Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-19-12, 03:35 PM   #1
Snixoz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Carbonite map not moving when i am

I did not find any other threads about this. It might be, but my english is maybe not good enough to describe this problem properly.

I am using Carbonite for leveling all my alts, and at the moment im just leveling a Warlock for fun.


The problem is that when i am moving, the minimap does not follow. This happens if im tracking a quest or not.
For example if i am tracking a quest, im not moving on the mini map. If i then untrack the quest, i suddenly jump ahead where i really am.
This makes it really confusing to quest, and its very annoying!

Anyone know any settings that i might have tuckled with and made wrong?

I reinstalled Carbonite and the problem presists.

I am in Gilneas as i am leveling a Worgen. This might be a Gilneas problem? I havent tried moving to another place yet. I can update the post when i can move out from Gilneas and see if i still get this problem.


Thanks for reading! I hope anyone know how to fix this.

Love this addon.
Snixoz is offline  
Unread 09-22-12, 11:12 AM   #2
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,137
Originally Posted by Snixoz View Post
I did not find any other threads about this. It might be, but my english is maybe not good enough to describe this problem properly.

I am using Carbonite for leveling all my alts, and at the moment im just leveling a Warlock for fun.


The problem is that when i am moving, the minimap does not follow. This happens if im tracking a quest or not.
For example if i am tracking a quest, im not moving on the mini map. If i then untrack the quest, i suddenly jump ahead where i really am.
This makes it really confusing to quest, and its very annoying!

Anyone know any settings that i might have tuckled with and made wrong?

I reinstalled Carbonite and the problem presists.

I am in Gilneas as i am leveling a Worgen. This might be a Gilneas problem? I havent tried moving to another place yet. I can update the post when i can move out from Gilneas and see if i still get this problem.


Thanks for reading! I hope anyone know how to fix this.

Love this addon.
You mention your english isn't very good, are you using a non-english client? and if so, have you installed a newer localization.lua?
Rythal is online now  
Unread 09-22-12, 09:05 PM   #3
Snixoz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
I am using English client and i have not.

The problem is not there when i am playing on a Human Paladin.

I think it might be a Warlock/Worgen/Gilneas problem.

I havent installed a new Localization or whatever you called it.
Snixoz is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Carbonite map not moving when i am

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off