Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-05-12, 09:32 PM   #1
FiireStorm
A Defias Bandit
 
FiireStorm's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Map black in Pandaria

I was wondering if this is going to be fixed,

I have a map on everywhere else, but when I am in pandaria the map is black and I have to disable carbonite because I can't see where I'm going which is a real shame! because I like to click go to and this makes it so much easier. Carbonite in general is a far better map so please fix this asap.
FiireStorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-12, 09:55 PM   #2
Draugrs
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Not sure why you are still having that issue but patch by Rythal corrected that issue or at least for me and several others. Make sure you install the latest patch 5.05.01. You might try uninstalling your current version and re-install with new version.
Draugrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-12, 02:18 AM   #3
FiireStorm
A Defias Bandit
 
FiireStorm's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
ok thanks! I will give that a try, but every time I go to carboniteaddon page it says patch 5.04
__________________
Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.
FiireStorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-12, 02:27 AM   #4
FiireStorm
A Defias Bandit
 
FiireStorm's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks ever so much I took your advice and it worked like a charm <3
__________________
Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.
FiireStorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-12, 03:47 AM   #5
Alexandra
A Kobold Labourer
 
Alexandra's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Issue is back with v5.052.

Map is black when installing carbonite manually from wowinterface, carbonite completely breaks my UI when using the curse auto updater (it already broke ui with previous version).

I am using : http://www.wowinterface.com/download...ronUIGen2.html.

Hope it gets resolved, I moved back to previous carbonite version
__________________
Alexandra
Alexandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-12, 05:47 AM   #6
Mardread
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
Works

I deleted the previous version of Carbonite and installed this version. The map works, though I do have one error, which is the incompatibility with NPCScan Overlay.
Mardread is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-12, 09:21 AM   #7
ozzies
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Thank You Rythal for EVERYTHING
ozzies is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-12, 06:28 AM   #8
Parrish1968
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
link for new version ?

sorry for being a noob but where is the link for version 5.05.01 ?
Parrish1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-12, 07:45 AM   #9
mjumnito
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
mjumnito's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 108
Originally Posted by Parrish1968 View Post
sorry for being a noob but where is the link for version 5.05.01 ?
newest version is right here on WOWI or Curse
mjumnito is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-12, 02:30 PM   #10
Xcari
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 22
Pandaren starting area map was fine in prior (Rythal) version, as of yesterday. Downloaded and installed current version this morning (Tues Oct 9th). Now, map in Pandaren starting area is black. Paths (ant trail) shows up, and quest objective colored dots show up in the correct locations, but no map features are visible. Main Pandaria continent maps are fine. Problem is only in the Pandaren starting area.
Xcari is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version » Map black in Pandaria

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off