Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-25-12, 04:02 AM   #1
Xerromace
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Map and MiniMap behaving strange

Hi thanks for a great addon

After MoP relase I had 2 problems 1. the quest wasn't showing up this i fixed by deleting all carbonite files in the wtf folder, but have a slight problem with the map, I'm only able to to see at a certain zoom lvl where its is very small otherwise is just black both in main map and minimap

Have attaced screen shots to show how it looks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_092512_115449.jpg
Views:	524
Size:	424.9 KB
ID:	7206  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_092512_115500.jpg
Views:	496
Size:	768.6 KB
ID:	7207  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_092512_115509.jpg
Views:	480
Size:	415.7 KB
ID:	7208  
Xerromace is offline  
Unread 09-26-12, 08:47 AM   #2
RebeckaJ
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Xerromace View Post
Hi thanks for a great addon

After MoP relase I had 2 problems 1. the quest wasn't showing up this i fixed by deleting all carbonite files in the wtf folder, but have a slight problem with the map, I'm only able to to see at a certain zoom lvl where its is very small otherwise is just black both in main map and minimap

Have attaced screen shots to show how it looks.

I have same problem :/ and i have tryed to reset, deleted carbonite in addons and downloaded it again but i show that mt char is out in nowayland..
RebeckaJ is offline  
Unread 09-26-12, 09:31 AM   #3
starfloater
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
I am also having the same issue.

Originally Posted by RebeckaJ View Post
I have same problem :/ and i have tryed to reset, deleted carbonite in addons and downloaded it again but i show that mt char is out in nowayland..

Before I updated to 5.0 it showed the area fine but now it is blank only showing the tiny houses on the minimap.
starfloater is offline  
Unread 09-26-12, 12:52 PM   #4
atruepoet
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Xerromace View Post
Hi thanks for a great addon

After MoP relase I had 2 problems 1. the quest wasn't showing up this i fixed by deleting all carbonite files in the wtf folder, but have a slight problem with the map, I'm only able to to see at a certain zoom lvl where its is very small otherwise is just black both in main map and minimap

Have attaced screen shots to show how it looks.
Not sure Xerromance exactly how to fix the quests not showing up. Could you walk me threw on how to do that?
atruepoet is offline  
Unread 09-26-12, 03:48 PM   #5
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,836
If you are using Carbonite 5.041, you might want to try modifying it with the files from Here. Download them and virus scan them (if you don't trust it), then just unzip to your "Interface\AddOns" folder as usual and let them overwrite the already installed files.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline  
Unread 09-27-12, 06:05 PM   #6
Yamigata
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
I did the above and things have improved, but right now when I'm out questing all I have is a colored circle to indicate the area for the quest. It doesn't show a colored blotch on the map to give me an idea of how much ground the quest covers. Any ideas? I tried searching my settings and this forum but haven't found anything yet.
Yamigata is offline  
Unread 09-27-12, 06:27 PM   #7
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,836
Currently that's because Carbonite has no quests in its' data base for Pandaria. Once Rythal figures out how to have Carbonite use Blizzards quest data base (I think that's how he intends to work it) things should get better for questing with Carbonite in Pandaria.

Until then, we just have to wait and do the best we can with what we have.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline  
Unread 09-27-12, 06:34 PM   #8
Yamigata
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
What if it's doing this outside of Pandaria, as well?
Yamigata is offline  
Unread 09-27-12, 10:52 PM   #9
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,836
Carbonites quest data base is by no means complete. Even before MoP went live (and even before, and after, Cataclysm went live) there were quests missing from Carbonites data base. It is (was?) basically a user-driven data base. See This Thread to see what I mean.

Apparently either not too many of us sent our Carbonite saved variables in, or the devs didn't really have time to work with them.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline  
Unread 09-28-12, 12:24 AM   #10
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,082
The colored blotches were created by the carbonite devs as jeffy mentioned, however if you open the real quest log (using alt-L) and track quests (i know, more work :/) and have quest POI tracking enabled in the minimap magnifying glass tracking button you will get those blobs on your minimap while your in the area for questing.

Blizzard added that in 4.3, hopefully in my next version i'll make it so carbonite & blizzard sync track lists so the extra step is removed.
Rythal is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Map and MiniMap behaving strange

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off