Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-10-12, 01:06 AM   #1
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,384
SVN Push not working

I'm unable to push a release from SVN for my addon Exonumist (svn://svn.wowinterface.com/Exonumist-644). The process seems to be working normally until I hit Push Zip Live, and then I get this error page:

[WoWI Logo] Error
The WoWInterface site has encountered a problem.

Please try the following:
Load the page again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.
Open the www.wowinterface.com home page, then try to open another page.
Click the Back button to try another link.
The www.wowinterface.com forum technical staff have been notified of the error, though you may contact them if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.
I'm uploading the ZIP manually for now, but please fix the push feature soon.

Edit: While manually uploading a ZIP, I noticed that there were 3 copies of the last ZIP I'd pushed from SVN, all with the exact same upload time. I deleted 2 of them, but there is probably another bug in there somewhere that caused 3 copies to be created simultaneously in the first place.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!

Last edited by Phanx : 12-10-12 at 01:10 AM.
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-10-12, 01:52 AM   #2
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,961
This happens if you abandon a push for the first time of a new SVN. What is the name of the SVN and the manually pushed addon? I can fix it in the database so they are linked. Right now its linked with an ID that doesnt exist.

I will add code to check if the cached addon id is valid and if not it will reset it so it wont error out like that.

Last edited by Dolby : 12-10-12 at 01:55 AM.
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-10-12, 03:46 AM   #3
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,384
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
This happens if you abandon a push for the first time of a new SVN. What is the name of the SVN and the manually pushed addon? I can fix it in the database so they are linked. Right now its linked with an ID that doesnt exist.
It's the one I mentioned in my first post:

Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Exonumist (svn://svn.wowinterface.com/Exonumist-644)
This isn't a new SVN repo, or a new addon; I've successfully pushed releases from the SVN repo to the download page for this addon many times before, including just last week.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-10-12, 03:53 AM   #4
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,961
Ugh ok this should be fixed (fix tested on my test SVN). Was a really dumb error on my part, removed part of a query and it's syntax was messed up. Very sorry!

Last edited by Dolby : 12-10-12 at 03:57 AM.
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Site Forums » Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions » SVN Push not working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off