Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-26-13, 06:35 PM   #401
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Interesting. Well, I'm completely stumped. Only thing I can suggest is deleting the Interface and WTF folders and going through the installation process again.
Try deleting your interface, wtf, and cache folders. Also search your wow directly for Config.wtf and delete it. Run the launcher and it should repair.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 06:36 PM   #402
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
Hey Nib, the recent updates of EasyMail have large red icons that match the default UI wonderfully but clash terribly with Aurora/RealUI. I've made some quick and dirty reskins in Gimp if you want them.




Last edited by Jasmer : 02-26-13 at 06:39 PM.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 06:49 PM   #403
Kkthnx
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Kkthnx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 146
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
Hey Nib, the recent updates of EasyMail have large red icons that match the default UI wonderfully but clash terribly with Aurora/RealUI. I've made some quick and dirty reskins in Gimp if you want them.



Post the skin!!
__________________
The further you get into technology, the further you go into gaming. That's the general rule.
Kkthnx is online now  
Unread 02-26-13, 06:52 PM   #404
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
Hey Nib, the recent updates of EasyMail have large red icons that match the default UI wonderfully but clash terribly with Aurora/RealUI. I've made some quick and dirty reskins in Gimp if you want them.
Ohh, sexeh!
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 06:56 PM   #405
Kkthnx
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Kkthnx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 146
So since the default tooltip doesn't match the UI much and is not that matching? I redid another tooltip to match the rest of the UI a bit more. Also the slots in the char frame I returned the slot images so it looks better. Changed the font as well.

http://postimage.org/image/asrfef8bx/full/
__________________
The further you get into technology, the further you go into gaming. That's the general rule.

Last edited by Kkthnx : 02-26-13 at 06:59 PM.
Kkthnx is online now  
Unread 02-26-13, 07:10 PM   #406
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...uttonSkin.html

Hope I did it right.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 07:19 PM   #407
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
Thanks!

Originally Posted by Kkthnxbye™ View Post
So since the default tooltip doesn't match the UI much and is not that matching? I redid another tooltip to match the rest of the UI a bit more. Also the slots in the char frame I returned the slot images so it looks better. Changed the font as well.

http://postimage.org/image/asrfef8bx/full/
Did you use another Tooltip addon, or modify the RealUI one? I do like the slot images, nice idea Font almost looks like the TukUI font
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 07:28 PM   #408
Kkthnx
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Kkthnx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 146
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Thanks!



Did you use another Tooltip addon, or modify the RealUI one? I do like the slot images, nice idea Font almost looks like the TukUI font
FreebTip. Also the font does look alot like the tukui one, because it is!
__________________
The further you get into technology, the further you go into gaming. That's the general rule.
Kkthnx is online now  
Unread 02-26-13, 07:59 PM   #409
poleherbehr77
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Interesting. Well, I'm completely stumped. Only thing I can suggest is deleting the Interface and WTF folders and going through the installation process again.
K done that, i did a fresh install and now when I load the game up; the screen that says fail or ok about the addons doesn't show up. All that shows up is the install button. When the install button is pushed about the only thing on the screen is the chat box. The second part of the issue I had earlier I'm guessin is causing this. When I un select read-only in my properties of my WTF folder, it doesnt stay un selected. If I reopen the folder and check again the read-only is reselected. I tried both okay and apply with the same effect. Oh and all of this is done while in game as suggested.


Last edited by poleherbehr77 : 02-26-13 at 08:00 PM. Reason: typos
poleherbehr77 is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:09 PM   #410
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
I would completely exit out of the game and change the read-only rights. If you're on Windows 7 (and I think even Vista) the box might re-select itself but the permissions are still there. You can download the Curse client as well, it has a feature to "fix" folder permissions.

Is WoW in your program files directory? That's the first problem. With Vista and I think even 7 you want to move your wow folder OUT of program files. Move it anywhere you want, just get your World of Warcraft directory out of program files.

You can move it without reinstalling or affecting the registry.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:13 PM   #411
poleherbehr77
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
I would completely exit out of the game and change the read-only rights. If you're on Windows 7 (and I think even Vista) the box might re-select itself but the permissions are still there. You can download the Curse client as well, it has a feature to "fix" folder permissions.

Is WoW in your program files directory? That's the first problem. With Vista and I think even 7 you want to move your wow folder OUT of program files. Move it anywhere you want, just get your World of Warcraft directory out of program files.

You can move it without reinstalling or affecting the registry.
Its is in the in my c:\ atm after a fresh install.


No effect at all by trying to change the read-only folder out of game.

edit: running windows 7 atm
poleherbehr77 is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:17 PM   #412
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
Do you have load out of date addons checked? I always forget that. Every. Single. Time.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:23 PM   #413
poleherbehr77
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
Do you have load out of date addons checked? I always forget that. Every. Single. Time.
Yes, triple checked it. I also went through with teh curse client suggestion with there guide on how to give myself permissions as a user. Which i did still with no effect
poleherbehr77 is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:32 PM   #414
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
Does WoW work fine without any addons enabled? When you reinstalled did you let it completely finish patching, or did you wait for the status bar to turn green and say playable? I've had problems with this in the past so I thought I would ask.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:34 PM   #415
poleherbehr77
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
Does WoW work fine without any addons enabled? When you reinstalled did you let it completely finish patching, or did you wait for the status bar to turn green and say playable? I've had problems with this in the past so I thought I would ask.
Yes to all questions, I played for a few hours last night prior to fresh install. I also unselected all addons to check and see if something messed up on the install. The game without addons running plays normal.

If all addons are disabled the game is 99% normal with the exception that all bars have a new darker skin over them that mimics RealUI.
poleherbehr77 is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:38 PM   #416
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 61
That'll be Aurora Missing Textures.

Have you completely updated all addons? This can easily be done since you have the Curse Client. Many of the addons that come with RealUI need to be updated.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:41 PM   #417
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
A very odd WTF folder issue, to be sure. If there's only one folder under the WTF\Account folder, and WoW is located under C:\, then I can't think of anything to cause this behaviour.
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:45 PM   #418
poleherbehr77
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
That'll be Aurora Missing Textures.

Have you completely updated all addons? This can easily be done since you have the Curse Client. Many of the addons that come with RealUI need to be updated.
sigh... updated all addons, no effect
poleherbehr77 is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:54 PM   #419
poleherbehr77
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
So the fact that the read-only on the WTF folder is NOT stayin selected isn't an issue?
poleherbehr77 is offline  
Unread 02-26-13, 08:57 PM   #420
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by poleherbehr77 View Post
So the fact that the read-only on the WTF folder is NOT stayin selected isn't an issue?
I don't think so, no. That check-box always stays lit, just unchecking it once and applying changes is enough.
Nibelheim is offline  
Closed Thread

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off