Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-27-12, 02:06 PM   #101
oxente
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Something is lagging me very badly and freezing my game, forcing me to kill it. Anyone knows what addon is causing the issue? Happened as I was doing dailies in Krasarang

Edit: nevermind, it was another addon of mine. Sorry.

Last edited by oxente : 11-27-12 at 02:12 PM.
oxente is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 02:08 PM   #102
esperkitty
A Defias Bandit
 
esperkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
BUffs with Raven

Quick question - did something change to hide 'passive' buffs, such as Unholy Aura to be set to hidden so you only see active buffs?
__________________
-=Where the rain is, so shall I be...
esperkitty is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 02:15 PM   #103
Marthisdil
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 350
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
5.1 isn't yet a valid option for WoWInterface uploads. Should be fixed up shortly.
Nib! Hope you're doing better

M
__________________

Marth



Marthisdil is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 02:30 PM   #104
Hypnotiq
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Everything is working great on the update although when i press "B" to open my bag everything is green and i cannot see what things are unless i mouse over them. Any tips would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Hypnotiq is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 02:31 PM   #105
3ceepio
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
7.3r2, 5.1 and Arkinventory

I'm seeing all green blocks in Arkinventory since 7.3r2 and 5.1, see http://imgur.com/binSW. Anyone else getting this?
EDIT: Clearly so, as Hypnotiq's post and mine landed almost simultaneously!

Last edited by 3ceepio : 11-27-12 at 02:58 PM.
3ceepio is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 02:56 PM   #106
oxente
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Happening to me as well. I think it's an issue with the addon itself, not Real UI's compilation.
oxente is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 03:27 PM   #107
Stevenlandry
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Stevenlandry's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by 3ceepio View Post
I'm seeing all green blocks in Arkinventory since 7.3r2 and 5.1, see http://imgur.com/binSW. Anyone else getting this?
EDIT: Clearly so, as Hypnotiq's post and mine landed almost simultaneously!
Same thing is happening to me but i believe it the addon not realui just have to wait a few hours (hopefully) for it update.
Stevenlandry is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 04:12 PM   #108
webster259
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 45
MSBT BugSack Errors

Upon logging in my BugSack has 3 errors. I didn't want to paste all of the code in 1 post just to try and save some space so here is the PasteBin link that has the errors copied to it http://pastebin.com/AhMa0tXx.
webster259 is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 04:12 PM   #109
oxente
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Anyone not getting the coin roll pop up?
oxente is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 04:33 PM   #110
esperkitty
A Defias Bandit
 
esperkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Yeah, I'm getting the green blocks, too.
__________________
-=Where the rain is, so shall I be...
esperkitty is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 05:13 PM   #111
Govain
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by oxente View Post
Anyone not getting the coin roll pop up?
I was having problems with that for a while as well. The problem went away when I disabled Aurora.
Govain is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 05:18 PM   #112
oxente
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Govain View Post
I was having problems with that for a while as well. The problem went away when I disabled Aurora.
Thanks for the tip, I'll try that.
oxente is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 06:05 PM   #113
Roflcubes
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
5.1 errors

I just reinstalled a fresh version with patch 5.1, and a lot of things seem broken. Scrolling combat text reports a bunch of errors, every icon is solid green in arkinventory, and most backgrounds are the default blizzard textures.

I love RealUI and hope this gets fixed soon.
Roflcubes is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 06:21 PM   #114
Ovario
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by Roflcubes View Post
I just reinstalled a fresh version with patch 5.1, and a lot of things seem broken. Scrolling combat text reports a bunch of errors, every icon is solid green in arkinventory, and most backgrounds are the default blizzard textures.

I love RealUI and hope this gets fixed soon.
Mik's Scrolling Battle Text was JUST updated about 5 minutes ago, update it...
The green icons in ArkInventory is a known bug, and Ark has not updated his addon yet because he's at work...
The backgrounds changed in 5.1, and the Aurora addon has yet to catch up with the new textures.
Ovario is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 08:50 PM   #115
Marthisdil
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 350
Hmm - world maps are big green blobs too.
__________________

Marth



Marthisdil is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 09:34 PM   #116
Eruantien
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Green Bags

Just want to start off by saying that I love this compilation and you are awesome for maintaining it!

I'm having trouble with my bags and bank. When I open them up, every square is BRIGHT lime green. At first I just copied the addon folder, then I tried doing a clean install. Both ways gave be the same result. Can You give me any advice on what to do next?

Thanks again!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Green bags.jpg
Views:	311
Size:	371.5 KB
ID:	7417  
Eruantien is offline  
Unread 11-27-12, 10:29 PM   #117
3ceepio
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Wait for Arkinventory to be updated. See previous posts.
3ceepio is offline  
Unread 11-28-12, 03:57 AM   #118
EarthTec
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Simply add SPELL_FAILED_CUSTOM_ERROR_153 to the top and bottom sections of AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\ErrorHider.lua
thanks it works fine.
EarthTec is offline  
Unread 11-28-12, 04:38 AM   #119
damafan
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
I am having some problem with the nameplate UI. When enemy target cast something, the height of the casting bar on the nameplate is borked, resulting in thick cast bar line. Any one encounter this issue?
damafan is offline  
Unread 11-28-12, 04:47 AM   #120
regen1337
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 16
some errors

5x Aurora-4.2\aurora-4.2.lua:1035: attempt to index global "PetPaperDollXPBar1" (a nil value)
Aurora-4.2\aurora-4.2.lua:1035: in function <Aurora\aurora.lua:552>

Locals:

---------------

2x Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:443: attempt to index local "tbl" (a nil value)
Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:443: in function "GetColor"
Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:497: in function <Chatter\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:464>
<in C code>
Chatter-v.1.3.5\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:582: in function <Chatter\Modules\PlayerNames.lua:579>
(tail call): ?
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3147: in function <FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2949>
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2761: in function "ChatFrame_OnEvent"
<string>:"*:OnEvent":1: in function <string>:"*:OnEvent":1

Locals:
misc = "|HBNplayer:|Kf689|k00000000000|k"
id = "689"




also pet bar error when u are on a PET Class
regen1337 is offline  
Closed Thread

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off