Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-31-13, 08:41 AM   #2681
disbthai
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Looks like you've got Grid (original) installed. Delete that shiz.
Thank you sir, that did the trick.
disbthai is offline  
Unread 08-31-13, 11:00 PM   #2682
Jasmer
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 105
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Ahh. I meant to hide that if the user custom positioned it, so kind of a bug it's still visible. Never got around to making the code work with custom user positions.
S'alright. Do you know which file the positioning is in so I can maybe just alter the bar and graphic position instead?
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 09-01-13, 12:28 AM   #2683
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,599
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
S'alright. Do you know which file the positioning is in so I can maybe just alter the bar and graphic position instead?
nibRealUI\Modules\ActionBarDoodads.lua
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 09-01-13, 06:34 PM   #2684
Amiekins
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
Nevermind, fixed that. New question: you know the combat text you have right above the unit frames for yourself and the target? It's so tiny. D: Can I change the font size and the icon size?

Last edited by Amiekins : 09-01-13 at 11:39 PM.
Amiekins is offline  
Unread 09-02-13, 02:08 AM   #2685
dodgerslim
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Amiekins View Post
Nevermind, fixed that. New question: you know the combat text you have right above the unit frames for yourself and the target? It's so tiny. D: Can I change the font size and the icon size?
/msbt and Master Font settings (IIRC).
dodgerslim is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 06:35 AM   #2686
Nerds
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
for some reason, addons that output to /raid aren't working (this includes Skada, and Fatality)

edit: only Skada - Fatality needed to be set to 'instance' not 'raid'

Last edited by Nerds : 09-04-13 at 07:03 AM.
Nerds is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 08:56 AM   #2687
Muakkis
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
I haven't been able to find the keybind for viewing action bars, it is mostly annoying that every time I press ctrl all of the action bars become visible. Is there any way to change that keybind like to alt for instance.
Muakkis is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 09:39 AM   #2688
Nerds
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by Muakkis View Post
I haven't been able to find the keybind for viewing action bars, it is mostly annoying that every time I press ctrl all of the action bars become visible. Is there any way to change that keybind like to alt for instance.
Click the Game Menu button in the bottom-left hand corner of the screen, and then select Real UI Config. From the dropdown, choose Action Bars, and then Advanced Settings.

The Bartender 4 options will now be open. From the list on the left-hand side, select the bar that you want to modify, then the visibility tab. Scroll down to the Custom Conditionals section, and in the text area swap [mod:ctrl] to [mod:alt] (for example). Do this for each bar you wish to change.
Nerds is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 09:55 AM   #2689
Muakkis
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Nerds View Post
Click the Game Menu button in the bottom-left hand corner of the screen, and then select Real UI Config. From the dropdown, choose Action Bars, and then Advanced Settings.

The Bartender 4 options will now be open. From the list on the left-hand side, select the bar that you want to modify, then the visibility tab. Scroll down to the Custom Conditionals section, and in the text area swap [mod:ctrl] to [mod:alt] (for example). Do this for each bar you wish to change.
Thank you!
Muakkis is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 02:24 PM   #2690
Greenhorn04
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Gibt es evtl. German Support oder kann man auf deutsch Ideen anbringen ?
Gruß
Greenhorn04 is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 02:34 PM   #2691
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,599
Originally Posted by Greenhorn04 View Post
Gibt es evtl. German Support oder kann man auf deutsch Ideen anbringen ?
Gruß
German supported? Yes.
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 09-04-13, 03:08 PM   #2692
darthbiki
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
German supported? Yes.
He asked for support in German, not support for the German WoW
He also asked about posting suggestions for this addon in German.

I guess he could post in German and someone could translate it.

Last edited by darthbiki : 09-04-13 at 03:13 PM.
darthbiki is offline  
Unread 09-05-13, 02:31 AM   #2693
humfras
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 103
Originally Posted by darthbiki View Post
He asked for support in German, not support for the German WoW
He also asked about posting suggestions for this addon in German.

I guess he could post in German and someone could translate it.
Richtig. Sofern es sinnvoll ist, wird es wohl einer der deutschen Nutzer aufgreifen.

@Nib: http://www.troll.me/images/y-u-no/po...eak-german.jpg
__________________
Author of VuhDo CursorCastBar OptiTaunt Poisoner RaidMobMarker

Last edited by humfras : 09-05-13 at 02:39 AM.
humfras is offline  
Unread 09-05-13, 10:42 AM   #2694
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
Originally Posted by humfras View Post
Richtig. Sofern es sinnvoll ist, wird es wohl einer der deutschen Nutzer aufgreifen.

@Nib: http://www.troll.me/images/y-u-no/po...eak-german.jpg
Looool nice!
Gloks is offline  
Unread 09-06-13, 01:05 PM   #2695
Zoopercat
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
Hey there! I've been having users test our new mod for Ask Mr. Robot. We have an auto-reforge button. However, when a user has Real UI installed, it can't reforge - users get a message "Reforge could not be found." However, disabling RealUI seems to fix the problem.

Here's a video of the problem:

Here's the version of our mod causing the problem: http://blog.askmrrobot.com/wp-conten...bot_v1.1.3.zip

So here's my question: are you doing anything fancy with gear or bags that might interfere with auto-reforging? I'm wondering if we can work around it.

Disclaimer: I'm with Ask Mr. Robot, but I don't do the development. I handle the people and stuff Our developer will be investigating this more tonight and I'll point him to this thread.
Zoopercat is offline  
Unread 09-06-13, 01:27 PM   #2696
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,599
Originally Posted by Zoopercat View Post
So here's my question: are you doing anything fancy with gear or bags that might interfere with auto-reforging? I'm wondering if we can work around it.
First, try this: /realadv > Modules > Chat > untick Strings
Then do a /rl

I've set the "strings" module to not apply changes to item tooltips if certain addons are loaded. If the above works, I'll add a check for your addon.

Last edited by Nibelheim : 09-06-13 at 01:31 PM.
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 09-06-13, 05:34 PM   #2697
vaizard
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 30
Hey nib, whats up?

I miss a lot of thing hre in the tread cos of the RL's lol.

It's have some way to help you updating the Realui? I really don't dream with a wow without RealUi.

In RL's I work making software's, so I think if u show me the north I can help you, myself and others that like Realui.

vaizard is offline  
Unread 09-06-13, 06:01 PM   #2698
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,078
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
First, try this: /realadv > Modules > Chat > untick Strings
Then do a /rl

I've set the "strings" module to not apply changes to item tooltips if certain addons are loaded. If the above works, I'll add a check for your addon.
You might want to have an API for AddOns to self-disable the tooltip changes, then tell the UI to re-enable when they're done - you could have a queue system where several could request it not be done, then when all say they're done with the tooltip text its transformations are applied.
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of Revelation, Spamalyzer, TravelAgent, Volumizer, and many other AddOns.

Last edited by Torhal : 09-06-13 at 06:07 PM.
Torhal is offline  
Unread 09-06-13, 06:09 PM   #2699
Zoopercat
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
It looks like that fixed the problem! So once you add a check for our mod, we'll be all set?

Let me know if you need anything else from me to make that happen.
Zoopercat is offline  
Unread 09-06-13, 08:48 PM   #2700
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 167
Originally Posted by vaizard View Post
...

In RL's I work making software's, so I think if u show me the north I can help you, myself and others that like Realui.

THIS.
__________________
Lok'tar ogar!
Anj is offline  
Closed Thread

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off