan updates it for them imo your one hell of a guy and deserve alot of props for what you did for us loyal fans of carbonite
kunark29 is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 07:23 PM   #32
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,032
Originally Posted by kunark29 View Post
well imo opinon the devs should have had an update ready by the release of patch 5.0 every other add on i had had them with in 24hrs of the patch not good when a fan updates it for them imo your one hell of a guy and deserve alot of props for what you did for us loyal fans of carbonite
Normally i'd agree, because usually non-abandoned addons are patched and ready to go within 24 hours or so, but having worked on carbonite to do the fan update I know just what a huge task it is to add new stuff into it, especially an entire new continent. And the carbonite devs have never been timely with patches like that, it's always been a couple days before we saw a patch from them, so i'm half expecting to see something from them any day now.

Maybe i'm to optomistic, but hopefully we'll hear from them soon.
Rythal is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 07:32 PM   #33
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,032
it seems kinda funny to me, since i'm the one who wrote the fan-update, but I also seem to be haavok & faatals biggest cheerleader, so sure they havn't abandoned us :P lol
Rythal is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 08:47 PM   #34
cryangel
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Thank you SO VERY much for this Rythal.
I am not so good at speaking English.
Modify your Carbonite_mop ver 5.004.003, so I made ​​Korean version.

I am waiting for your next version.





I make npc, item, quest data..
http://kr.battle.net/wow/ko/npc/106/tooltip
http://kr.battle.net/wow/ko/item/1006/tooltip
http://kr.battle.net/wow/ko/quest/1206/tooltip

ex)

Português (EU)
http://eu.battle.net/wow/pt/npc/106/tooltip

简体中文
http://www.battlenet.*******/wow/zh/quest/1206/tooltip
battlenet.*******

Français
http://eu.battle.net/wow/fr/npc/2106/tooltip

etc.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11.png
Views:	3407
Size:	1.56 MB
ID:	7120  

Last edited by cryangel : 08-30-12 at 11:25 PM.
cryangel is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 09:07 PM   #35
sbpbp
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 16
I would just like to say thank you for fixing for 5.0.4... I just have 1 question, everything is working fine but when I go into a BG the map doesn't show up like it used to...I was just wondering if it is something I am doing wrong or is it just because of the patch...thanks again
sbpbp is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 09:26 PM   #36
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,032
Originally Posted by sbpbp View Post
I would just like to say thank you for fixing for 5.0.4... I just have 1 question, everything is working fine but when I go into a BG the map doesn't show up like it used to...I was just wondering if it is something I am doing wrong or is it just because of the patch...thanks again
The maps were moved, right click the map and select follow me that'll reorient it properly for that BG.
Rythal is offline  
Old 08-30-12, 09:34 PM   #37
alvs437
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Rythal You ROCK DUDE!

:D Thank you so much Rythal for update Carbonite. I for one am very appreciative of your fan update. I have been using Carbonite since I started playing WoW and am lost with out it!! Anyways thank you for your amazing efforts and support to the Carbonite community.

Cheers

Alvinator


:banana::banana::banana::banana::banana::banana:
alvs437 is offline  
Old 08-31-12, 12:56 AM   #38
cryangel
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Rythal, I need your help.

I am not so good at speaking English.

I translate your source.

One NPC is translation Success.
If more than one NPC is does not translation.


------------- This source, how do I fix?
local ven=CarboniteItems["Sources"][i]
s=format(L["Vendor: %s"],_NPC(ven))
--------------------------------------------

local L = Carbonite_Strings
local function _NPC(s) if not NPC_Strings and Quest_Strings then return s end return NPC_Strings[s] or Quest_Strings[s] or s end


ex)
VendorA_Name:
Korea translation: Korea VendorA name OK

VendorA_Name, VendorB_Name, VendorC_Name:
Korea not translation.

Look forward to hearing your advice.
cryangel is offline  
Old 08-31-12, 01:00 AM   #39
bigtoe2121
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Dude thanks for the fix, my wife ran around screaming when she found out it was fixed.
bigtoe2121 is offline  
Old 08-31-12, 04:24 AM   #40
huntedknight
Premium Member
 
huntedknight's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
Thank you so much Rythal for updating Carbonite !!!
__________________

For the Alliance !!!!!
For the Horde !!!!!
huntedknight is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Carbonite 5.04

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off